Illustration — no photo of this home on file yet

Abraham Rest Home

Small home·Licensed for 6·Concord, California

Licensed since 2003Licence #75600662
  • Care approvals on fileWheelchair · HospiceState licensing record · September 27, 2026
  • Estimated starting rate$4,550 a monthCovelight estimate · likely $3,750–$5,650
  • Home sizeLicensed for 6Small care home · a licensed care home (RCFE)
  • Room at the last state visit6 of 6 beds occupiedMarch 16, 2026 · not a current opening
  • Ways to payAsk the homeMedi-Cal ALW participation not on file
  • Last state visitApril 23, 2026CDSS inspection record

Abraham Rest Home is a small care home in Concord — a licensed residential care facility for the elderly (RCFE), the licence category behind “assisted living” and “board and care.” It is licensed for 6 residents since 2003. Dementia care and bedridden care are not on file.

Built from CDSS public records · September 27, 2026. Every fact below names its source and date.

Quick answers and the state record

A citation does not make a home unsafe, and an empty file does not make a home good.

Quick answers about Abraham Rest Home

Is Abraham Rest Home licensed?

The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

How many residents is Abraham Rest Home licensed for?

6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

Has Abraham Rest Home been cited?

0 Type A and 0 Type B citations since 2003, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. Those records count 7 state visits over the same years.

Is Abraham Rest Home still open?

This license was on the CDSS roster as of September 28, 2026.

What does Abraham Rest Home cost?

$4,550 a month to start is a Covelight estimate, likely $3,750–$5,650. This home’s own rate is not on file. Ask: “What is the all-in monthly rate, and what would push it higher?”

Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 15 small homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

Among 10 other homes of a similar licensed size in Concord that publish a starting rate, the middle half runs $3,800 to $5,000 a month, and the middle figure is $4,500 (n = 10 other homes publishing a starting rate).

Each of those is a home’s own published figure, gathered on its own date in September 2026 — not an average of ours, and not a survey. Similar size means small and mid-size homes counted together, and large communities counted on their own, because they are different markets.

A home outside the band is not overcharging or underpricing: a starting rate covers different things in different homes, which is the first thing to ask about.

The price is made in the phone call. Nothing here is a quote, an offer or a discount.

A starting rate is the room and the base care. California homes commonly bill care levels, medication management, supplies, transport and a second person in the room as extras. Many also charge a one-time fee at move-in. Ask for that list in writing before anything is signed.

Only prices a home put out itself count here: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price a listing site says the home confirmed. Prices a site shows without saying where they came from are left out.

Does Abraham Rest Home take Medi-Cal?

On Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver: this home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.

Who holds the license?

The license is held by Julio A. Sanchez, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

Is there a hospital nearby?

John Muir Medical Center-Concord Campus is 4.1 miles away in a straight line, per the CDPH licensed-hospital list dated September 16, 2026. See licensed care homes near it.

Can Abraham Rest Home keep a resident on hospice?

Hospice care is approved on this license, covering up to 1 resident, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

Abraham Rest Home license and inspection record

  • Name on the license: “ABRAHAM REST HOME”, per the CDSS roster as of May 25, 2025.
  • License #75600662. The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • Licensed for 6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • Licensed to Julio A. Sanchez, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • First licensed in 2003, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • 7 state inspection visits since 2003, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • 0 Type A and 0 Type B citations on file since 2003, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. The same records count 7 state visits in that period.
  • 1 complaint and 0 substantiated allegations on file since 2003, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. One complaint can carry several allegations.
  • The most recent state visit on file is April 23, 2026, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
Type A citationa violation that poses an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights if it is not correctedType B citationa violation that could become a risk if not corrected, or one involving records, resources or required services

California writes these definitions for every licensed home, not for this one. CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗

See the state’s own record

Can they support the care needed?

California licenses a home for specific kinds of care. The state’s record lists what this home is approved for; the home’s own answers fill in what changes as needs change.

