Illustration — no photo of this home on file yet

A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2

Small home·Licensed for 6·Chatsworth, California

Licensed since 2024Licence #197610566Medi-Cal ALW
  • Care approvals on fileDementia · Hospice · BedriddenState licensing record · September 13, 2026
  • Estimated starting rate$4,750 a monthCovelight estimate · likely $3,900–$5,850
  • Home sizeLicensed for 6Small care home · a licensed care home (RCFE)
  • Room at the last state visit5 of 6 beds occupiedJune 1, 2026 · not a current opening
  • Ways to payMedi-Cal ALW acceptedDHCS participant list · September 23, 2026
  • Last state visitJune 1, 2026CDSS inspection record

A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2 is a small care home in Chatsworth — a licensed residential care facility for the elderly (RCFE), the licence category behind “assisted living” and “board and care.” It is licensed for 6 residents since 2024. Wheelchair and non-ambulatory care is not on file.

Built from CDSS public records · September 13, 2026. Every fact below names its source and date.

Quick answers and the state record

A citation does not make a home unsafe, and an empty file does not make a home good.

Quick answers about A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2

Is A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2 licensed?

The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.

How many residents is A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2 licensed for?

6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.

Has A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2 been cited?

1 Type A and 0 Type B citation since 2024, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. Those records count 6 state visits over the same years.

Is A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2 still open?

This license was on the CDSS roster as of September 28, 2026.

What does A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2 cost?

$4,750 a month to start is a Covelight estimate, likely $3,900–$5,850. This home’s own rate is not on file. Ask: “What is the all-in monthly rate, and what would push it higher?”

Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 12 small homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

Among 228 other homes of a similar licensed size across Los Angeles County that publish a starting rate, the middle half runs $4,000 to $6,300 a month, and the middle figure is $5,000 (n = 228 other homes publishing a starting rate).

Each of those is a home’s own published figure, gathered on its own date in September 2026 — not an average of ours, and not a survey. Similar size means small and mid-size homes counted together, and large communities counted on their own, because they are different markets.

A home outside the band is not overcharging or underpricing: a starting rate covers different things in different homes, which is the first thing to ask about.

The price is made in the phone call. Nothing here is a quote, an offer or a discount.

A starting rate is the room and the base care. California homes commonly bill care levels, medication management, supplies, transport and a second person in the room as extras. Many also charge a one-time fee at move-in. Ask for that list in writing before anything is signed.

Only prices a home put out itself count here: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price a listing site says the home confirmed. Prices a site shows without saying where they came from are left out. What Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver covers in a care home.

Does A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2 take Medi-Cal?

On Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver: this home appears on the DHCS participation list, September 23, 2026. Confirm eligibility and current participation with the program. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.

Who holds the license?

The license is held by A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2 Inc., per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.

Is there a hospital nearby?

Northridge Hospital Medical Center is 2.9 miles away in a straight line, per the CDPH licensed-hospital list dated September 16, 2026. See licensed care homes near it.

Can A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2 keep a resident on hospice?

Hospice care is approved on this license, covering up to 6 residents, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.

A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2 license and inspection record

  • Name on the license: “A-1 ASCENDED SENIOR CARE 2”, per the CDSS roster as of May 25, 2025.
  • License #197610566. The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
  • Licensed for 6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
  • Licensed to A-1 Ascended Senior Care 2 Inc., per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
  • First licensed in 2024, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
  • 6 state inspection visits since 2024, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
  • 1 Type A and 0 Type B citation on file since 2024, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. The same records count 6 state visits in that period.
  • 1 complaint and 1 substantiated allegation on file since 2024, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. One complaint can carry several allegations.
  • The most recent state visit on file is June 1, 2026, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Type A citationa violation that poses an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights if it is not correctedType B citationa violation that could become a risk if not corrected, or one involving records, resources or required services

California writes these definitions for every licensed home, not for this one. CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗

See the state’s own record

Can they support the care needed?

California licenses a home for specific kinds of care. The state’s record lists what this home is approved for; the home’s own answers fill in what changes as needs change.

