Illustration — no photo of this home on file yet
Oakmont of San Antonio Heights
Large community·Licensed for 140·Upland, California
- Care approvals on fileWheelchair · Dementia · Hospice · BedriddenState licensing record · September 27, 2026
- Starting rate$5,395 a monthListed by the home on Seniorly · September 9, 2026
- Home sizeLicensed for 140Large care community · a licensed care home (RCFE)
- Room at the last state visit82 of 140 beds occupiedFebruary 20, 2026 · not a current opening
- Ways to payAsk the homeMedi-Cal ALW participation not on file
- Last state visitJuly 9, 2026CDSS inspection record
Oakmont of San Antonio Heights is a large care community in Upland — a licensed residential care facility for the elderly (RCFE), the licence category behind “assisted living” and “board and care.” It is licensed for 140 residents since 2014.
Built from CDSS public records · September 27, 2026. Every fact below names its source and date.
Quick answers and the state record
A citation does not make a home unsafe, and an empty file does not make a home good.
Quick answers about Oakmont of San Antonio Heights
Is Oakmont of San Antonio Heights licensed?
The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
How many residents is Oakmont of San Antonio Heights licensed for?
140 residents — a large community, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
Has Oakmont of San Antonio Heights been cited?
0 Type A and 0 Type B citations since 2014, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. Those records count 14 state visits over the same years.
Is Oakmont of San Antonio Heights still open?
This license was on the CDSS roster as of September 28, 2026.
What does Oakmont of San Antonio Heights cost?
$5,395 a month to start — listed by the home on Seniorly · September 9, 2026.
The home lists this starting rate on Seniorly, seen September 9, 2026.
Among 19 other homes of a similar licensed size across San Bernardino County that publish a starting rate, the middle half runs $3,123 to $4,580 a month, and the middle figure is $3,800 (n = 19 other homes publishing a starting rate).
Each of those is a home’s own published figure, gathered on its own date in September 2026 — not an average of ours, and not a survey. Similar size means small and mid-size homes counted together, and large communities counted on their own, because they are different markets.
A home outside the band is not overcharging or underpricing: a starting rate covers different things in different homes, which is the first thing to ask about.
The price is made in the phone call. Nothing here is a quote, an offer or a discount.
A starting rate is the room and the base care. California homes commonly bill care levels, medication management, supplies, transport and a second person in the room as extras. Many also charge a one-time fee at move-in. Ask for that list in writing before anything is signed.
Only prices a home put out itself count here: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price a listing site says the home confirmed. Prices a site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
Does Oakmont of San Antonio Heights take Medi-Cal?
On Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver: this home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
Who holds the license?
The license is held by Hcri of Upland Tenant; Oakmont Management Group, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. See the homes licensed to Oakmont Management Group — at least 11 on the state roster.
Is there a hospital nearby?
San Antonio Regional Hospital is 3.5 miles away in a straight line, per the CDPH licensed-hospital list dated September 16, 2026. See licensed care homes near it.
Can Oakmont of San Antonio Heights keep a resident on hospice?
Hospice care is approved on this license, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
Oakmont of San Antonio Heights license and inspection record
- Name on the license: “OAKMONT OF SAN ANTONIO HEIGHTS”, per the CDSS roster as of May 25, 2025.
- License #366426338. The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
- Licensed for 140 residents — a large community, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
- Licensed to Hcri of Upland Tenant; Oakmont Management Group, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
- First licensed in 2014, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
- 14 state inspection visits since 2014, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
- 0 Type A and 0 Type B citations on file since 2014, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. The same records count 14 state visits in that period.
- 6 complaints and 0 substantiated allegations on file since 2014, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. One complaint can carry several allegations.
- The most recent state visit on file is July 9, 2026, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
California writes these definitions for every licensed home, not for this one. CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗
Can they support the care needed?