  • Wheelchair / non-ambulatoryApproved · covers up to 6 residents
  • Dementia / memory careNot on file · ask the home
  • Hospice careApproved · covers up to 1 resident
  • BedriddenNot on file · ask the home

State licensing record · September 27, 2026. An approval may cover specific rooms or residents; it does not establish an opening.

Read the state’s own wording
AGE RANGE 60 AND OVER. ALL MAY BE NON-AMBULATORY. LICENSE SUBJECT TO TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF HOSPICE WAIVER FOR ONE (1) RESIDENT.

935 - ELDERLY

CDSS record, verbatim · September 27, 2026

As needs change

  • Staying through hospice

    Hospice waiver on file · covers up to 1 — care may continue at the end of life

    Ask: “If hospice is needed, can care continue here until the end?”

    State licensing record · September 27, 2026

4 more questions to ask the home
  • Two-person transfers or a lift

    Not on file

    Ask: “If two people or a lift are needed to transfer, can the person stay?”

  • Someone awake overnight

    Not on file

    Ask: “Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?”

  • Medicines

    Not on file

    Ask: “Who manages the medicines, and what happens when a dose is missed?”

  • If memory loss develops

    Dementia-care designation not on file

    Ask: “If memory loss develops, what would change — and when would a move be needed?”

What it costs here

Covelight estimate

$4,550a month to start

Likely $3,750–$5,650

From 15 nearby homes that publish rates · this home’s rate is not on file

Likely monthly total

$4,550a month

Likely $3,750–$5,850

With a shared room and basic help.

An estimate for planning, not a quote. The price is made in the phone call.

See the full cost breakdownRoom, care and fees · how people pay · how this estimate works
Room
Daily care
Sharing the room

Memory care is not priced here: a dementia-care designation is not on file for this home. Ask the home.

  • Starting monthly rate$4,550likely $3,750–$5,650

    Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 15 small homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

  • Basic help with daily careUsually includedup to $600

    Basic help is usually part of the starting rate. Homes that price care by level start around $600 a month (45 California homes publish a care-level range, seen in September 2026).

  • One-time move-in fee$2,000one time · likely $0–$4,000

    Homes that list a one-time entry or community fee charge a median of $2,000 (134 California listings; middle half $1,000–$4,000). Many homes list none — ask.

Likely monthly totalLikely $3,750–$5,850
$4,550
First monthWith a one-time move-in fee · likely $4,350–$8,950
$6,550
How people payPrivate pay, Medi-Cal waiver, SSI/SSP, veterans, insurance
  • Private payMost residents pay from savings, a home sale or family help. Ask for the rate and what it includes in writing.
  • Medi-Cal Assisted Living WaiverThis home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
  • SSI/SSPCalifornia’s 2026 standard is $1,626.07 a month; $1,444.07 of it goes to the home and $182 stays with the resident. Whether this home accepts it is not on file — ask.
  • VeteransVA Aid & Attendance can add to a veteran’s or surviving spouse’s pension. Ask whether residents here have used it.
  • Long-term care insuranceMost policies pay for licensed care homes. Ask what paperwork the home provides for claims.
  • MedicareDoes not pay for room and board in a care home. It can still cover hospice or home-health visits inside one.
If the money runs out, what Medi-Cal covers
Avoid surprises on the billWhat changes the price, and what to ask
  • The care level

    Some homes charge one all-inclusive rate. Others add levels or points as needs grow. Ask how the level is set, who decides, and what the next level costs.

  • What is billed separately

    Medication management, incontinence supplies, transportation and a second person in the room are often extra. Ask for the list in writing.

  • Move-in costs

    A one-time community fee or deposit is common. Ask what it covers and whether any of it comes back if the stay is short.

  • Increases

    California requires at least 90 days’ written notice, with reasons, before a rate rises (Health & Safety Code §1569.655). A change in the resident’s care level is the section’s own exception and can be billed sooner.

