Illustration — no photo of this home on file yet
Atria Del Rey
Large community·Licensed for 145·Rancho Cucamonga, California
- Care approvals on fileWheelchair · Dementia · HospiceState licensing record · September 27, 2026
- Starting rate$3,495 a monthListed by the home on Seniorly · September 9, 2026
- Home sizeLicensed for 145Large care community · a licensed care home (RCFE)
- Room at the last state visit87 of 145 beds occupiedJuly 3, 2026 · not a current opening
- Ways to payAsk the homeMedi-Cal ALW participation not on file
- Last state visitSeptember 8, 2026CDSS inspection record
Atria Del Rey is a large care community in Rancho Cucamonga — a licensed residential care facility for the elderly (RCFE), the licence category behind “assisted living” and “board and care.” It is licensed for 145 residents since 1996. Bedridden care is not on file.
Built from CDSS public records · September 27, 2026. Every fact below names its source and date.
Quick answers and the state record
A citation does not make a home unsafe, and an empty file does not make a home good.
Quick answers about Atria Del Rey
Is Atria Del Rey licensed?
The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
How many residents is Atria Del Rey licensed for?
145 residents — a large community, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
Has Atria Del Rey been cited?
0 Type A and 3 Type B citations since 1996, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. Those records count 17 state visits over the same years.
Is Atria Del Rey still open?
This license was on the CDSS roster as of September 28, 2026.
What does Atria Del Rey cost?
$3,495 a month to start — listed by the home on Seniorly · September 9, 2026.
The home lists this starting rate on Seniorly for assisted living studio, seen September 9, 2026.
Among 19 other homes of a similar licensed size across San Bernardino County that publish a starting rate, the middle half runs $3,123 to $4,878 a month, and the middle figure is $3,845 (n = 19 other homes publishing a starting rate).
Each of those is a home’s own published figure, gathered on its own date in September 2026 — not an average of ours, and not a survey. Similar size means small and mid-size homes counted together, and large communities counted on their own, because they are different markets.
A home outside the band is not overcharging or underpricing: a starting rate covers different things in different homes, which is the first thing to ask about.
The price is made in the phone call. Nothing here is a quote, an offer or a discount.
A starting rate is the room and the base care. California homes commonly bill care levels, medication management, supplies, transport and a second person in the room as extras. Many also charge a one-time fee at move-in. Ask for that list in writing before anything is signed.
Only prices a home put out itself count here: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price a listing site says the home confirmed. Prices a site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
Does Atria Del Rey take Medi-Cal?
On Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver: this home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
Who holds the license?
The license is held by Wg Del Rey Sh LP; Atria Management Co LLC, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. See the homes licensed to Atria Management Co LLC — at least 22 on the state roster.
Is there a hospital nearby?
San Antonio Regional Hospital is 1.9 miles away in a straight line, per the CDPH licensed-hospital list dated September 16, 2026. See licensed care homes near it.
Can Atria Del Rey keep a resident on hospice?
Hospice care is approved on this license, covering up to 12 residents, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
Atria Del Rey license and inspection record
- Name on the license: “ATRIA DEL REY”, per the CDSS roster as of May 25, 2025.
- License #366400985. The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
- Licensed for 145 residents — a large community, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
- Licensed to Wg Del Rey Sh LP; Atria Management Co LLC, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
- First licensed in 1996, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
- 17 state inspection visits since 1996, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
- 0 Type A and 3 Type B citations on file since 1996, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. The same records count 17 state visits in that period.
- 8 complaints and 4 substantiated allegations on file since 1996, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. One complaint can carry several allegations.
- The most recent state visit on file is September 8, 2026, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
California writes these definitions for every licensed home, not for this one. CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗
Can they support the care needed?
California licenses a home for specific kinds of care. The state’s record lists what this home is approved for; the home’s own answers fill in what changes as needs change.
- Wheelchair / non-ambulatoryApproved by the state
- Dementia / memory careApproved by the state
- Hospice careApproved · covers up to 12 residents
- BedriddenNot on file · ask the home
State licensing record · September 27, 2026. An approval may cover specific rooms or residents; it does not establish an opening.