  • Wheelchair / non-ambulatoryNot on file · ask the home
  • Dementia / memory careApproved by the state
  • Hospice careApproved · covers up to 6 residents
  • BedriddenApproved by the state

State licensing record · September 13, 2026. An approval may cover specific rooms or residents; it does not establish an opening.

Read the state’s own wording
AGE RANGE 60 AND OVER. HOSPICE WAIVER FOR SIX (6). SIX (6) BEDRIDDEN CLIENTS.

983 - RCFE / DEMENTIA

CDSS record, verbatim · September 13, 2026

As needs change

  • Staying through hospice

    Hospice waiver on file · covers up to 6 — care may continue at the end of life

    Ask: “If hospice is needed, can care continue here until the end?”

    State licensing record · September 13, 2026

  • If memory loss develops

    Dementia-care designation on file

    Ask: “Can we read the dementia care disclosure and discuss how daily support works?”

    State licensing record · September 13, 2026

3 more questions to ask the home
  • Two-person transfers or a lift

    Not on file

    Ask: “If two people or a lift are needed to transfer, can the person stay?”

  • Someone awake overnight

    Not on file

    Ask: “Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?”

  • Medicines

    Not on file

    Ask: “Who manages the medicines, and what happens when a dose is missed?”

What it costs here

Covelight estimate

$4,750a month to start

Likely $3,900–$5,850

From 12 nearby homes that publish rates · this home’s rate is not on file

Likely monthly total

$4,750a month

Likely $3,900–$6,050

With a shared room and basic help.

An estimate for planning, not a quote. The price is made in the phone call.

See the full cost breakdownRoom, care and fees · how people pay · how this estimate works
Room
Daily care
Sharing the room
  • Starting monthly rate$4,750likely $3,900–$5,850

    Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 12 small homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

  • Basic help with daily careUsually includedup to $600

    Basic help is usually part of the starting rate. Homes that price care by level start around $600 a month (45 California homes publish a care-level range, seen in September 2026).

  • One-time move-in fee$2,000one time · likely $0–$4,000

    Homes that list a one-time entry or community fee charge a median of $2,000 (134 California listings; middle half $1,000–$4,000). Many homes list none — ask.

Likely monthly totalLikely $3,900–$6,050
$4,750
First monthWith a one-time move-in fee · likely $4,550–$9,150
$6,750
How people payOn the Medi-Cal waiver list · private pay, SSI/SSP, veterans, insurance
  • Private payMost residents pay from savings, a home sale or family help. Ask for the rate and what it includes in writing.
  • Medi-Cal Assisted Living WaiverThis home appears on the DHCS participation list, September 23, 2026. Confirm eligibility and current participation with the program. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board. For a resident on SSI/SSP, California’s 2026 standard sends $1,444.07 a month to the home for room and board.
  • SSI/SSPCalifornia’s 2026 standard is $1,626.07 a month; $1,444.07 of it goes to the home and $182 stays with the resident. Whether this home accepts it is not on file — ask.
  • VeteransVA Aid & Attendance can add to a veteran’s or surviving spouse’s pension. Ask whether residents here have used it.
  • Long-term care insuranceMost policies pay for licensed care homes. Ask what paperwork the home provides for claims.
  • MedicareDoes not pay for room and board in a care home. It can still cover hospice or home-health visits inside one.
If the money runs out, what Medi-Cal covers
Avoid surprises on the billWhat changes the price, and what to ask
  • The care level

    Some homes charge one all-inclusive rate. Others add levels or points as needs grow. Ask how the level is set, who decides, and what the next level costs.

  • What is billed separately

    Medication management, incontinence supplies, transportation and a second person in the room are often extra. Ask for the list in writing.

  • Move-in costs

    A one-time community fee or deposit is common. Ask what it covers and whether any of it comes back if the stay is short.

  • Increases

    California requires at least 90 days’ written notice, with reasons, before a rate rises (Health & Safety Code §1569.655). A change in the resident’s care level is the section’s own exception and can be billed sooner.