  • What is the full monthly cost for the room and care we need, and what does it include?
  • What would the next care level cost, and who decides when it changes?
  • What is billed separately, and is there a one-time fee or deposit at move-in?
  • Is any private-pay period required before another payment program can begin?
How this estimate worksWithin 25% for 7 in 10 homes in testing

Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 15 small homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

15 homes like this within 5 miles publish starting rates mostly between $3,500–$6,150.

  • Only prices a home put out itself count: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price Seniorly says the home confirmed. Prices a listing site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
  • Nearby homes are the nearest of the same size that publish a rate, widening from 3 to 40 miles until at least 8 do. The estimate starts from what they charge, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices.
  • Room, care-level, second-person and move-in lines come from what California homes publish on listing sites. Memory care uses Covelight’s researched premium over assisted living.
  • Totals add each line’s figure and combine the lines’ ranges as separate charges, because a home is rarely at the top, or the bottom, of every line at once.
  • We tested this estimate on 1,546 California homes that publish their own starting rate. It was within 10% of the real rate for 3 in 10 homes and within 25% for 7 in 10; the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 (September 12, 2026).
  • It cannot see this home’s specials, how it assesses care, or which rooms are open.
Show the 15 nearby homes behind this estimate

Where it is

  • 5132 Nathalee, Concord, CA 94521Address from the public record · September 27, 2026. Confirm the entrance with the home before visiting.

Opening the neighborhood map…

The state record

California inspects every licensed home and publishes what it found. Here are the dated documents and the state’s own words, beside what is typical for homes this size.

Since 2022, the state has filed 7 documents for this home, and its records count 7 visits since 2003. The most recent is a facility evaluation report, dated April 23, 2026.

On file since
2022
State visits
7
Most recent visit
April 23, 2026
Occupied · March 16, 2026 visit
6 of 6 bedsa count on that day, not an opening

We hold 1 complaint report the state published for this home, dated March 16, 2026. 1 of the 1 carries the state's recorded outcome word: “Unsubstantiated” (1). 1 includes the transcribed allegation the state investigated, word for word. Summary composed by computer from the 1 complaint report below — every count derives from them, and the documents themselves are the state's records, verbatim. We never grade, score, or color a record.

Beside homes the same size

  • Type A citations0typical 0
  • Type B citations0typical 0
  • Substantiated allegations0typical 0
  • Total complaints1typical 0

“Typical” is the statewide median across the 6,808 licensed small board-and-care homes (6 or fewer beds) in the state record — larger, longer-licensed homes accumulate more visits and reports, so compare like with like. One complaint can contain several allegations. Counts cover this licence since 2003.

Year by year
YearVisitsDocumentsSubstantiated20262202025220202411020231102022110

The last 36 months — 5 of 7 documents

20262 state visits · 2 documents
Apr 23, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

On 04/23/2026 at 8:30AM, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Andrew Christy arrived unannounced to conduct the 1-Year Annual Required inspection. LPA met with Administrator, Victor Rodriguez, and explained the purpose of the visit. The facility is currently at max capacity with six (6) residents. LPA toured facility including but not limited to bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, common area and backyard. All outdoor and indoor passageways are kept free of obstruction. No bodies of water were observed. A comfortable indoor temperature is maintained at 69.0 degrees Fahrenheit. The hot water temperature in the residents’ shared bathroom was measured at 134.3 degrees Fahrenheit. LPA observed lighting in all rooms are adequate for the comfort and safety of the residents. Residents’ bathrooms are equipped with grab bars and non-skid mats. There is a minimum of one week supply of non-perishable and 2 day of perishable foods. Centrally stored medication and sharps were locked and inaccessible to residents. Smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors were in operating condition during visit. Fire extinguisher was last serviced on 03/27/2026. At 10:00AM, LPA reviewed five (5) resident files and five (5) staff files, all found to be complete. The emergency disaster plan was last reviewed 01/28/2026. Quarterly emergency drills were last conducted 02/01/2026. A review of resident medications and the Medication Administration Record (MAR) found no outstanding errors. Continued on LIC809C..... Continued from LIC809..... The following deficiency was cited during inspection: At 8:50AM, the hot water temperature in the shared resident's bathroom measured to 134.3 degrees Fahrenheit. Deficiencies are cited per Title 22 California Code of Regulations and listed on LIC809D. Failure to submit proof of corrections (POC) by plan of correction due date and/or any repeat deficiencies within a 12-month period may result in civil penalties. Exit interview conducted. A copy of this report, along with Appeal Rights, was provided to the administrator.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 23, 2026
Mar 16, 2026Complaint investigation reportUnsubstantiated

