Illustration — no photo of this home on file yet

St. Sebastian's Home for the Elderly

Small home·Licensed for 6·West Covina, California

Licensed since 2023Licence #198603631
  • Care approvals on fileWheelchair · Dementia · HospiceState licensing record · September 13, 2026
  • Estimated starting rate$4,900 a monthCovelight estimate · likely $4,050–$6,050
  • Home sizeLicensed for 6Small care home · a licensed care home (RCFE)
  • Room at the last state visit6 of 6 beds occupiedDecember 17, 2024 · not a current opening
  • Ways to payAsk the homeMedi-Cal ALW participation not on file
  • Last state visitMay 29, 2026CDSS inspection record

St. Sebastian's Home for the Elderly is a small care home in West Covina — a licensed residential care facility for the elderly (RCFE), the licence category behind “assisted living” and “board and care.” It is licensed for 6 residents since 2023. Bedridden care is not on file.

Built from CDSS public records · September 13, 2026. Every fact below names its source and date.

Quick answers and the state record

A citation does not make a home unsafe, and an empty file does not make a home good.

Quick answers about St. Sebastian's Home for the Elderly

Is St. Sebastian's Home for the Elderly licensed?

The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.

How many residents is St. Sebastian's Home for the Elderly licensed for?

6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.

Has St. Sebastian's Home for the Elderly been cited?

0 Type A and 0 Type B citations since 2023, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. Those records count 11 state visits over the same years.

Is St. Sebastian's Home for the Elderly still open?

This license was on the CDSS roster as of September 28, 2026.

What does St. Sebastian's Home for the Elderly cost?

$4,900 a month to start is a Covelight estimate, likely $4,050–$6,050. This home’s own rate is not on file. Ask: “What is the all-in monthly rate, and what would push it higher?”

Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 24 small homes and similar homes within 9 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

Among 228 other homes of a similar licensed size across Los Angeles County that publish a starting rate, the middle half runs $4,000 to $6,300 a month, and the middle figure is $5,000 (n = 228 other homes publishing a starting rate).

Each of those is a home’s own published figure, gathered on its own date in September 2026 — not an average of ours, and not a survey. Similar size means small and mid-size homes counted together, and large communities counted on their own, because they are different markets.

A home outside the band is not overcharging or underpricing: a starting rate covers different things in different homes, which is the first thing to ask about.

The price is made in the phone call. Nothing here is a quote, an offer or a discount.

A starting rate is the room and the base care. California homes commonly bill care levels, medication management, supplies, transport and a second person in the room as extras. Many also charge a one-time fee at move-in. Ask for that list in writing before anything is signed.

Only prices a home put out itself count here: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price a listing site says the home confirmed. Prices a site shows without saying where they came from are left out.

Does St. Sebastian's Home for the Elderly take Medi-Cal?

On Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver: this home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.

Who holds the license?

The license is held by St. Sebastian Home of the Elderly, LLC, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. See the homes licensed to St. Sebastian Home of the Elderly LLC — at least 2 on the state roster.

Is there a hospital nearby?

Emanate Health Inter-Community Hospital is 2.1 miles away in a straight line, per the CDPH licensed-hospital list dated September 16, 2026. See licensed care homes near it.

Can St. Sebastian's Home for the Elderly keep a resident on hospice?

Hospice care is approved on this license, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.

St. Sebastian's Home for the Elderly license and inspection record

  • Name on the license: “ST. SEBASTIAN'S HOME FOR THE ELDERLY”, per the CDSS roster as of May 25, 2025.
  • License #198603631. The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
  • Licensed for 6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
  • Licensed to St. Sebastian Home of the Elderly, LLC, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
  • First licensed in 2023, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
  • 11 state inspection visits since 2023, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
  • 0 Type A and 0 Type B citations on file since 2023, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. The same records count 11 state visits in that period.
  • 2 complaints and 0 substantiated allegations on file since 2023, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. One complaint can carry several allegations.
  • The most recent state visit on file is May 29, 2026, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Type A citationa violation that poses an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights if it is not correctedType B citationa violation that could become a risk if not corrected, or one involving records, resources or required services

California writes these definitions for every licensed home, not for this one. CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗

See the state’s own record

Can they support the care needed?