  • What is the full monthly cost for the room and care we need, and what does it include?
  • What would the next care level cost, and who decides when it changes?
  • What is billed separately, and is there a one-time fee or deposit at move-in?
  • Is any private-pay period required before another payment program can begin?
How this estimate worksWithin 25% for 7 in 10 homes in testing

Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 12 small homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

12 homes like this within 5 miles publish starting rates mostly between $3,500–$5,400.

  • Only prices a home put out itself count: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price Seniorly says the home confirmed. Prices a listing site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
  • Nearby homes are the nearest of the same size that publish a rate, widening from 3 to 40 miles until at least 8 do. The estimate starts from what they charge, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices.
  • Room, care-level, second-person and move-in lines come from what California homes publish on listing sites. Memory care uses Covelight’s researched premium over assisted living.
  • Totals add each line’s figure and combine the lines’ ranges as separate charges, because a home is rarely at the top, or the bottom, of every line at once.
  • We tested this estimate on 1,546 California homes that publish their own starting rate. It was within 10% of the real rate for 3 in 10 homes and within 25% for 7 in 10; the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 (September 12, 2026).
  • It cannot see this home’s specials, how it assesses care, or which rooms are open.
Show the 12 nearby homes behind this estimate

Where it is

  • 19911 Vintage Street, Chatsworth, CA 91311Address from the public record · September 13, 2026. Confirm the entrance with the home before visiting.

Opening the neighborhood map…

The state record

California inspects every licensed home and publishes what it found. Here are the dated documents and the state’s own words, beside what is typical for homes this size.

Since 2024, the state has filed 7 documents for this home, and its records count 6 visits since 2024. The most recent is a facility evaluation report, dated June 1, 2026.

On file since
2024
State visits
6
Most recent visit
June 1, 2026
Occupied at that visit
5 of 6 bedsa count on that day, not an opening

We hold 2 complaint reports the state published for this home, dated June 1, 2026. 2 of the 2 carry the state's recorded outcome word: “Substantiated” (2). 2 include the transcribed allegation the state investigated, word for word. Summary composed by computer from the 2 complaint reports below — every count derives from them, and the documents themselves are the state's records, verbatim. We never grade, score, or color a record.

Beside homes the same size

  • Type A citations1typical 0
  • Type B citations0typical 0
  • Substantiated allegations1typical 0
  • Total complaints1typical 0

“Typical” is the statewide median across the 6,808 licensed small board-and-care homes (6 or fewer beds) in the state record — larger, longer-licensed homes accumulate more visits and reports, so compare like with like. One complaint can contain several allegations. Counts cover this licence since 2024.

Year by year
YearVisitsDocumentsSubstantiated202624220251102024220

The last 36 months — 7 of 7 documents

20262 state visits · 4 documents
Jun 1, 2026Complaint investigation reportSubstantiated

Allegation investigated: Staff do not provide adequate supervision resulting in resident eloping

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Mariana Agban conducted an unannounced initial complaint visit regarding the above allegation. LPA arrived at the facility and was granted entry by facility staff. The purpose of the visit was explained. Administrator Harut Topchyan was contacted and arrived shortly thereafter.LPA requested and reviewed pertinent records, including, but not limited to, the staff roster, resident roster, and Resident #1's (R1) file. LPA also conducted a physical plant tour to ensure that residents' health and safety needs were being met and that the facility was operating in compliance with applicable Title 22 regulations. During the visit, LPA interviewed the Administrator, three (3) staff members, and one (1) resident. LPA also attempted to interview four (4) additional residents. Regarding the Allegation: Staff do not provide adequate supervision resulting in resident eloping It is alleged that on 05/22/2026, at approximately 7:15 PM, Resident #1 (R1) was observed traveling unassisted in a wheelchair on a public street. (Continue on 9099C) Substantiated Staff #1 (S1) stated that R1 exited the facility through the side door located in the backyard on 05/22/26 afternoon. S1 mentioned that staff were unaware that R1 had left the facility until a neighbor knocked on the front door and informed staff that R1 was outside on the street. S1 further stated that R1 subsequently returned to the facility through the same side door. Interview with the Administrator confirmed the incident and stated that the side door remained unlocked as part of the facility's emergency evacuation procedures. The Administrator further indicated that R1 appeared to have taken advantage of a time when only one staff member was on duty. Administrator stated that S1 mentioned that R1 was gone for 10 minutes or less near the front door. LPA attempted to interview R1; however, R1 was not present at the facility during the visit. LPA reviewed R1's Medical Assessment dated 06/24/2025, which indicated that R1 was not capable of leaving the facility unsupervised due to physical and cognitive limitations. Based on interviews conducted and records reviewed, there is sufficient evidence to support the allegation that the facility failed to provide adequate supervision to prevent R1 from leaving the facility unsupervised. Therefore, the allegation is deemed Substantiated at this time. An exit interview was conducted. A citation was issued pursuant to Title 22, California Code of Regulations, as referenced on the LIC 9099-D. A copy of this report was reviewed with and provided to the facility Administrator.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 1, 2026 · control 31-AS-20260526085332