Allegation investigated: Staff did not ensure resident received adequate nourishment, resulting in significant weight loss Staff do not ensure that resident's responsible party is notified of changes Staff did not prevent resident from sustaining a pressure injury

On 03/16/2026 at 12:20pm, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA), Carol Fowler arrived unannounced to deliver complaint findings for the allegations above. LPA met with Karen Calderon, Caregiver and explained the reason for the visit. During the investigation LPA interviewed W1, W2, S1, S2, S3, and S4. LPA reviewed facility and Staff Roster, physician reports, progress notes, resident daily food chart, vital signs and weight record, staff schedule and admission agreement. CONTINUE ON LIC9099C Unsubstantiated CONTINUE FROM LIC9099 Allegation: Staff did not ensure resident received adequate nourishment, resulting in significant weight loss It was reported to the department that R1 was not receiving adequate nourishment which caused R1 significant weight loss. Interview with W1 and W2 revealed that R1 lost weight W1 reported that W2 was the one that noticed, one day W2 was at the facility and witnessed R1 shoulder that looked like R1 was smaller, W2 stated that W2 is not sure how R1 had gotten smaller. W2 stated that W2 made sure R1 ate when W2 was at the facility. W2 brought it to the facilities attention and S1 and W2 agreed that the facility would now start to provide R1 with a Ensure Protein shake. S2 stated that R1 was tall and skinny when R1 was admitted to the facility. S2 also stated that R1 would eat 100% of R1’s breakfast and a good amount of R1’s lunch but would eat less dinner some times as low as 30 to 40%. S2 stated that W1 and W2 would visit the facility 3 to 4 days a week at lunch time and would also eat lunch with R1. S3 reported that R1 would always eat 100% of R1’s breakfast, S3 also reported that R1 would often feed R1’s self and on some days staff would feed R1. S3 also reported that R1 had a special diet and the facility staff would follow the physicians orders. S4 stated that the facility dose clean eating, well balanced meals, the facility provided R1 with the protein shakes. S4 stated that the family is very protective and S1 or S4 would contact the family with any changes or incidents that happened with R1. LPA conducted a record review the LIC 602 stated that R1 was on a special diet, the resident’s daily food chart shows that R1 ate 100% of breakfast and 50 to 100% of lunch and 50 to 100% of dinner. Progress notes revealed that R1 was diagnosed with moderate protein calorie malnutrition upon admission. THEREFORE THIS ALLEGATION IS UNSUBSTANTIATED. CONTINUE ON LIC9099C CONTINUE FROM LIC9099C Allegation: Staff do not ensure that resident's responsible party is notified of changes in condition It was reported to the department that R1 had a change in condition and it was not reported to the RP. During the investigation LPA interviewed W1, W2, S1 , S2, S3, and S4. W1 stated that W1 was not really aware of what happened because W2 was in charge of R1’s medical care. W2 reported that R1 had a change in condition and W2 was not informed of the changes. S1 stated that S2 reported to S1 that R1 has a red area on R1 Coccyx area. The family had a home health nurse that would visit R1 3 times a week, S2 stated that the home health nurse visited R1 and provided the