California licenses a home for specific kinds of care. The state’s record lists what this home is approved for; the home’s own answers fill in what changes as needs change.
- Wheelchair / non-ambulatoryApproved · covers up to 140 residents
- Dementia / memory careApproved by the state
- Hospice careApproved by the state
- BedriddenApproved · covers up to 8 residents
State licensing record · September 27, 2026. An approval may cover specific rooms or residents; it does not establish an opening.
Read the state’s own wording
140 NON-AMBULATORY, OF WHICH 8 MAY BE BEDRIDDEN. HOSPICE WAIVER WITH TOTAL CARE FOR 14. APPROVED FOR DELAYED EGRESS.
983 - RCFE / DEMENTIA
CDSS record, verbatim · September 27, 2026
As needs change
- Medicines
Level of medication service: reminders only
Ask: “Who manages the medicines, and what happens when a dose is missed?”
caring.com · 2026-09-09
- Staying through hospice
Hospice waiver on file — care may continue at the end of life
Ask: “If hospice is needed, can care continue here until the end?”
State licensing record · September 27, 2026
- If memory loss develops
Dementia-care designation on file
Ask: “Can we read the dementia care disclosure and discuss how daily support works?”
State licensing record · September 27, 2026
2 more questions to ask the home
- Two-person transfers or a lift
Not on file
Ask: “If two people or a lift are needed to transfer, can the person stay?”
- Someone awake overnight
Not on file
Ask: “Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?”
Care & day-to-day support
These are the home’s own statements about its day-to-day practice — they are not part of the state licensing record, and the state has not approved or reviewed them.
Assisted living
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Help with bathing or showering
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Assistance with transfers
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Level of medication serviceReminders only
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Therapies availablePhysical therapy
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Diabetic / carbohydrate-controlled diet
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Incontinence care
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Independent living
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Help with dressing and grooming
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Building is wheelchair accessible
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Medication management
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Diabetes care
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Respite / short-term stays
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Pharmacy services on site
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Works with hospice
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Nights & staffing
24-hour supervision claimed
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Emergency call system
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
What it costs here
This home’s starting rate
$5,395a month to start
Listed by the home on Seniorly · September 9, 2026 · See listing
Likely monthly total
$5,395a month
Likely $5,395–$5,995
With a studio and basic help.
An estimate for planning, not a quote. The price is made in the phone call.
See the full cost breakdownRoom, care and fees · how people pay · where the price comes from
Starting monthly rate$5,395this home
The home lists this starting rate on Seniorly, seen September 9, 2026.
Basic help with daily careUsually includedup to $600
Basic help is usually part of the starting rate. Homes that price care by level start around $600 a month (45 California homes publish a care-level range, seen in September 2026).
One-time move-in fee$2,000one time · likely $0–$4,000
Homes that list a one-time entry or community fee charge a median of $2,000 (134 California listings; middle half $1,000–$4,000). Many homes list none — ask.
- Likely monthly totalLikely $5,395–$5,995
- $5,395
- First monthWith a one-time move-in fee · likely $5,395–$9,500
- $7,395
Costs & moving in
Term of the admission agreementMonth to month
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
How people payPrivate pay, Medi-Cal waiver, SSI/SSP, veterans, insurance
- Private payMost residents pay from savings, a home sale or family help. Ask for the rate and what it includes in writing.
- Medi-Cal Assisted Living WaiverThis home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
- SSI/SSPCalifornia’s 2026 standard is $1,626.07 a month; $1,444.07 of it goes to the home and $182 stays with the resident. Whether this home accepts it is not on file — ask.
- VeteransVA Aid & Attendance can add to a veteran’s or surviving spouse’s pension. Ask whether residents here have used it.
- Long-term care insuranceMost policies pay for licensed care homes. Ask what paperwork the home provides for claims.
- MedicareDoes not pay for room and board in a care home. It can still cover hospice or home-health visits inside one.