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type A · Section cited: CCR 87468.2(4) · Plan of correction due date: Jun 2, 2026

Additional Personal Rights To care, supervision, and services that meet their individual needs and are delivered by staff that are sufficient in numbers, qualifications, and competency to meet their needs. This requirement is not met as evidenced by: Based on interview and records reviews, licensee did not comply with the section cited above. Facility failed to provide adequate supervision to prevent R1 from leaving the facility unsupervised. This poses an immediate health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in carethe state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 1, 2026

Plan of correction: Administrator agreed to conducted in service training for all staff. Staff attendance sheet will be submitted to LPA by 06/03/26. In addition, Administrator will update R1's Appraisal Needs and service plan and submitted to the LPA by 06/03/26.

Jun 1, 2026Complaint investigation reportSubstantiated

Allegation investigated: Staff do not provide adequate supervision resulting in resident eloping

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Mariana Agban conducted an unannounced initial complaint visit regarding the above allegation. LPA arrived at the facility and was granted entry by facility staff. The purpose of the visit was explained. Administrator Harut Topchyan was contacted and arrived shortly thereafter.LPA requested and reviewed pertinent records, including, but not limited to, the staff roster, resident roster, and Resident #1's (R1) file. LPA also conducted a physical plant tour to ensure that residents' health and safety needs were being met and that the facility was operating in compliance with applicable Title 22 regulations. During the visit, LPA interviewed the Administrator, three (3) staff members, and one (1) resident. LPA also attempted to interview four (4) additional residents. Regarding the Allegation: Staff do not provide adequate supervision resulting in resident eloping It is alleged that on 05/22/2026, at approximately 7:15 PM, Resident #1 (R1) was observed traveling unassisted in a wheelchair on a public street. (Continue on 9099C) Substantiated Staff #1 (S1) stated that R1 exited the facility through the side door located in the backyard on 05/22/26 afternoon. S1 mentioned that staff were unaware that R1 had left the facility until a neighbor knocked on the front door and informed staff that R1 was outside on the street. S1 further stated that R1 subsequently returned to the facility through the same side door. Interview with the Administrator confirmed the incident and stated that the side door remained unlocked as part of the facility's emergency evacuation procedures. The Administrator further indicated that R1 appeared to have taken advantage of a time when only one staff member was on duty. Administrator stated that S1 mentioned that R1 was gone for 10 minutes or less near the front door. LPA attempted to interview R1; however, R1 was not present at the facility during the visit. LPA reviewed R1's Medical Assessment dated 06/24/2025, which indicated that R1 was not capable of leaving the facility unsupervised due to physical and cognitive limitations. Based on interviews conducted and records reviewed, there is sufficient evidence to support the allegation that the facility failed to provide adequate supervision to prevent R1 from leaving the facility unsupervised. Therefore, the allegation is deemed Substantiated at this time. An exit interview was conducted. A citation was issued pursuant to Title 22, California Code of Regulations, as referenced on the LIC 9099-D. A copy of this report was reviewed with and provided to the facility Administrator.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 1, 2026 · control 31-AS-20260526085332

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type A · Section cited: CCR 87468.2(4) · Plan of correction due date: Jun 2, 2026

Additional Personal Rights To care, supervision, and services that meet their individual needs and are delivered by staff that are sufficient in numbers, qualifications, and competency to meet their needs. This requirement is not met as evidenced by: Based on interview and records reviews, licensee did not comply with the section cited above. Facility failed to provide adequate supervision to prevent R1 from leaving the facility unsupervised. This poses an immediate health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in carethe state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 1, 2026

Plan of correction: Administrator agreed to conducted in service training for all staff. Staff attendance sheet will be submitted to LPA by 06/03/26. In addition, Administrator will update R1's Appraisal Needs and service plan and submitted to the LPA by 06/03/26.