facility with a medication to apply to the area. W2 came to the facility and staff showed W2 the photo of the area where R1 skin was red and had cream on it. W2 then contacted S1 complaining that R1 had a red area that was not reported to W2. S1 stated that W2 visited that facility before S1 was able to call R1 to report that R1 had the red area on R1 Coccyx area. S1 reported it was within 24 hours. S1 also reported that the cream was applied and the area was no longer red after 3 days. S1 stated that they didn’t have record of home health documentation because they were visiting the facility at the families request. Staff showed W2 photos and reported the issue to W2. THEREFORE THIS ALLEGATION IS UNSUBSTANTIATED. CONTINUE ON LIC9099C CONTINUE FROM LIC9099C Allegation: Staff did not prevent resident from sustaining a pressure injury It was reported to the department that R1 had developed a pressure injury. During the investigation LPA interviewed W1, W2, S1, S2, S3 and S4. W1 stated that W2 handles all R1’s medical needs and W1 would have more information. W2 stated that the facility was not turning R1 as they should every 2 hours. W2 stated that R1 was complaining about R1’s back was hurting and W2 was asking staff to help reposition R1. S1 stated that staff are scheduled to reposition residents every 2 hours. S1 stated that W2 wanted night care for R1 S1 stated that it would be a fee for night care services. W2 did not want to pay the additional fees, S1 stated that the facility absorbed the cost and R1 was repositioned every 2 hours. S2 stated that the facility staff repositioned R1 every 2 hours and the S2 suggested a particular kind of wedge for night time and S2 stated that the family stated it was too pricy. S2 stated that night time S2 would be sure to change and reposition R1. S3 stated that a nurse came from John Muir and treated the red area on R1 and it was cleared within 3 days. S3 stated that staff would reposition R1 during the night every 2 hours, staff would follow all directions. S3 stated that the family had R1 on a exercise program and staff followed all directions. S4 stated that the facility had R1 on a exercise program and all staff would follow all instructions provided by family. S4 stated that family didn’t want to pay for night care so the facility absorbed the cost and provided night care. The facility provided 24 hour care, exercising , changing and repositioning the resident. LPA conducted record review R1 LIC 602 which revealed that R1 has a history of skin condition or breakdown and there is an order for a medication to apply to the area, progress note also revealed that the skin on the Coccyx has pink blanchable scar tissue which was intact, but noted high risk for pressure injuries. LPA also viewed the photos and the area was red but the skin was not broken. LPA requested the John Muir nurse documentation from the family which was not received. THEREFORE THIS ALLEGATION IS UNSUBSTANTIATED. Although the above allegation may have happened or is valid, there is not a preponderance of evidence to prove it; therefore, the allegation is UNSUBSTANTIATED. No deficiencies cited during visit. Exit interview conducted and a copy of this report provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Mar 16, 2026 · control 15-AS-20250203153446
20252 state visits · 2 documents
Apr 9, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