Avoid surprises on the billWhat changes the price, and what to ask
- The care level
Some homes charge one all-inclusive rate. Others add levels or points as needs grow. Ask how the level is set, who decides, and what the next level costs.
- What is billed separately
Medication management, incontinence supplies, transportation and a second person in the room are often extra. Ask for the list in writing.
- Move-in costs
A one-time community fee or deposit is common. Ask what it covers and whether any of it comes back if the stay is short.
- Increases
California requires at least 90 days’ written notice, with reasons, before a rate rises (Health & Safety Code §1569.655). A change in the resident’s care level is the section’s own exception and can be billed sooner.
- What is the full monthly cost for the room and care we need, and what does it include?
- What would the next care level cost, and who decides when it changes?
- What is billed separately, and is there a one-time fee or deposit at move-in?
- Is any private-pay period required before another payment program can begin?
How this estimate worksWhere this price comes from
The home lists this starting rate on Seniorly, seen September 9, 2026.
10 homes like this within 9 miles publish starting rates mostly between $2,750–$5,000.
- Only prices a home put out itself count: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price Seniorly says the home confirmed. Prices a listing site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
- Nearby homes are the nearest of the same size that publish a rate, widening from 3 to 40 miles until at least 8 do. The estimate starts from what they charge, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices.
- Room, care-level, second-person and move-in lines come from what California homes publish on listing sites. Memory care uses Covelight’s researched premium over assisted living.
- Totals add each line’s figure and combine the lines’ ranges as separate charges, because a home is rarely at the top, or the bottom, of every line at once.
- We tested this estimate on 1,546 California homes that publish their own starting rate. It was within 10% of the real rate for 3 in 10 homes and within 25% for 7 in 10; the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 (September 12, 2026).
- It cannot see this home’s specials, how it assesses care, or which rooms are open.
Show the 10 nearby homes behind this estimate
- Atria Del ReyRancho Cucamonga · 3.0 mi · Large community$3,495Listed on Seniorly · assisted living studio · seen September 9, 2026
- Allara Senior LivingRancho Cucamonga · 3.2 mi · Large community$4,995Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Merrill Gardens at Rancho CucamongaRancho Cucamonga · 3.8 mi · Large community$4,200Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Cadence at Rancho CucamongaRancho Cucamonga · 5.0 mi · Large community$4,945Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Brookdale North EuclidOntario · 5.2 mi · Large community$3,205Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Ivy Park at ClaremontClaremont · 5.6 mi · Large community$4,395Listed on A Place for Mom · seen September 9, 2026
- Montclair Royale Senior LivingMontclair · 5.7 mi · Large community$1,600Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Claremont PlaceClaremont · 6.0 mi · Large community$5,140Listed on A Place for Mom · seen September 9, 2026
- La Verne ManorLa Verne · 7.1 mi · Large community$2,100Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Meridian at ChinoChino · 8.3 mi · Large community$3,495Listed on A Place for Mom · seen September 9, 2026
Where it is
- 2419 N Euclid Ave, Upland, CA 91786Address from the public record · September 27, 2026. Confirm the entrance with the home before visiting.
Opening the neighborhood map…
The state record
California inspects every licensed home and publishes what it found. Here are the dated documents and the state’s own words, beside what is typical for homes this size.
Since 2021, the state has filed 15 documents for this home, and its records count 14 visits since 2014. The most recent is a facility evaluation report, dated July 9, 2026.
- On file since
- 2021
- State visits
- 14
- Most recent visit
- July 9, 2026
- Occupied · February 20, 2026 visit
- 82 of 140 bedsa count on that day, not an opening
We hold 6 complaint reports the state published for this home, dated September 16, 2022 to February 20, 2026. 6 of the 6 carry the state's recorded outcome word: “Unfounded” (1), “Unsubstantiated” (5). 6 include the transcribed allegation the state investigated, word for word. Summary composed by computer from the 6 complaint reports below — every count derives from them, and the documents themselves are the state's records, verbatim. We never grade, score, or color a record.