Read the state’s own wording
AMBULATORY (78) AND NON-AMBULATORY (67), HOSPICE WAIVER FOR 12 AND APPROVED FOR DELAYED EGRESS
983 - RCFE / DEMENTIA
CDSS record, verbatim · September 27, 2026
As needs change
- Medicines
Level of medication service: reminders only
Ask: “Who manages the medicines, and what happens when a dose is missed?”
caring.com · 2026-09-09
- Staying through hospice
Hospice waiver on file · covers up to 12 — care may continue at the end of life
Ask: “If hospice is needed, can care continue here until the end?”
State licensing record · September 27, 2026
- If memory loss develops
Dementia-care designation on file
Ask: “Can we read the dementia care disclosure and discuss how daily support works?”
State licensing record · September 27, 2026
2 more questions to ask the home
- Two-person transfers or a lift
Not on file
Ask: “If two people or a lift are needed to transfer, can the person stay?”
- Someone awake overnight
Not on file
Ask: “Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?”
Care & day-to-day support
These are the home’s own statements about its day-to-day practice — they are not part of the state licensing record, and the state has not approved or reviewed them.
Assisted living
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Building is wheelchair accessible
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Level of medication serviceReminders only
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Diabetic / carbohydrate-controlled diet
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Incontinence care
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Low-sodium or cardiac diet available
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Independent living
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Medication management
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Respite / short-term stays
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Nights & staffing
Nurse coverageNurse on Staff (Part time)
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
What it costs here
This home’s starting rate
$3,495a month to start
Listed by the home on Seniorly · September 9, 2026 · See listing
Likely monthly total
$3,495a month
Likely $3,495–$4,095
With a studio and basic help.
An estimate for planning, not a quote. The price is made in the phone call.
See the full cost breakdownRoom, care and fees · how people pay · where the price comes from
Starting monthly rate$3,495this home
The home lists this starting rate on Seniorly for assisted living studio, seen September 9, 2026.
Basic help with daily careUsually includedup to $600
Basic help is usually part of the starting rate. Homes that price care by level start around $600 a month (45 California homes publish a care-level range, seen in September 2026).
One-time move-in fee$2,000one time · likely $0–$4,000
Homes that list a one-time entry or community fee charge a median of $2,000 (134 California listings; middle half $1,000–$4,000). Many homes list none — ask.
- Likely monthly totalLikely $3,495–$4,095
- $3,495
- First monthWith a one-time move-in fee · likely $3,495–$7,600
- $5,495
How people payPrivate pay, Medi-Cal waiver, SSI/SSP, veterans, insurance
- Private payMost residents pay from savings, a home sale or family help. Ask for the rate and what it includes in writing.
- Medi-Cal Assisted Living WaiverThis home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
- SSI/SSPCalifornia’s 2026 standard is $1,626.07 a month; $1,444.07 of it goes to the home and $182 stays with the resident. Whether this home accepts it is not on file — ask.
- VeteransVA Aid & Attendance can add to a veteran’s or surviving spouse’s pension. Ask whether residents here have used it.
- Long-term care insuranceMost policies pay for licensed care homes. Ask what paperwork the home provides for claims.
- MedicareDoes not pay for room and board in a care home. It can still cover hospice or home-health visits inside one.
Avoid surprises on the billWhat changes the price, and what to ask
- The care level
Some homes charge one all-inclusive rate. Others add levels or points as needs grow. Ask how the level is set, who decides, and what the next level costs.
- What is billed separately
Medication management, incontinence supplies, transportation and a second person in the room are often extra. Ask for the list in writing.
- Move-in costs
A one-time community fee or deposit is common. Ask what it covers and whether any of it comes back if the stay is short.
- Increases
California requires at least 90 days’ written notice, with reasons, before a rate rises (Health & Safety Code §1569.655). A change in the resident’s care level is the section’s own exception and can be billed sooner.
- What is the full monthly cost for the room and care we need, and what does it include?
- What would the next care level cost, and who decides when it changes?
- What is billed separately, and is there a one-time fee or deposit at move-in?
- Is any private-pay period required before another payment program can begin?
How this estimate worksWhere this price comes from
The home lists this starting rate on Seniorly for assisted living studio, seen September 9, 2026.
10 homes like this within 9 miles publish starting rates mostly between $3,050–$5,200.
- Only prices a home put out itself count: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price Seniorly says the home confirmed. Prices a listing site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
- Nearby homes are the nearest of the same size that publish a rate, widening from 3 to 40 miles until at least 8 do. The estimate starts from what they charge, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices.