California licenses a home for specific kinds of care. The state’s record lists what this home is approved for; the home’s own answers fill in what changes as needs change.

  • Wheelchair / non-ambulatoryApproved · covers up to 6 residents
  • Dementia / memory careApproved by the state
  • Hospice careApproved by the state
  • BedriddenNot on file · ask the home

State licensing record · September 13, 2026. An approval may cover specific rooms or residents; it does not establish an opening.

Read the state’s own wording
AGE RANGE 60 AND OVER. APPROVED FOR SIX(6) NON-AMBULATORY RESIDENTS IN BEDROOMS 1 THROUGH 3. BEDROOM #4 IS FOR STAFF USE ONLY. HOSPICE WAIVER APPROVED FOR SIX(6) RESIDENTS.

983 - RCFE / DEMENTIA

CDSS record, verbatim · September 13, 2026

As needs change

  • Staying through hospice

    Hospice waiver on file — care may continue at the end of life

    Ask: “If hospice is needed, can care continue here until the end?”

    State licensing record · September 13, 2026

  • If memory loss develops

    Dementia-care designation on file

    Ask: “Can we read the dementia care disclosure and discuss how daily support works?”

    State licensing record · September 13, 2026

3 more questions to ask the home
  • Two-person transfers or a lift

    Not on file

    Ask: “If two people or a lift are needed to transfer, can the person stay?”

  • Someone awake overnight

    Not on file

    Ask: “Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?”

  • Medicines

    Not on file

    Ask: “Who manages the medicines, and what happens when a dose is missed?”

What it costs here

Covelight estimate

$4,900a month to start

Likely $4,050–$6,050

From 24 nearby homes that publish rates · this home’s rate is not on file

Likely monthly total

$4,900a month

Likely $4,050–$6,200

With a shared room and basic help.

An estimate for planning, not a quote. The price is made in the phone call.

See the full cost breakdownRoom, care and fees · how people pay · how this estimate works
Room
Daily care
Sharing the room
  • Starting monthly rate$4,900likely $4,050–$6,050

    Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 24 small homes and similar homes within 9 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

  • Basic help with daily careUsually includedup to $600

    Basic help is usually part of the starting rate. Homes that price care by level start around $600 a month (45 California homes publish a care-level range, seen in September 2026).

  • One-time move-in fee$2,000one time · likely $0–$4,000

    Homes that list a one-time entry or community fee charge a median of $2,000 (134 California listings; middle half $1,000–$4,000). Many homes list none — ask.

Likely monthly totalLikely $4,050–$6,200
$4,900
First monthWith a one-time move-in fee · likely $4,700–$9,300
$6,900
How people payPrivate pay, Medi-Cal waiver, SSI/SSP, veterans, insurance
  • Private payMost residents pay from savings, a home sale or family help. Ask for the rate and what it includes in writing.
  • Medi-Cal Assisted Living WaiverThis home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
  • SSI/SSPCalifornia’s 2026 standard is $1,626.07 a month; $1,444.07 of it goes to the home and $182 stays with the resident. Whether this home accepts it is not on file — ask.
  • VeteransVA Aid & Attendance can add to a veteran’s or surviving spouse’s pension. Ask whether residents here have used it.
  • Long-term care insuranceMost policies pay for licensed care homes. Ask what paperwork the home provides for claims.
  • MedicareDoes not pay for room and board in a care home. It can still cover hospice or home-health visits inside one.
If the money runs out, what Medi-Cal covers
Avoid surprises on the billWhat changes the price, and what to ask
  • The care level

    Some homes charge one all-inclusive rate. Others add levels or points as needs grow. Ask how the level is set, who decides, and what the next level costs.

  • What is billed separately

    Medication management, incontinence supplies, transportation and a second person in the room are often extra. Ask for the list in writing.

  • Move-in costs

    A one-time community fee or deposit is common. Ask what it covers and whether any of it comes back if the stay is short.

  • Increases

    California requires at least 90 days’ written notice, with reasons, before a rate rises (Health & Safety Code §1569.655). A change in the resident’s care level is the section’s own exception and can be billed sooner.