Beside homes the same size
- Type A citations0typical 0
- Type B citations0typical 1
- Substantiated allegations0typical 2
- Total complaints6typical 6
“Typical” is the statewide median across the 1,354 licensed larger communities (16+ beds) in the state record — larger, longer-licensed homes accumulate more visits and reports, so compare like with like. One complaint can contain several allegations. Counts cover this licence since 2014.
Year by year
The last 36 months — 8 of 15 documents
Jul 9, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Paola Guerrero made an unannounced visit to the facility. The purpose of the visit was to conduct a required comprehensive annual inspection. LPA met with Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson and was granted entry to the facility. The facility is a Residential Care Facility for Elderly (RCFE) Licensed capacity is (140) current census (84). LPA was accompanied by Facility Administrator, to conduct a general overall inspection, which included, but was not limited to, the following: Physical Plant: The facility is operating in the capacity approved by Community Care Licensing (CCL). There are no obstructions to indoor and outdoor passageways. The facility is maintained at a comfortable temperature. LPA inspected residents’ bedrooms; they are equipped with required furniture such as mattresses, nightstands, storage space, and sufficient lighting; bathrooms were clean, and appliances were operating appropriately. LPA observed sufficient furniture and lighting throughout the facility. The facility is equipped with operating smoke detectors and carbon monoxide alarms. Posters such as personal rights, the CCL complaint poster, and the disaster plan were posted in a common area. Cleaning supplies, toxins, sharps, and other dangerous items were kept inaccessible to residents in care. There was a designated storage space for resident/staff files. Medications are kept inside MedRoom inaccessible to residents in care. Overall, the facility is clean, in good repair, and operates in safe conditions for residents in care. Food Service: Non-perishable and perishable food supply is sufficient for number of residents in care. Care & Supervision: Facility has sufficient care staff for coverage 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. All staff members working in the facility have criminal record clearance through the department. Record Review: LPA reviewed six (6) resident files for admission agreements, updated physician reports, and needs and services plans. LPA also reviewed four (4) staff files for First Aid/CPR certification, criminal record clearance, training, and health screenings. Medications were audited at random and appeared to be dispensed appropriately by staff members. Based on the observations made during today’s visit, no deficiencies were cited per Title 22, Division 6, of the California Code of Regulations. An exit interview was conducted, and this report (LIC809) was discussed and provided to Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jul 9, 2026
Jun 12, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Case Management - Incident
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Paola Guerrero conducted an unannounced Case Management Incident visit on 6/12/2026. LPA met with Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson and explained the reason for the visit. The visit is in response to Staff #1 inappropriately touching Resident #1. During the visit, LPA conducted interviews with staff #2 and Staff #3 regarding the incident involving Resident #1 and Staff #1. Staff #2 and Staff #3 informed LPA that Resident #1 reported to staff that Staff #1 had inappropriately touched Resident #1. Staff #2 and Staff #3 informed LPA that staff reported the incident to the required agencies and filed a police report. Staff #2 and Staff #3 further indicated that on 2/2/2026 Staff #1 was suspended pending investigation. Staff #2 and Staff #3 reported to LPA that Sheriff department interviewed Staff #1 who denied the allegation of inappropriately touching Resident#1. Staff #2 and Staff #3 informed LPA that Sheriff Department interviewed Resident #1 who reported to the department that the resident does not wish to pursue legal action against Staff #1. During review of record LPA observed that Deputy Sheriff T Esposito responded to the incident and provided the facility with Case Number FN 260350039. Staff informed LPA that the Sheriff Department informed staff that based on interviews the department found no wrongdoing from Staff #1. During the time of the visit LPA could not interview Resident #1 being that Resident #1 was out on vacation. LPA collected copies pertinent to the allegation. During today's visit, no red flags were observed, and no deficiencies were cited regarding this incident. An exit interview was conducted, and a copy of this report was provided to Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 12, 2026
Feb 20, 2026Complaint investigation reportUnsubstantiated