Jun 1, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Deficiencies

In conjunction to the complaint 31-AS-20260526085332 LPA Mariana Agban conducted a Case Management- Deficiencies visit. During the course of the investigation, it was determined that Resident #1 (R1) eloped from the facility on 05/22/26. The investigation further revealed that the facility did not submit a Special Incident Report (SIR) to Community Care Licensing (CCL) as required. The Administrator acknowledged that the incident was not reported to CCL within the required time frame.During the visit, the Administrator provided the LPA with a copy of the completed Special Incident Report regarding the incident. Exit interview conducted, citation issued, copy of this report signed and delivered.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 1, 2026

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87211(a)(1) · Plan of correction due date: Jun 1, 2026

Reporting Requirements: A written report shall be submitted to the licensing agency and to the person responsible for the resident within seven days of the occurrence of any of the events specified in (A) through (D) below. This requirement is not met as evidenced by Based on interviews and records reviwes, Licensee did not comply with the section cited above.R1's incident was not reported to CCL within the required time frame. This poses a potential health, safety or personal rights risk to residents in carethe state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 1, 2026

Plan of correction: Administrator provided the LPA with a copy of the completed Special Incident Report regarding the incident.

Apr 15, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

At 1:15pm Licensing Program Analyst (LPA), Angela Panushkina, conducted an unannounced annual inspection at the facility mentioned above. LPA met with the Administrator and explained the reason for the visit. At 1:20am, LPA conducted a tour of the facility and the following was observed: Facility is approved for six (6) Non-ambulatory, of which six (6) may be Bedridden. Facility also has a hospice waiver granted for six (6) residents. The facility maintains a comfortable temperature at 71°F. Kitchen: At approximately, 1:25pm LPA toured the kitchen area and observed enough supplies of staple non-perishable for minimum 1 week and perishable for 2 days at the facility. All knives and sharps are observed to be locked in a kitchen drawer and inaccessible to residents. There is a fire extinguisher by the kitchen area and it was last serviced on 02/19/2026. Medications: At approximately, 1:30am LPA observed medications are centrally stored and locked in the kitchen cabinet and inaccessible to residents in care. The first-aid kit has been inspected which has at least the following: tweezers, scissors, antiseptic, bandages, gauze, thermometer; including a current First Aid manual. Bedrooms: There are six (6) bedrooms designated for residents use and have sufficient lighting. All bedrooms are properly furnished, clean and have appropriate bedding and linens. Auditory alarms were tested and observed to be operational. Facility has awake staff at night. Continue on LIC809-C Bathrooms: The facility has three (3) and 1/2 (half) bathrooms. LPA observed all bathrooms have non-skid mat, soap, paper towels and hand washing signs. Extra towels and linens were readily available. The hot water temperature measured at 120°F Common Areas: These include a dining area and a living room. The common areas are furnished with adequate furniture to accommodate a maximum capacity of six (6) residents. Dual smoke and carbon monoxide detectors were located throughout the facility, and at 1:40pm they were tested and observed to be operational. Laundry: Laundry area is located by the garage and LPA observed it to be locked and inaccessible to residents in care. There were no visible immediate hazards. Outside areas: At approximately, 1:45pm LPA toured the outside area of the facility. LPA also observed a clean covered patio and backyard furniture to accommodate the six (6) residents. There is a swimming pool that is fenced all around with a gate that will be kept locked at all times. The fence surrounding the swimming pool is approximately 5 feet high all around. You will need a key to gain entry to the swimming pool as it is kept locked at all times. Between 1:50pm to 2:30pm, LPA reviewed records of five (5) residents and two (2) staff. Resident and staff records appeared to be complete and updated. LPA collected Certificate of Liability Insurance and LIC500. No citations were issued during this visit. Exit interview conducted and copy of this report signed and delivered.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 15, 2026
20251 state visit · 1 document
Mar 27, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