- Room, care-level, second-person and move-in lines come from what California homes publish on listing sites. Memory care uses Covelight’s researched premium over assisted living.
- Totals add each line’s figure and combine the lines’ ranges as separate charges, because a home is rarely at the top, or the bottom, of every line at once.
- We tested this estimate on 1,546 California homes that publish their own starting rate. It was within 10% of the real rate for 3 in 10 homes and within 25% for 7 in 10; the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 (September 12, 2026).
- It cannot see this home’s specials, how it assesses care, or which rooms are open.
Show the 10 nearby homes behind this estimate
- Allara Senior LivingRancho Cucamonga · 1.1 mi · Large community$4,995Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Merrill Gardens at Rancho CucamongaRancho Cucamonga · 1.8 mi · Large community$4,200Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Cadence at Rancho CucamongaRancho Cucamonga · 2.2 mi · Large community$4,945Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Oakmont of San Antonio HeightsUpland · 3.0 mi · Large community$5,395Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Brookdale North EuclidOntario · 3.8 mi · Large community$3,205Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Montclair Royale Senior LivingMontclair · 5.7 mi · Large community$1,600Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Claremont PlaceClaremont · 6.4 mi · Large community$5,140Listed on A Place for Mom · seen September 9, 2026
- Ivy Park at ClaremontClaremont · 7.1 mi · Large community$4,395Listed on A Place for Mom · seen September 9, 2026
- Meridian at ChinoChino · 7.3 mi · Large community$3,495Listed on A Place for Mom · seen September 9, 2026
- La Verne ManorLa Verne · 8.5 mi · Large community$2,100Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
Where it is
- 8825 Baseline Rd, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730Address from the public record · September 27, 2026. Confirm the entrance with the home before visiting.
Opening the neighborhood map…
The state record
California inspects every licensed home and publishes what it found. Here are the dated documents and the state’s own words, beside what is typical for homes this size.
Since 2021, the state has filed 17 documents for this home, and its records count 17 visits since 1996. The most recent — a complaint investigation report on July 3, 2026 — closed with the state’s outcome word: “Unsubstantiated.”
- On file since
- 2021
- State visits
- 17
- Most recent visit
- September 8, 2026
- Occupied · July 3, 2026 visit
- 87 of 145 bedsa count on that day, not an opening
We hold 9 complaint reports the state published for this home, dated July 1, 2021 to July 3, 2026. 9 of the 9 carry the state's recorded outcome word: “Substantiated” (2), “Unsubstantiated” (7). 9 include the transcribed allegation the state investigated, word for word. Summary composed by computer from the 9 complaint reports below — every count derives from them, and the documents themselves are the state's records, verbatim. We never grade, score, or color a record.
Beside homes the same size
- Type A citations0typical 0
- Type B citations3typical 1
- Substantiated allegations4typical 2
- Total complaints8typical 6
“Typical” is the statewide median across the 1,354 licensed larger communities (16+ beds) in the state record — larger, longer-licensed homes accumulate more visits and reports, so compare like with like. One complaint can contain several allegations. Counts cover this licence since 1996.
Year by year
The last 36 months — 8 of 17 documents
Jul 3, 2026Complaint investigation reportUnsubstantiated
Allegation investigated: Resident sustained injuries and was not reported to family. Facility did not give/seek proper care. Facility charged resident family additional fees for next level care of service with out providing it.