Allegation investigated: Staff did not provide adequate supervision, resulting in resident sustaining a fracture
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Paola Guerrero arrived at the facility to deliver investigative findings. LPA met with Facility Health Services Director and explained the purpose of the visit regarding the allegations listed above. First allegation: Staff did not provide adequate supervision, resulting in resident sustaining a fracture. Regarding the allegation stated above, LPA conducted a review of records pertaining to Resident #1 throughout the review of records LPA discovered that Resident #1 was not classified as a fall-risk. In addition, throughout record review LPA discovered that during Resident #1 fall Resident #1 was assisting Resident 2 in the shower and due to the assistance Resident #1 was providing to Resident #2 led Resident #1 to sustain a fall which resulted in Resident #1 to sustain an elbow fracture. During review of records LPA discovered that Resident # 1 did not have a history of frequent falls. LPA conducted an interview with Facility Health Services Director who informed LPA that the facility had Reported to Resident #1 and resident’s family, about the concerns regarding Resident #1 providing care to Resident #2. Unsubstantiated Health Services Director informed LPA that Resident #1 was informed by the staff and the family not to assist Resident #2 with care. LPA conducted an interview with Resident #1 responsible party which they informed that Resident #1 was aware not to be providing care to Resident #2, and the result of that fracture was due to Resident # 1 not asking staff for assistance and continuing to provide care to Resident #2. Based on corroborating evidence the department has determined that the above allegations are Unsubstantiated, meaning that although the allegation may have happened or is valid, there is not a preponderance of evidence to prove the alleged violation did or did not occur. An exit interview was conducted where this report (LIC 9099) was discussed, and a copy was provided to Facility Administratorthe state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Feb 20, 2026 · control 56-AS-20251107091354
Feb 20, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Case Management - Deficiencies
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Paola Guerrero arrived at the facility to deliver findings on complaint number 56-AS-20251107091354. This case management visit is in response to complaint number 56-AS-20251107091354. LPA met with Health Services Director Brandy Herrera and explained the purpose of the visit. LPA explained to Brandy that a deficiency will be issued to the facility in relation to complaint control number 56-AS-20251107091354. During the review of records LPA observed that Resident #2 had sustained multiple falls on different occasions. During further review LPA discovered that the only report reported to CCL was the fall that involved Resident #1 and Resident # 2, sustaining a fall in the shower that resulted in Resident #1 with an elbow fracture. During interview with Facility Health Services Director LPA was informed that falls pertaining to Resident #2 were not reported to CCL because Resident #2 did not need medical attention. During review of records LPA discovered that Resident #2 was a fall risk. In addition, LPA found that Resident #2 had count of notes that were made regarding Resident #2 sustaining falls which were not reported to CCL. LPA informed Facility Health Services Director that all incidents involving residents whether they were transported to the hospital or just administered first aid, that the facility must report. LPA will be issuing a deficiency for reporting requirements in relation to complaint control number 56-AS-20251107091354.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Feb 20, 2026
From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87211(a)(1) · Plan of correction due date: Mar 6, 2026
Reporting Requirements 87211...(a) Each licensee shall furnish to the licensing agency such reports as the Department may require, including, but not limited to, the following: ...(1) ...A written report shall be submitted to the licensing agency and to the person responsible for the resident within seven days of the occurrence of any of the events specified in (A) through (D) below. This report shall include the resident’s name, age, sex and date of admission; date an nature of the event; attending physician’s names, findings, and treatment, if any; and disposition of the case. This requirement is not me as evidence by: Based on interviews, and record review, the licensee did not follow reporting requirements for resident #1, which poses a potential Health, Safety, or Personal Rights risk to Residents in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Feb 20, 2026
Plan of correction: The Licensee has agreed to read over regulation “Reporting Requirements (a)(1)”. The licensee has agreed to provide training to staff regarding reporting requirements. The Licensee will email LPA a copy of the training by POC due date of 3/6/2026.