  • What is the full monthly cost for the room and care we need, and what does it include?
  • What would the next care level cost, and who decides when it changes?
  • What is billed separately, and is there a one-time fee or deposit at move-in?
  • Is any private-pay period required before another payment program can begin?
How this estimate worksWithin 25% for 7 in 10 homes in testing

Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 24 small homes and similar homes within 9 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

24 homes like this within 9 miles publish starting rates mostly between $3,400–$6,350.

  • Only prices a home put out itself count: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price Seniorly says the home confirmed. Prices a listing site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
  • Nearby homes are the nearest of the same size that publish a rate, widening from 3 to 40 miles until at least 8 do. The estimate starts from what they charge, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices.
  • Room, care-level, second-person and move-in lines come from what California homes publish on listing sites. Memory care uses Covelight’s researched premium over assisted living.
  • Totals add each line’s figure and combine the lines’ ranges as separate charges, because a home is rarely at the top, or the bottom, of every line at once.
  • We tested this estimate on 1,546 California homes that publish their own starting rate. It was within 10% of the real rate for 3 in 10 homes and within 25% for 7 in 10; the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 (September 12, 2026).
  • It cannot see this home’s specials, how it assesses care, or which rooms are open.
Show the 24 nearby homes behind this estimate

Where it is

  • 3203 E Cameron Ave, West Covina, CA 91791Address from the public record · September 13, 2026. Confirm the entrance with the home before visiting.

Opening the neighborhood map…

The state record

California inspects every licensed home and publishes what it found. Here are the dated documents and the state’s own words, beside what is typical for homes this size.

Since 2023, the state has filed 10 documents for this home, and its records count 11 visits since 2023. The most recent is a facility evaluation report, dated May 15, 2026.

On file since
2023
State visits
11
Most recent visit
May 29, 2026
Occupied · December 17, 2024 visit
6 of 6 bedsa count on that day, not an opening

We hold 2 complaint reports the state published for this home, dated July 7, 2023 to December 17, 2024. 2 of the 2 carry the state's recorded outcome word: “Unsubstantiated” (2). 2 include the transcribed allegation the state investigated, word for word. Summary composed by computer from the 2 complaint reports below — every count derives from them, and the documents themselves are the state's records, verbatim. We never grade, score, or color a record.

Beside homes the same size

  • Type A citations0typical 0
  • Type B citations0typical 0
  • Substantiated allegations0typical 0
  • Total complaints2typical 0

“Typical” is the statewide median across the 6,808 licensed small board-and-care homes (6 or fewer beds) in the state record — larger, longer-licensed homes accumulate more visits and reports, so compare like with like. One complaint can contain several allegations. Counts cover this licence since 2023.

Year by year
YearVisitsDocumentsSubstantiated2026110202511020244402023340

The last 36 months — 6 of 10 documents

20261 state visit · 1 document
May 15, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Bennette Pena conducted an unannounced Required- 1 year visit. LPA met with Barbara Boiston, House Manager and explained the reason for the visit. The facility is approved to serve residents age range 60 and above, approved for six (6) non ambulatory residents in bedrooms 1 through 3. Bedroom #4 is for staff use only. Hospice waiver approved for (6) residents. LPA utilized the Compliance and Regulatory Enforcement (CARE) tools for the visit today and observed the following: Infection Control: Infection control practices and Personal Protective Equipment (PPEs) were maintained. Staff are trained in the proper use of all required PPEs prior to being around residents. Bathroom has hygiene items such as paper towel, hand soap and toilet paper. Food Service: The kitchen was inspected and has sufficient supply of 2 day perishable & 7 day non-perishable food. LPA observed uncovered left over food in the refrigerator and food containers were not labeled. LPA also observed that the kitchen cabinet lock where cleaning supplies and chemicals are stored is broken. Due to time constraints, LPA will return at a later date for a continuation visit. LPA will complete the remaining domains: Operational Requirements, Physical Plant & Environment Safety, Staffing, Personal Records-Training, Resident Rights-Information, Planned Activities, Incidental M & D, Resident Records-Incident Reports, Disaster Preparedness, Residents with SHN. Exit Interview conducted and a copy of the report was provided to the House Manager, Barbara Boistonthe state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, May 15, 2026

The state marks this report as 3 pages; the online copy we transcribed has 2. You can request the full file from the county licensing office.