At 9:45am, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Angela Panushkina arrived at the facility to conduct an unannounced annual inspection. Upon arrival, LPA met with Staff #1, who granted access to the facility. The Administrator arrived shortly after and LPA explained the reason for the visit. At 10:00am LPA conducted a tour of the physical plant and observed the following: Facility is licensed for capacity of six (6) Bedridden and an approved hospice waiver for six (6) residents. Facility has an awake staff. Facility maintains a temperature of 75°F. LPA observed there to be sufficient stock of one-week perishable foods and two-day non-perishable foods. Frozen foods are properly wrapped and stored appropriately. Food storage and preparation areas are clean and inaccessible to pests. All knives were observed to be locked in the kitchen drawer. The fire extinguisher is located in the kitchen and dining areas and were last serviced on 02/19/2025. Facility maintains a temperature of 72°F. Medications were stored in the kitchen cabinet and observed to be locked and inaccessible to residents in care. Resident/staff files are kept in a metal cabinet, located in the dining area and kept locked. There is a complete first-aid kit in the cabinet with all required supplies and with the first aid manual. There are six (6) bedrooms designated for residents’ use, and three (3) and 1/2 (half) bedrooms. Bedrooms are appropriately furnished and have appropriate lighting. Bathrooms have soap, paper towels and all trash cans have a lid. Extra towels and linens were readily available. The hot water temperature measured at 106.2°F. Laundry is located by the garage. Continue on LIC809-C The washer/dryer appear to be in good condition. Laundry supplies, chemicals and detergents are kept locked in the garage and inaccessible to residents in care. Smoke detectors and carbon monoxide monitors were tested at 10:50am and observed to be functional. At 11:00am, LPA observed appropriate outdoor furniture, with a covered shaded area for residents. There is a swimming pool that is fenced all around with a gate that will be kept locked at all times. The fence surrounding the swimming pool is approximately 5 feet high all around. You will need a key to gain entry to the swimming pool as it is kept locked at all times. Between 11:10am to 12:10pm, LPA reviewed records of four (4) residents and two (2) staff. Resident and staff records appeared to be complete and updated. Annual fee paid in full. LPA collected Certificate of Liability Insurance and LIC500. No citations issued during this visit. Exit interview conducted and copy of this report signed and delivered.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Mar 27, 2025
20242 state visits · 2 documents
Apr 12, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Prelicensing