Jan 30, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Case Management - Incident
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Paola Guerrero made an unannounced visit to the facility. LPA arrived at the facility on 1/30/2026 to conduct a case management visit to follow up on possible financial abuse. LPA met with Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson and explained the purpose of today's visit. This case management visit consisted of collecting pertinent documentation and conducting staff interviews regarding possible financial abuse. LPA interviewed Staff #1 for further information regarding suspected financial abuse of Resident #1 and the events that led up to the incident. Staff #1 informed LPA that after learning about the incident the facility took disciplinary action against Staff #2 and suspended Staff#2. Staff #1 informed LPA that the facility also contacted their local Sheriff Department and reported the incident. Staff #1 informed LPA that while Staff #2 was on suspension pending investigation Staff #2 resigned on 1/5/2026. Staff #1 informed LPA that local Sheriff Department informed the administrator that no crime/or theft had occurred due to the fact that Resident#1 had indicated that the money was given to Staff #2 as a gift. During review of records LPA discovered that R#1 manages their own cash resources and finances. No deficiencies were cited during this visit. An exit interview was conducted where this report (LIC 809) was discussed and provided to Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jan 30, 2026
Oct 20, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Paola Guerrero made an unannounced visit to the facility. The purpose of the visit was to conduct a required comprehensive annual inspection. LPA met with Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson and was granted entry to the facility.The facility is a Residential Care Facility for Elderly (RCFE) Licensed capacity is (140) current census (86). LPA was accompanied by Facility Administrator, to conduct a general overall inspection, which included, but was not limited to, the following: Physical Plant: The facility is operating in the capacity approved by Community Care Licensing (CCL). There are no obstructions to indoor and outdoor passageways. The facility is maintained at a comfortable temperature. LPA observed sufficient furniture and lighting throughout the facility. The facility is equipped with operating smoke detectors and carbon monoxide alarms. Posters such as personal rights, the CCL complaint poster, and the disaster plan were posted in a common area. Cleaning supplies, toxins, sharps, and other dangerous items were kept inaccessible to residents in care. There was a designated storage space for resident/staff files. Medications are kept inside Med-Room inaccessible to residents in care. Overall, the facility is clean, in good repair, and operating in safe conditions for residents in care. Food Service: Non-perishable and perishable food supply is sufficient for number of residents in care. Care & Supervision: Facility has sufficient care staff for coverage 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. All staff members working in the facility have criminal record clearance through the department. Record Review: LPA reviewed five (5) resident files for admission agreements, updated physician reports, and needs and services plans. LPA also reviewed five (5) staff files for First Aid/CPR certification, criminal record clearance, training, and health screenings. Medications were audited at random and appeared to be dispensed appropriately by staff members. Based on the observations made during today’s visit, no deficiencies were cited per Title 22, Division 6, of the California Code of Regulations. An exit interview was conducted, and this report (LIC809) was discussed and provided to Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Oct 20, 2025
Sep 18, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
Licensing Program Analysts (LPAs) Paola Guerrero and Beena Singh made an unannounced visit to the facility. The purpose of the visit was to conduct a required comprehensive annual inspection. LPAs met with Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson and was granted entry to the facility.The facility is a Residential Care Facility for Elderly (RCFE) Licensed capacity is (140) current census (95). LPAs was accompanied by Facility Administrator, to conduct a general overall inspection, which included, but was not limited to, the following: Physical Plant: The facility is operating in the capacity approved by Community Care Licensing (CCL). There are no obstructions to indoor and outdoor passageways. The facility is maintained at a comfortable temperature. LPAs inspected resident’s bedrooms; they are equipped with required