On 4/09/25 at 1:15 PM, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Greg Clark arrived unannounced to conduct 1-Year Annual Required inspection. LPA met with Administrator, Julio Sanchez and explained the purpose of the visit. LPA toured facility including but not limited to bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, common area and backyard. All outdoor and indoor passageways are kept free of obstruction. There are no bodies of water observed. A comfortable temperature is maintained at 70 degrees Fahrenheit. LPA observed lighting in all rooms are adequate for the comfort and safety of the residents. The hot water temperature in the kitchen sink was measured at 105.5 degrees Fahrenheit. Residents’ bathrooms are equipped with grab bars and non-skid mats. There is a minimum of one week supply of non-perishable and 2 day of perishable foods. Centrally stored medication and sharps were locked and inaccessible to residents. Smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors were in operating condition during visit. Fire extinguisher was last serviced on 3/25/25. Emergency Disaster Plan was last reviewed on 4/09/25. First aid kit was observed to be complete. Emergency disaster drill was last conducted on 1/01/25. LPA reviewed 5 residents records and 4 staff records; all were complete. LPA also reviewed a sample of resident’s medications. No deficiencies cited during visit. Exit interview conducted and a copy of this report provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 9, 2025
Feb 5, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Deficiencies

While conducting an investigation of a complaint (Control # 15-AS-20250203153446), the Department observed that staff (S1) has not been fingerprint cleared. On this day, 2/5/2025, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Carol Fowler conducted a case management as a result of the above. LPA met with Administrator (ADM) Julio Sanchez. Deficiency is cited from Title 22 California Code of Regulations and listed on 809D. Failure to submit proof of correction by plan of correction due date and any repeat violation within 12-month period may result in civil penalty. Deficiency and plan and proof of correction were discussed with administrator. Exit interview conducted. A copy of this report, Appeal Rights and , .the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Feb 5, 2025

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87355(e)(2) · Plan of correction due date: Feb 10, 2025

87355(e)(2) Criminal Record Clearance. Prior to working, residing or volunteering in a licensed facility, all individuals subject to a criminal record review shall request a transfer of a criminal record clearance from another facility or Trustline. -This requirement is not met as evidenced by: -Based on records review and interviews, the licensee did not comply with the section above by allowing statt (S1) to work and was without being finger print cleared. personal rights risks to persons in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Feb 5, 2025

Plan of correction: Licensee/Administrator shall ensure that all employees prior to start date have been criminally cleared and associated to facility. Administrator to verify with CCLD that employees have an active association to facility before allowing to work. Administrator shall submit to CCLD LIC 9182 to associate any and all staff members whom are currently not associated to facility by POC date.

20241 state visit · 1 document
May 3, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

On 5/03/24 at 10:30 AM, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Greg Clark arrived unannounced to conduct 1-Year Annual Required inspection. LPA met with Julio Sanchez, Licensee and explained the purpose of the visit. LPA toured facility including but not limited to bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, common area and backyard. All outdoor and indoor passageways are kept free of obstruction. There are no bodies of water observed. A comfortable temperature is maintained at 70 degrees Fahrenheit. LPA observed lighting in all rooms are adequate for the comfort and safety of the residents. The hot water temperature in the kitchen was measured at 108.8 degrees Fahrenheit. Residents’ bathrooms are equipped with grab bars and non-skid mats. There is a minimum of one week supply of non-perishable and 2 day of perishable foods. Centrally stored medication and sharps were locked and inaccessible to residents. Smoke detectors, carbon monoxide detectors and fire extinguisher were in operating condition during visit. First aid kit was observed to be complete. LPA reviewed 5 residents records and 5 staff records; all were complete. LPA also reviewed a sample of resident’s medications. No deficiencies cited during visit. Exit interview conducted and a copy of this report provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, May 3, 2024
What the state’s words mean
Substantiatedthe state found the allegation more likely true than notUnsubstantiatedthere was not enough evidence to prove a violation occurred — not a finding of wrongdoingUnfoundedthe evidence showed the allegation was false, could not have happened, or had no reasonable basisType A citationa violation that poses an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights if it is not correctedType B citationa violation that could become a risk if not corrected, or one involving records, resources or required services

CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗ · CDSS complaint outcomes ↗

An “unsubstantiated” complaint is not a finding of wrongdoing — it means the state investigated and could not confirm the allegation. Outcome words are the state’s own; we never grade, score, or color a record, and we publish no reviews — the state’s dated documents and the questions below stand in their place.

Life here

Rooms, meals, the rhythm of a day, faith and language, pets and house rules — as the home describes them. Tap any detail for its source and date; nothing here is graded.

The home has not described daily life anywhere we have reviewed yet — that is the case for most small homes, and it says nothing about the home. These questions fill in the picture; keep the ones that matter to you.

Before you call

Ask every home the same questions — the state’s record does not answer these. Keep the ones that matter and they travel with your saved homes.

  1. What is included in the monthly rate, and what costs extra?
  2. Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?
  3. Which rooms does the non-ambulatory approval cover, and what transfer support is provided?
  4. What could change whether someone can stay here?
  5. Can we see a bedroom and share a meal during a visit?

Other homes nearby

The nearest licensed homes in Contra Costa County, closest first. Every listed home appears on the same terms.

Explore Contra Costa County