20251 state visit · 1 document
Jun 5, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Cynthia Chan conducted the required annual inspection. LPA met with House Manager, Barbara Boiston and explained the purpose of the visit. The fire clearance is approved for six (6) non-ambulatory residents in bedrooms #1 - #3. Bedroom #4 is for staff use only. There is a hospice waiver approved for 6 residents. LPA inspected the facility using the Compliance and Regulatory Enforcement (CARE) tools. The facility is a single story home with 3 resident bedrooms, 1 staff room, 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room, laundry room, and kitchen. The spacious backyard has a shaded area. There is no swimming pool on the premises. Knives, sharps, and cleaning supplies are locked. The hot water temperature was measured between the required range of 105-120 degrees F. The facility has auditory devices at the exit doors. Sufficient food supplies of 2 day perishable and at least a week of non-perishable are observed. The kitchen is kept clean and sanitary. Smoke and carbon monoxide detectors are operational. The facility is continuing to follow their Infection Control plan. Staff are wearing gloves to assist residents. The facility has a dementia care plan to accept or retain residents with dementia. There are currently 6 residents residing at the facility.There is sufficient space to accommodate indoor and outdoor activities. Liability Insurance in the amount of ($1,000,000) per occurrence and ($3,000,000) in total annual aggregate is current. LPA reviewed 3 personnel files. Administrator's (Briana McGee) certificate expires on 11/19/25. Staff have current CPR & First Aid certificates. They are receiving on-going training. LPA reviewed 6 resident files and their medications. Files are complete and medications are given as prescribed. The Emergency Disaster Plan is reviewed annually and drills are being conducted. No deficiencies were issued. An exit interview was held and a copy of this report was given to B. Boiston.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 5, 2025
20244 state visits · 4 documents
Dec 17, 2024Complaint investigation reportUnsubstantiated

Allegation investigated: . Questionable death. 2. Staff did not seek timely medical care for resident.

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Cynthia Chan conducted a subsequent visit to deliver findings for the allegations listed above. LPA met with Administrator, Briana McGee, and explained the reason for the visit. The investigation consisted of the following: On 8/7/24, LPA Chan conducted the initial investigation and gathered documents pertaining to Resident #1 and Staff. LPA also toured the facility and observed sufficient food supplies. Subsequently, the Department of Social Services Investigations Bureau (IB) Investigator, Olivia Spindola, interviewed the facility staff, residents, and family members. Reports from the West Covina Police Department and the West Covina Fire Department were obtained and reviewed. (Continue on LIC9099C) Unsubstantiated The investigation revealed the following: Allegations – Questionable death and Staff did not seek timely medical care for resident. It was alleged that Resident #1 (R1) was unresponsive and possibly not breathing for approximately 40 minutes prior to 911 being called. IB Investigator Spindola interviewed the administrator, staff, and family member to determine findings. On 8/5/24 just before 7 am, R1 was discovered by facility staff cold to touch and not breathing. Staff contacted 911 after being instructed by the administrator. The West Covina Fire Department and Police Department arrived on scene and medical personnel performed CPR on R1. R1 was pronounced deceased at 7:26 am. Emergency personnel reports indicated that R1 was pulseless and there were no signs of foul play. It was also mentioned that the death appeared natural with no unusual markings or injuries. The police officer confirmed with the Deputy Coroner who advised the case was not a coroner case. Facility staff and R1’s family member stated that R1 had been in poor health in the days prior to the death. R1’s family took resident to the doctor on 8/1/24 and was told by the doctor that everything looked okay. Based on the reports and interviews gathered, R1’s death was not deemed questionable and Staff contacted 911 soon after discovering resident was not breathing. Although the allegations may have happened or are valid, there is not a preponderance of evidence to prove the alleged violations did or did not occur, therefore the allegations are UNSUBSTANTIATED. An exit interview was conducted with Briana McGee. A copy of this report along with the appeal rights was provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Dec 17, 2024 · control 28-AS-20240805160859
Aug 7, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Other