furniture such as: mattresses, nightstands, storage space, and sufficient lighting; bathrooms were clean, and appliances were operating appropriately. LPAs observed sufficient furniture and lighting throughout the facility. The facility is equipped with operating smoke detectors and carbon monoxide alarms. Posters such as personal rights, the CCL complaint poster, and the disaster plan were posted in a common area. Cleaning supplies, toxins, sharps, and other dangerous items were kept inaccessible to residents in care. There was a designated storage space for resident/staff files. Medications are kept inside Med-Room inaccessible to residents in care. Overall, the facility is clean, in good repair, and operating in safe conditions for residents in care. Food Service: Non-perishable and perishable food supply is sufficient for number of residents in care. Care & Supervision: Facility has sufficient care staff for coverage 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. All staff members working in the facility have criminal record clearance through the department. Record Review: LPAs reviewed six (6) resident files for admission agreements, updated physician reports, and needs and services plans. LPAs also reviewed seven (7) staff files for First Aid/CPR certification, criminal record clearance, training, and health screenings. Medications were audited at random and appeared to be dispensed appropriately by staff members. Based on the observations made during today’s visit, no deficiencies were cited per Title 22, Division 6, of the California Code of Regulations. An exit interview was conducted, and this report (LIC809) was discussed and provided to Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Sep 18, 2024
Feb 2, 2024Complaint investigation reportUnsubstantiated
Allegation investigated: Staff does not answer residents' call buttons in a timely manner due to inadequate staffing. Staff does not ensure resident's showering needs are being met. Staff does not ensure resident's restroom needs are being met. Staff is overcharging residents for services not received.
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Paola Guerrero conducted an unannounced visit to deliver findings on the allegations listed above. LPA met with Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson and explained the purpose of the visit. The investigation consisted of interviews and review of records. First allegation, Staff does not answer residents' call buttons in a timely manner due to inadequate staffing. During interviews and review of records LPA observed Resident#1 history alerts which displayed staff to be answering Resident#1 alerts on a timely manner. In addition, LPA obtained facility roster and observed that facility has adequate staffing for every shift to meet resident’s needs. Second allegation, Staff does not ensure resident's showering needs are being met. During interviews and review of records LPA observed that Resident #1 showering needs are being met. LPA conducted interviews with residents which all stated that their showering needs are being met. Unsubstantiated Third allegation, Staff does not ensure resident's restroom needs are being met. During interviews and review of records LPA observed that Resident #1 restroom needs are being met. LPA conducted interviews with residents which all stated that their restroom needs are being met. Fourth allegation, Staff is overcharging residents for services not received. Based on review of records LPA reviewed Residents #1 admission agreement along with needs and service plan and observed that Resident #1 is being charged for the services listed on residents’ admission agreement. LPA did not observe overcharge fees in resident record. LPA conducted interviews with residents, and all stated that they have not experienced any issues with services at the facility nor have they ran into any problems regarding over charge fees. Based on the evidence obtained during the course of the investigation, LPA has determined that the above allegations are Unsubstantiated. Unsubstantiated; meaning that although the allegation may have happened or is valid, there is not a preponderance of evidence to prove the alleged violation did or did not occur. An exit interview was conducted where this report (LIC 9099) was discussed, and a copy was provided to Facility Administrator Cheryl Stevenson at the end of the visit.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Feb 2, 2024 · control 56-AS-20230926082949
What the state’s words mean
CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗ · CDSS complaint outcomes ↗
Life here
Rooms, meals, the rhythm of a day, faith and language, pets and house rules — as the home describes them. Tap any detail for its source and date; nothing here is graded.
Find a detail about life at this home.