On 07/03/2026, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Beena Singh arrived to the facility to conduct a complaint investigation and delivered the findings in regards to the above allegations. First Allegation:-Resident sustained injuries and was not reported to family. LPA Singh conducted interview with Denise Naulls-Jordan, facility Resident Service Director who stated that facility staff ensures that residents are immidiately given first aid care after a fall or injuries, and taken to hospital if they needed to, According to Denise, Resident service director, facility also informs POA or designated family member and reports incidents to Community Care Licensing department.(CCLD). LPA Singh observed that Resident#1 has not been identified in the complaint submitted to the department on 12/16/2025. Unsubstantiated Second Allegation:-Facility did not give/seek proper care. LPA Singh conducted interview with Denise Naulls-Jordan, facility Resident service Director who stated that facility staff ensures that residents are given proper care and supervision and also documented in needs and services logs. Third Allegation:-Facility charged resident family additional fees for next level care of service with out providing it. LPA Singh conducted interview with facility Resident Service Director who stated that facility staff follows the policies and procedures when a resident is assessed and level of care is determined keeping in mind change of condition, falls and activities of daily living(ADL's). According to Resident Service Director Denise Naulls-Jordan, Facility maintains complete transparency with the family and Power of Attorney(POA) for the resident. Discussions and meetings are held with the resident's Power of Attorney (POA) and family. The family are fully informed about the changes in the resident's condition and the necessity of upgrading their care. Residents families are in complete agreement with both the increased level of care and the financial adjustments before moving forward with resident's level of care and financial adjustments. Resident#1 has not been identified in the complaint submitted to the department so these allegations are Unsubstantiated. Based on the evidence found during the investigation, the allegations listed Resident sustained injuries and was not reported to family, Facility did not give/seek proper care and Facility charged resident family additional fees for next level care of service with out providing it, is deemed UNSUBSTANTIATED. A finding that the complaints are UNSUBSTANTIATED means although the allegation may have happened or are valid, there is not a preponderance of evidence to prove the alleged violations did or did not occur. During today’s visit, no deficiencies were cited per Title 22, Division 6, of the California Code of Regulations. An exit interview was conducted, and this report (LIC9099) was discussed and provided to Denise Naulls-Jordan-Resident Service Director, facility representative.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jul 3, 2026 · control 56-AS-20251216091826
Nov 26, 2025Complaint investigation reportUnsubstantiated
Allegation investigated: Staff not maintaining a comfortable room temperature for resident. Staff does not assist resident with feeding. Staff locks facility exit door.
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Javier Prieto arrived to the facility to conduct a complaint investigation regarding the above allegations. LPA met with Executive Director Alondra Fuentes and explained the elements of the complaint. Allegation #1 - LPA Prieto and Executive Director Fuentes toured the facility and found the temperature to comfortable. LPA interviewed resident #1 (R1), R2, R3, R4 R5, R6 and R7, all stating that temperatures at the facility and in their rooms are comfortable. Allegation #2 - LPA interviewed R1, R2, R3, R4 R5, R6 and R7, all stating that the food at the facility is of good quantity and quality. None of these residents stated they need assisting with feeding. *** continued on LIC9099C*** Unsubstantiated Allegation #3 - LPA Prieto and Executive Director Fuentes toured the facility and observed that none of facility exit door are locked. Residents and staff are able to leave the facility safely. Based on the information obtained there is not enough evidence to support the allegations made in this complaint. Therefore, the allegations are deemed UNSUBSTANTIATED at this time. This report was signed by LPA Prieto and Executive Director Fuentes and a copy was left with the facility.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Nov 26, 2025 · control 56-AS-20230815121518
Oct 29, 2025Complaint investigation reportUnsubstantiated
Allegation investigated: Resident sustained multiple falls resulting in injury due to lack of supervision. Facility staff does not ensure facility is kept in clean and sanitary at all times
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Javier Prieto arrived to the facility to conduct a complaint investigation regarding the above allegations. LPA Prieto met with Executive Director Alondra Fuentes and explained the elements of the complaint. Allegation #1 - LPA Prieto interviewed Executive Director Fuentes (S1) who produced Resident Functional Needs Assessment for resident #1 (R1) in question, and reveals the R1 requires a walker for assistance and can leave the facility unassisted, per Physician's order. Assessment reveals that R1 is not a fall risk. R1 requires minimal assistance with bathing, vision and continence care. R1 does not require assistance with transfers and escorting. Assessment reveal that R1 does not requires status checks. Recent fall for R1, dated 10/02/2025, was documented on resident notes and an incident report was sent to Licensing as required by Title 22 regulations. Fall did not appear to have occurred due to lack of care and supervision. Unsubstantiated Allegation #2 - LPA Prieto toured the facility with Executive Director Fuentes and found to be clean, sanitary and free from obstructions. LPA toured R1's room and found it to be clean and sanitary. LPA obtained the facility Housekeeping Cleaning Schedule and found that R1's room is cleaned weekly. The records show that recent cleaning dated for R1's room was on 10/01, 10/08, 10/15 and 10/22. Based on the information obtained there is not enough evidence to substantiate the allegations made in this complaint. Therefore, the allegations are deemed UNSUBSTANTIATED at this time. This report was signed by LPA Prieto and Executive Director Fuentes and a copy was left with the facility.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Oct 29, 2025 · control 56-AS-20251028103601