At 10:00am Licensing Program Analysts (LPAs) Perchui Milena Khurshudyan and Angela Panushkina conducted an announced Pre-Licensing visit to the above facility and met with Administrator, Harut Topchyan. Fire Clearance was approved on 1/29/2024 for a maximum capacity of six (6) bedridden residents, Facility was also approved for a Hospice waiver for six (6) residents. The purpose of today’s visit is to inspect the facility to ensure that the facility is in compliance with rules and regulations under California Code of Regulations, Title 22, Division 6. The facility is a single-story building. Today's site visit consisted of team touring the physical plant inside and outside and observed the following: KITCHEN: The kitchen is equipped with a refrigerator, microwave oven and sink. At 10:150am, LPAs observed adequate supplies of perishable and nonperishable food and dining ware to accommodate a maximum capacity of six (6). All knives and sharps are observed to be locked in a kitchen drawer and inaccessible to residents. Fire Extinguisher was last serviced on 04/06/23. BEDROOMS: There are six (6) bedrooms designated for client use. Bedroom #4 was furnished with bed, dressers and required bedding and linen. The bedrooms have sufficient closet space and have sufficient lighting. Auditory alarms were tested and observed to be operational. Facility will have awake staff. BATHROOMS: At 10:30am the team observed three and a half (3.5) bathrooms are clean and in good repair. Properly supplied with toilet papers, soap and paper towels. The hot water temperature measured between 120F. observed appropriate grab bar and had non-skid mat. Continue on LIC809-C COMMON AREAS: The facility maintains a comfortable temperature at 71°F. The living room and dining appeared clean and were properly furnished. No obstructions and or tripping hazards throughout the facility. The fireplace located in the dining room is adequately closed and inaccessible. MEDICATION: The medications will be kept in the kitchen cabinet and LPAs observed the cabinet kept locked and inaccessible to residents in care. SMOKE DETECTORS/CARBON MONOXIDE. Smoke detectors and carbon monoxide were located throughout the facility. At 11:00am they were tested and observed to be operational. SURROUNDING GROUNDS: In the back of the facility has sufficient yard space. LPAs observed appropriate outdoor furniture, with a covered shaded area for clients. There is a pool in the backyard which is fenced and has proper locking system. LPAs discussed the importance of maintaining the care and supervision to meet the needs of clients. There are no bodies of water. GARAGE: The attached garage is currently being used for storage. The team observe the garage locked and inaccessible to residents in care. In addition, the team observed laundry room is in a separate locked area before entering the garage. The washer/dryer appear to be in good condition. Laundry supplies are kept inaccessible when not in use with supervision. Component III was conducted with the Administrator. Licensee was encouraged to sign up for sit alerts and guardian for future use and notifications. The Administrator was informed to notify the LPA regarding the first client/resident being admitted to the facility. Facility is in compliance with Title 22 Regulations at this time. This report will be forwarded to the Centralized Application Bureau (CAB) and be notified by the CAB Analyst when your license has been approved. Exit interview was conducted and with a copy of this report was provided to the Applicant/Administratorthe state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 12, 2024
Mar 28, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Office

Facility Type: RCFE Application Type: Initial Capacity: 6 Census (if any clients in care): 0 COMP II Participants: Topchyan, Harut - Applicant/Administrator Interview Method: Virtual interview (Skype, Go To Meeting, etc) On 03/28/2024, applicant/administrator participated in COMP II. Identification of the applicant and administrator was verified through interview questions based on photo ID and other identifying personal information. During COMP II, applicant and administrator confirmed that they have read and understand community care facility licensing laws included in the Health and Safety Codes and the California Code of Regulations Title 22. Signed LIC 809 with copy of photo ID have been obtained. During COMP II, CAB analyst confirmed Applicant/Administrator’s understanding of following areas: 1. Facility operation: License type, client/resident populations, and program 2. Admission Policies 3. Staffing requirements & Training 4. Restrictive/Prohibited Health Conditions 5. General provisions 6. Emergency Preparedness 7. Complaints & Reporting 8. Pre-licensing readinessthe state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Mar 28, 2024
What the state’s words mean
Substantiatedthe state found the allegation more likely true than notUnsubstantiatedthere was not enough evidence to prove a violation occurred — not a finding of wrongdoingUnfoundedthe evidence showed the allegation was false, could not have happened, or had no reasonable basisType A citationa violation that poses an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights if it is not correctedType B citationa violation that could become a risk if not corrected, or one involving records, resources or required services

CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗ · CDSS complaint outcomes ↗

An “unsubstantiated” complaint is not a finding of wrongdoing — it means the state investigated and could not confirm the allegation. Outcome words are the state’s own; we never grade, score, or color a record, and we publish no reviews — the state’s dated documents and the questions below stand in their place.

Life here

Rooms, meals, the rhythm of a day, faith and language, pets and house rules — as the home describes them. Tap any detail for its source and date; nothing here is graded.

The home has not described daily life anywhere we have reviewed yet — that is the case for most small homes, and it says nothing about the home. These questions fill in the picture; keep the ones that matter to you.

Before you call

Ask every home the same questions — the state’s record does not answer these. Keep the ones that matter and they travel with your saved homes.

  1. What is included in the monthly rate, and what costs extra?
  2. Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?
  3. Can we read the dementia care disclosure and discuss how daily support works?
  4. What could change whether someone can stay here?
  5. Can we see a bedroom and share a meal during a visit?

Other homes nearby

The nearest licensed homes in Los Angeles County, closest first. Every listed home appears on the same terms.

Explore Los Angeles County