Rooms & the spaces they will use
Private rooms
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Outdoor spaceOutdoor common space · Garden · Walking paths
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Wifi
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Shared / companion rooms
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Common areasBistro · Grill · Dining room · Library · Arts room · Activity room · and 6 more
Bistro · Grill · Dining room · Library · Arts room · Activity room · Movie theater · Game room · Spa / sauna / wellness room · Fitness room · Business room · Cognitive learning center — reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Private bathroom
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
LaundryDone by staff
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Room typesTwo Bedroom · One Bedroom · Studio
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Visitor parking
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Rooms come furnished
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
AmenitiesConcierge · Move-in coordination · Special Dining Programs · Garden View · Movie or Theater Room · Piano or Organ · and 3 more
Concierge · Move-in coordination — reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Special Dining Programs · Garden View · Movie or Theater Room · Piano or Organ · Arts and Crafts Center · Fitness Center · Beautician — reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Roll-in / accessible shower
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Housekeeping
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Wifi in resident rooms
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Salon or barber
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Air conditioning in the room
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Cable or satellite TV
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Kitchenette in the unit
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Telephone in the room
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Bath tubs
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Ground-floor units
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Meals, preferences & familiar food
Dining styleRestaurant style
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Special diets supportedLow / No Sodium
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Meals are cooked in the home's own kitchen
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Texture-modified dietsPureed
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
All-day or flexible dining
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Vegetarian or vegan optionsVegetarian · Vegan
Vegetarian — reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Vegan — reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Meals served in the room
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Cultural cuisine regularly servedInternational
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Family may eat with the resident
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Food allergy management
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Meals provided
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Professional chef
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Residents can cook in their own unit
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Organic food
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Activities & the rhythm of a day
Activity types offeredVolunteer program · Music programs · Scheduled daily activities · Movie nights · Outdoor programs · Bridge club · and 28 more
Volunteer program · Music programs · Scheduled daily activities · Movie nights · Outdoor programs · Bridge club · Book club · Bible study group · Cards / pinochle club · Quilting or sewing club · Happy hour · Cooking classes · Live dance or theater performances · Holiday parties · Dances · Art classes · Has karaoke · Trivia games · Live well programs · Has birthday parties · Wine tasting · Has cooking club · Walking club · Has wii bowling · Has garden club — reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Arts and crafts · Literary Activities/Programs · Educational Activities/Programs · Music activities · Tabletop & Other Games/Programs · Horticultural Activities · Computer class · Therapy dog · Therapy horse visits — reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Exercise or fitness programTai chi · Yoga/stretching
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Trips outside the home
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Resident-run activities
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Religious services at the home
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Religious services off site
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Intergenerational programs
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Faith, culture & language
Clergy or chaplain visits
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Languages spoken by caregiversEnglish · Spanish
English — reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Spanish — reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Pets, routines & independence
Residents may bring a pet
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Overnight guests
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Pet types allowedCats · Dogs
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Pet weight limit
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Visiting & staying involved
Support services for families
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Transport for shopping and errands
Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Transport for group outings
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Transportation
Reported on seniorly.com · source dated July 24, 2026.
Before you call
Ask every home the same questions — the state’s record does not answer these. Keep the ones that matter and they travel with your saved homes.
- What is included in the monthly rate, and what costs extra?
- Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?
- Which rooms does the non-ambulatory approval cover, and what transfer support is provided?
- What could change whether someone can stay here?
- Can we see a bedroom and share a meal during a visit?
Other homes nearby
The nearest licensed homes in San Bernardino County, closest first. Every listed home appears on the same terms.
Asher Estate
Upland · Small home · 0.2 mi away
$5,500 a month to start · Listed by the home
Abundant Life Senior Home Care
Upland · Small home · 0.6 mi away
$4,800 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Gracious Living
Upland · Small home · 0.8 mi away
$4,850 a month to start · Covelight estimate
North San Antonio Senior Care II
Upland · Small home · 0.9 mi away
$4,800 a month to start · Listed by the home
Gracious Living
Upland · Small home · 1.2 mi away
$4,850 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Aurora Comfort Care Home
Rancho Cucamonga · Small home · 1.3 mi away
$4,000 a month to start · Listed by the home