Oct 23, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Paola Guerrero made an unannounced visit to the facility. The purpose of the visit was to conduct a required comprehensive annual inspection. LPA met with Facility Executive Director Alondra Fuentes and was granted entry to the facility. The facility is a Residential Care Facility for Elderly (RCFE) Licensed capacity is (145) current census (102). LPA was accompanied by Facility Facility Executive Director, to conduct a general overall inspection, which included, but was not limited to, the following: Physical Plant: The facility is operating in the capacity approved by Community Care Licensing (CCL). There are no obstructions to indoor and outdoor passageways. The facility is maintained at a comfortable temperature. LPA inspected resident’s bedrooms; they are equipped with required furniture such as: mattresses, nightstands, storage space, and sufficient lighting; bathrooms were clean, and appliances were operating appropriately. LPA observed sufficient furniture and lighting throughout the facility. The facility is equipped with an operating fire alarm system, carbon monoxide alarms, and fire extinguishers. Posters such as personal rights, the CCL complaint poster, and the disaster plan were posted in a common area. Cleaning supplies, toxins, sharps, and other dangerous items were kept inaccessible to residents in care. There was a designated storage space for resident/staff files. Medications are kept inside Med-Room inaccessible to residents in care. Overall, the facility is clean, in good repair, and operating in safe conditions for residents in care. Food Service: Non-perishable and perishable food supply is sufficient for number of residents in care. Care & Supervision: Facility has sufficient care staff for coverage 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. All staff members working in the facility have criminal record clearance through the department. Record Review: LPA reviewed six (6) resident files for admission agreements, updated physician reports, and needs and services plans. LPA also reviewed four (4) staff files for First Aid/CPR certification, criminal record clearance, training, and health screenings. Medications were audited at random and appeared to be dispensed appropriately by staff members. Based on the observations made during today’s visit, no deficiencies were cited per Title 22, Division 6, of the California Code of Regulations. An exit interview was conducted, and this report (LIC809) was discussed and provided toFacility Executive Director Alondra Fuentes.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Oct 23, 2025
Aug 28, 2025Complaint investigation reportUnsubstantiated
Allegation investigated: Resident issued wrong medication. Residents blood pressure is not being taken daily per doctors order.
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Javier Prieto arrived to the facility to concluded a complaint investigation regarding allegations made in the complaint. LPA Prieto met with Executive Director Fuentes and explained the elements of the complaint. Allegation #1 - Facility documented an incident relating to resident #1 (R1) and medication that was in the R1's apartment while med tech was dispensing routine medications. Documentation reveals the all medication was dispensed as prescribed. LPA obtained R1's Medication Administration Record (MAR) log, resident notes and incident report sent to Licensing concurring that the medication that was not prescribed to R1 was not consumed. Allegation #2 - Resident notes reveal that blood pressure (BP) checks were conducted staff at the facility at least once a day. Calls made to R1's medical professsional concluded that the BP could be reduce to Unsubstantiated four times weekly. Executive Director documented a meeting to be had with staff and R1's family members to discuss a care plan meeting relating to R1 future care. R1 was not available for interview during time of inspection. Based on the information obtained there is not enough evidence to support the allegations made in this complaint. Therefore, the allegations are deemed UNSUBSTANTIATED at this time. This report was signed by LPA Prieto and Executive Director Fuentes and a copy was left with the facility.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 28, 2025 · control 56-AS-20220506160555
Oct 23, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Case Management - Other
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Javier Prieto arrived to the facility to conduct a case management visit relating the physical plant and any maintenance issues the facility may have. LPA Prieto met with Executive Director Suby Kumar and toured the facility. Tour of the facility was focused in the first floor, where the Executive offices, dinning room and kitchen, common bathrooms, lobby area, living room, med tech nurses office and residents rooms are located. Photos were taken of these areas and the area was found to be clean and free from odors and clutters pertaining to the common areas. An incident did occur in a residential room on the first floor on 08/13/2024, when the water line from a resident bathroom leaked at 3AM. Interview with resident stated the he went to bed around 1:30 in the morning. He also added that the leak affected the rooms next door that was vacant. This incident was