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Cynthia Chan conducted a case management visit to issue a deficiency found during a complaint investigation. LPA explained the reason to administrator, Briana McGee. During the visit, LPA measured the hot water temperature. The hot water was measured at 137.5 degrees F in the resident's common bathroom which is over the required range. A deficiency is issued on the LIC809D and a civil penalty for a repeated violation has been assessed. An exit interview was held. A copy of this report along with appeal rights was given to the administrator.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 7, 2024

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type A · Section cited: CCR 87303(e)(2) · Plan of correction due date: Aug 8, 2024

(e) Water supplies and plumbing fixtures...(2) Faucets used by residents for personal care...shall deliver hot water. Hot water temperature controls shall be maintained ...not more than 120 degree F (49 degrees C).This requirement is not met as evidenced by: Based on observation, the hot water temperature was not maintained within the required range which poses an immediate health and safety concern for residents in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 7, 2024

Plan of correction: The licensee shall submit plan to ensure the hot water temperature is within the 105-120 degrees F and also a log in which the hot water was measured for each shift. These items shall be submitted to LPA by 8/8/24.

Jun 4, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: POC

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Galarza conducted an Unannounced Plan Of Correction (POC) visit to follow up on the Plan of Correction bed rail citations issued during the 5.23.2024-annual inspection visit. The purpose of this visit was explained to Facility Administrator Briana McGee telephonically because access to the facility was not permitted because the facility entrance gate was closed. LPA called the facility and there was no answer. Administrator arrived shortly after. 87608(a)(5)(A) A bed rail that extends from the head half the length of the bed and used only for assistance with mobility shall be allowed. Licensee did not comply with the section cited above by having 1/2 rails on R1 & R2's beds without a physician's order, which posed an immediate health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care. 87608(a)(5)(B) Bed rails that extend the entire length of the bed are prohibited except for residents who are currently receiving hospice care and have a hospice care plan that specifies the need for full bed rails. Licensee did not comply with the section cited above in that resident (R3) has full bed rails without being enrolled in hospice, which posed an immediate health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care. ***The above POCs were cleared by visit. Observations: Resident (R1's) bed rail physician order was obtained on 5/26/2024, but it does not specify the order is for half bed rails. Administrator shall request a corrected physician order. Resident (R2) does not yet have a 1/2 bed rail physician order. No rails were observed on the bed today. Resident (R3's) bed did not have bed rails. A physician order for 1/2 bed rails was obtained on 5/31/2024, but it does not specify that the order is for 1/2 bed rails. Administrator stated that the 1/2 bed rails have not been delivered yet. Resident (R4's) bed had two half rails on 1 side of the bed. A physician order was obtained on 5/30/24. Administrator removed one of the half rails on the side that had 2 half rails installed. Exit interview was conducted with Administrator Briana McGee. A copy of the report was issued.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 4, 2024
May 23, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Galarza conducted an unannounced Required- 1 year visit. The purpose of the visit was explained to caregiver staff Feiby Angeli Estanislao. Administrator Briana McGee arrived shortly after. There are currently 6 elderly residents 60 years and older residing in the facility. The following 12 Care Compliance and Regulatory Enforcement (CARE) tool domains were utilized during the inspection. Infection Control: The facility has an Infection Control Plan. Supplies of Personal Protective Equipment (PPEs) were observed. A visitor sign-in sheet is in place. Operational Requirements: An Infection Control Plan has been added to the Plan of Operation. The facility has a Dementia Waiver in place and an approved Hospice Waiver for 6 residents. A fire clearance for 6 non-ambulatory residents in bedrooms #1 - #3. Bedroom #4 is for staff use only. Liability Insurance in the amount of ($1,000,000) per occurrence and ($3,000,000) in total annual aggregate is current with an expiration date of 6/27/2024. An American Red Cross 1st Aid kit and manual are readily available. No Surety bond is in place. Facility does not handle resident monies. *Narrative continues next page. Physical Plant/Environment Safety: The facility is a single-story home located in a residential area consisting of four (4) bedrooms, two (2) full bathrooms, kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry room, rear shaded patio area, backyard basketball court, and detached garage. The facility has one (1) fully charged fire extinguisher. Smoke and carbon monoxide detectors are operational. The interior and exterior physical plant was inspected. Exit doors are free of any obstruction and there are no pools or large bodies of water. Cleaning supplies and toxic substances were observed in the unlocked laundry room and the cabinet underneath the kitchen sink has a locking mechanism that is easily accessible to residents in care. Water temperature readings did not measure within the required 105 - 120 degrees Fahrenheit. Residents (R1 & R2) had 1/2 bed rails without a physician order, and R3 had full bed rails without being enrolled in hospice. Resident (R1's) medications were observed unlocked on top of the side dresser. Roommate has Dementia. Staffing: A total of four (4) staff members provide care and supervision to the clients. Personnel Records/Staff Training: Administrator certificate expired 11/19/2023. Recertification is pending approval. Four (4) staff files were reviewed. Proof of staff training, health clearance, 1st Aid/CPR training, and criminal background clearance was reviewed. Resident Records/Incident Reports: A total of six (6)resident files were reviewed. They contained admission agreements, Physician's Reports, TB clearance, Physician's Orders, medical consent, and medication records. None of the resident files had Appraisal Needs/Services Plans, and R1-R3 did not have physician orders for bed rails. RCFE complaint poster and Personal rights are posted. Planned Activities: Sufficient space to accommodate both indoor and outdoor activities was observed. Activities are individualized. The facility does not have a Resident Council. Food Service: Sufficient food supply is stored in the kitchen and pantry areas consisting of: 2-day perishables, 7-day non-perishables, and emergency food supplies. Three (3) residents have a physician order for a modified diet. Incident Medical and Dental: Three (3) centrally stored resident medications were reviewed to verify there is a 30-day supply of medications. Resident (R1) had unlocked medications in their room. Medical and dental transportation is provided by families. Disaster Preparedness: An Emergency and Disaster Plan is place. Disaster drill logs were not provided because they are off site. Residents with Special Health Needs: Two (2) residents are receiving hospice services. One (1) resident receives home health services. Postural support physician orders were not observed in all resident files. Full and half bed rails for mobility assistance were observed in all resident rooms; however residents (R1-R3) need physician's orders. No residents have prohibited health conditions. Appraisals are on file. Per California Code of Regulations, Title 22, deficiencies were cited. Exit interview was conducted with Briana McGee. A copy of the report and appeal rights will be emailed due to printing difficulties.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, May 23, 2024