reported to staff by resident and addressed by the Maintenance Director right away and the water was shut off to that specific bathroom. Contractors were called out to the facility, and repairs were completed within 2 hours. An invoice was obtained by LPA of this service. Follow up work was done in both rooms where the carpet and sections of dry wall was replaced. A copy of the invoice for these services were also obtained by LPA during this visit. Repairs were isolated to the residents rooms and did not effect or disrupt the offices, common bathrooms, lobby area, dinning area or kitchen area. Interview with resident in question, stated the leak was not due to negligence of staff and he was moved to another room for a temporary period of approximately 1 week. LPA interviewed resident in his room and took photos of the bathroom, bathroom walls, room entry area and adjacent areas outside the room. No evidence of damage was visible during this visit. Case management tour was concluded and LPA Prieto and Executive Director Kumar signed this report and a copy was left at the facility.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Oct 23, 2024
Aug 15, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Javier Prieto conducted an unannounced annual required visit. LPA was greeted and granted entry to the facility by Executive Director Kumar. LPA explained the nature of today's visit. . LPA accompanied with MS Kumar, conducted a general overall inspection, which included, but was not limited to the following: Physical Plant: The facility was not operating over capacity or beyond any conditions and limitations on the license. Facility is being maintained at a comfortable temperature for residents. All outdoor and indoor passageways are kept free of obstruction. Hot water temperature was measured at resident bathrooms are within regulation. There are grab bars for each toilet, bathtub and shower used by residents. Smoke detectors and carbon monoxide devices were tested by the Fire Department and found to be in working order. Inspection document was obtained. Facility sprinkler and kitchen sprinkler / extinguisher systems were tested and found to be in working order. Food Service: There is a minimum of one week supply of nonperishable foods and 2 days of perishable foods. Kitchen is well staff and aware of resident's specific dietary needs. Kitchen area is clean and sanitary. Care and Supervision: The facility has ensured sufficient and competent staff to provide the services needed to meet resident needs. The facility is appropriately staff during night shift hours. Administration: The last disaster drill was conducted on 2/15/2024. LPA did not observe any excluded individuals on the premises at time of visit. The Administrator appears to be on the premises a sufficient number of hours to manage and oversee the business operation. Medical Related Services: Prescriptions and non-prescription PRN medications contain a signed and dated written order from a physician. Medications are centrally locked in the staff office and inaccessible to residents in care. Medications are being administered as prescribed by physician's directions. No deficiencies cited. An exit interview was conducted where this report was provided and discussed with MS Kumar.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 15, 2024
Feb 7, 2024Complaint investigation reportUnsubstantiated
Allegation investigated: Staff are not adhering to the resident's doctor's order. Staff are not meeting the needs of the resident.
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA), Kathleen Banrasavong made an unannounced visit to the facility to deliver findings on a complaint investigation regarding the allegation listed above. LPA met with Resident Service Director, Nicole Stinson and explained the purpose of the visit and the elements of the allegation. LPA Banrasavong conducted the investigation which consisted of observations, interviews with staff members and residents, and record review. On 12/15/2020, Community Care Licensing (CCL) received a complaint that alleged staff are not adhering to the resident's doctor's order and staff are not meeting the needs of the resident. In regards to the allegations that the staff are not adhering to the resident’s doctor’s orders, it was alleged that R1 was given an order for Intravenous to be given to R1 due to dehydration and diarrhea. During the course of the investigation, LPA reviewed interviews from 2020 with Resident 1 (R1). Unsubstantiated R1 stated she provided the orders and prescriptions to Staff 1 (S1). S1 is no longer an employee at the facility and was unable to interviewed. During the initial complaint visit on 12/24/2020, the doctor’s order was not obtained. LPA Banrasavong asked the current Executive Director, Subashani Kumar, if the facility retained doctor’s orders for the Intravenous Therapy (IV), for R1. Kumar stated that she could not provide those documents to the LPA, because the document was not retained in R1’s files. It was also advised that there were no records for Resident #1 on the facility database. Executive Director, Kumar further stated that the facility, does not have a registered nurse who works at the facility. Therefore, an appropriate skilled professional was not readily available to assist R1. Staff 2 (S2), who was a staff member during the 2020 year, indicated that during the 2020 year, Covid protocols were being implemented. The facility offered to have R1 get sent out to the emergency room to get Intravenous therapy, but R1 refused. This information was documented in R1’s notes dated 12/15/2020 and 12/16/2020. In regards to the allegation that staff are not meeting the needs of the resident, it was stated by R1 that R1 made the request for facility staff to administrate the IV, however there were no doctor’s order that were able to be obtained during the course of this investigation. During the investigation, it was revealed that the facility stated they were not going to administer the IV solution due to what the Executive Director stated was Licensing’s regulations. The alternative solution presented to R1 was to have the resident leave the facility and get IV administer at the hospital. R1 refused to go to the hospital due to the Covid restrictions at the time of the complaint. This information was documented on the Resident #1s notes on 12/15/2020. Based on LPA’s observations and interviews which were conducted and record review(s), the above allegation(s) is found to be unsubstantiated. Although the allegation may have happened or is valid, there is not a preponderance of evidence to prove the alleged violation(s) did or did not occur, therefore the allegation is unsubstantiated. An exit interview was conducted and a copy of this report, along with appeal rights was given to the Resident Service Director, Nicole Stinson as evidenced by her signature.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Feb 7, 2024 · control 18-AS-20201215113529
What the state’s words mean
CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗ · CDSS complaint outcomes ↗
Life here
Rooms, meals, the rhythm of a day, faith and language, pets and house rules — as the home describes them. Tap any detail for its source and date; nothing here is graded.
Find a detail about life at this home.
Rooms & the spaces they will use
Private bathroom
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Outdoor spaceGarden
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Wifi
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Roll-in / accessible shower
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
LaundryDone by staff
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
The room opens directly onto a patio, porch or garden
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Visitor parking
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Air conditioning in the room
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Housekeeping
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Cable or satellite TV
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Salon or barber
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Kitchenette in the unit
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Ground-floor units
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Meals, preferences & familiar food
Dining styleRestaurant style
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Vegetarian or vegan optionsVegetarian · Vegan
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
All-day or flexible dining
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Cultural cuisine regularly servedInternational
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Meals served in the room
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Kosher foodKosher style
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Family may eat with the resident
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Meals provided
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Professional chef
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Activities & the rhythm of a day
Trips outside the home
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Religious services at the home
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Religious services off site
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Intergenerational programs
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Faith, culture & language
Religious observance supportedJewish Services · Mormon/LDS Services · Catholic Services · Christian Services · Buddhist Services · Islamic Services · and 2 more
Jewish Services · Mormon/LDS Services · Catholic Services · Christian Services · Buddhist Services · Islamic Services · Protestant Services · Bible Study Group — reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Languages spoken by caregiversFilipino · Hungarian · Japanese · Spanish · German · Korean · and 4 more
Filipino · Hungarian · Japanese · Spanish · German · Korean · English · Armenian · French · American Sign Language — reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Clergy or chaplain visits
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Pets, routines & independence
Residents may bring a pet
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Pet types allowedCats · Dogs
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Pet weight limit
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Visiting & staying involved
Transport for shopping and errands
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Public transit access claimed
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Transport for group outings
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Before you call
Ask every home the same questions — the state’s record does not answer these. Keep the ones that matter and they travel with your saved homes.
- What is included in the monthly rate, and what costs extra?
- Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?
- Which rooms does the non-ambulatory approval cover, and what transfer support is provided?
- What could change whether someone can stay here?
- Can we see a bedroom and share a meal during a visit?
Other homes nearby
The nearest licensed homes in San Bernardino County, closest first. Every listed home appears on the same terms.
Agate Home Care
Rancho Cucamonga · Small home · 0.3 mi away
$5,500 a month to start · Listed by the home
Ivy Park at Alta Loma
Rancho Cucamonga · Large community · 0.5 mi away
$4,550 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Summer Dreams Assisted Living
Rancho Cucamonga · Small home · 0.7 mi away
$4,500 a month to start · Listed by the home
Alta Loma Gardens Residential Care #1
Rancho Cucamonga · Small home · 0.8 mi away
$4,750 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Mountain View Cottages-VI
Alta Loma · Small home · 0.9 mi away
$4,450 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Halcyon Place I
Alta Loma · Small home · 0.9 mi away
$4,450 a month to start · Covelight estimate