The state marks this report as 13 pages; the online copy we transcribed has 6. You can request the full file from the county licensing office.

What the state’s words mean
Substantiatedthe state found the allegation more likely true than notUnsubstantiatedthere was not enough evidence to prove a violation occurred — not a finding of wrongdoingUnfoundedthe evidence showed the allegation was false, could not have happened, or had no reasonable basisType A citationa violation that poses an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights if it is not correctedType B citationa violation that could become a risk if not corrected, or one involving records, resources or required services

CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗ · CDSS complaint outcomes ↗

An “unsubstantiated” complaint is not a finding of wrongdoing — it means the state investigated and could not confirm the allegation. Outcome words are the state’s own; we never grade, score, or color a record, and we publish no reviews — the state’s dated documents and the questions below stand in their place.

Life here

Rooms, meals, the rhythm of a day, faith and language, pets and house rules — as the home describes them. Tap any detail for its source and date; nothing here is graded.

The home has not described daily life anywhere we have reviewed yet — that is the case for most small homes, and it says nothing about the home. These questions fill in the picture; keep the ones that matter to you.

Before you call

Ask every home the same questions — the state’s record does not answer these. Keep the ones that matter and they travel with your saved homes.

  1. What is included in the monthly rate, and what costs extra?
  2. Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?
  3. Which rooms does the non-ambulatory approval cover, and what transfer support is provided?
  4. What could change whether someone can stay here?
  5. Can we see a bedroom and share a meal during a visit?

Other homes nearby

The nearest licensed homes in Los Angeles County, closest first. Every listed home appears on the same terms.

Explore Los Angeles County