Illustration — no photo of this home on file yet

Aries Residential Care

Small home·Licensed for 6·Hesperia, California

Licensed since 2017Licence #361800210
  • Care approvals on fileWheelchair · Dementia · Hospice · BedriddenState licensing record · September 27, 2026
  • Starting rate$3,400 a monthListed by the home on A Place for Mom · September 9, 2026
  • Home sizeLicensed for 6Small care home · a licensed care home (RCFE)
  • Room at the last state visit6 of 6 beds occupiedJune 16, 2026 · not a current opening
  • Ways to payAsk the homeMedi-Cal ALW participation not on file
  • Last state visitAugust 13, 2026CDSS inspection record

Aries Residential Care is a small care home in Hesperia — a licensed residential care facility for the elderly (RCFE), the licence category behind “assisted living” and “board and care.” It is licensed for 6 residents since 2017.

Built from CDSS public records · September 27, 2026. Every fact below names its source and date.

Quick answers and the state record

A citation does not make a home unsafe, and an empty file does not make a home good.

Quick answers about Aries Residential Care

Is Aries Residential Care licensed?

The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

How many residents is Aries Residential Care licensed for?

6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

Has Aries Residential Care been cited?

2 Type A and 3 Type B citations since 2017, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. Those records count 12 state visits over the same years.

Is Aries Residential Care still open?

This license was on the CDSS roster as of September 28, 2026.

What does Aries Residential Care cost?

$3,400 a month to start — listed by the home on A Place for Mom · September 9, 2026.

The home lists this starting rate on A Place for Mom, seen September 9, 2026.

Among 73 other homes of a similar licensed size across San Bernardino County that publish a starting rate, the middle half runs $3,775 to $5,000 a month, and the middle figure is $4,000 (n = 73 other homes publishing a starting rate).

Each of those is a home’s own published figure, gathered on its own date in September 2026 — not an average of ours, and not a survey. Similar size means small and mid-size homes counted together, and large communities counted on their own, because they are different markets.

A home outside the band is not overcharging or underpricing: a starting rate covers different things in different homes, which is the first thing to ask about.

The price is made in the phone call. Nothing here is a quote, an offer or a discount.

A starting rate is the room and the base care. California homes commonly bill care levels, medication management, supplies, transport and a second person in the room as extras. Many also charge a one-time fee at move-in. Ask for that list in writing before anything is signed.

Only prices a home put out itself count here: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price a listing site says the home confirmed. Prices a site shows without saying where they came from are left out.

Does Aries Residential Care take Medi-Cal?

On Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver: this home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.

Who holds the license?

The license is held by Aries Residential Care Inc., per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

Is there a hospital nearby?

Desert Valley Hospital is 1.5 miles away in a straight line, per the CDPH licensed-hospital list dated September 16, 2026. See licensed care homes near it.

Can Aries Residential Care keep a resident on hospice?

Hospice care is approved on this license, covering up to 6 residents, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

Aries Residential Care license and inspection record

  • Name on the license: “ARIES RESIDENTIAL CARE INC”, per the CDSS roster as of May 25, 2025.
  • License #361800210. The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • Licensed for 6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • Licensed to Aries Residential Care Inc., per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • First licensed in 2017, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • 12 state inspection visits since 2017, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • 2 Type A and 3 Type B citations on file since 2017, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. The same records count 12 state visits in that period.
  • 2 complaints and 7 substantiated allegations on file since 2017, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. One complaint can carry several allegations.
  • The most recent state visit on file is August 13, 2026, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
Type A citationa violation that poses an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights if it is not correctedType B citationa violation that could become a risk if not corrected, or one involving records, resources or required services

California writes these definitions for every licensed home, not for this one. CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗

See the state’s own record

Can they support the care needed?

California licenses a home for specific kinds of care. The state’s record lists what this home is approved for; the home’s own answers fill in what changes as needs change.

  • Wheelchair / non-ambulatoryApproved · covers up to 6 residents
  • Dementia / memory careApproved by the state
  • Hospice careApproved · covers up to 6 residents
  • BedriddenApproved · covers up to 1 resident

State licensing record · September 27, 2026. An approval may cover specific rooms or residents; it does not establish an opening.

Read the state’s own wording
AGE RANGE 60 AND OVER. 6 NON-AMBULATORY, OF WHICH 1 MAY BE BEDRIDDEN. HOSPICE WAIVER FOR 6.

983 - RCFE / DEMENTIA

CDSS record, verbatim · September 27, 2026

As needs change

  • Staying through hospice

    Hospice waiver on file · covers up to 6 — care may continue at the end of life

    Ask: “If hospice is needed, can care continue here until the end?”

    State licensing record · September 27, 2026

  • If memory loss develops

    Dementia-care designation on file

    Ask: “Can we read the dementia care disclosure and discuss how daily support works?”

    State licensing record · September 27, 2026

3 more questions to ask the home
  • Two-person transfers or a lift

    Not on file

    Ask: “If two people or a lift are needed to transfer, can the person stay?”

  • Someone awake overnight

    Not on file

    Ask: “Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?”

  • Medicines

    Not on file

    Ask: “Who manages the medicines, and what happens when a dose is missed?”

Care & day-to-day support

These are the home’s own statements about its day-to-day practice — they are not part of the state licensing record, and the state has not approved or reviewed them.

What it costs here

This home’s starting rate

$3,400a month to start

Listed by the home on A Place for Mom · September 9, 2026 · See listing

Likely monthly total

$3,400a month

Likely $3,400–$4,000

With a shared room and basic help.

An estimate for planning, not a quote. The price is made in the phone call.

See the full cost breakdownRoom, care and fees · how people pay · where the price comes from
Room
Daily care
Sharing the room
  • Starting monthly rate$3,400this home

    The home lists this starting rate on A Place for Mom, seen September 9, 2026.

  • Basic help with daily careUsually includedup to $600

    Basic help is usually part of the starting rate. Homes that price care by level start around $600 a month (45 California homes publish a care-level range, seen in September 2026).

  • One-time move-in fee$2,000one time · likely $0–$4,000

    Homes that list a one-time entry or community fee charge a median of $2,000 (134 California listings; middle half $1,000–$4,000). Many homes list none — ask.

Likely monthly totalLikely $3,400–$4,000
$3,400
First monthWith a one-time move-in fee · likely $3,400–$7,500
$5,400
How people payPrivate pay, Medi-Cal waiver, SSI/SSP, veterans, insurance
  • Private payMost residents pay from savings, a home sale or family help. Ask for the rate and what it includes in writing.
  • Medi-Cal Assisted Living WaiverThis home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
  • SSI/SSPCalifornia’s 2026 standard is $1,626.07 a month; $1,444.07 of it goes to the home and $182 stays with the resident. Whether this home accepts it is not on file — ask.
  • VeteransVA Aid & Attendance can add to a veteran’s or surviving spouse’s pension. Ask whether residents here have used it.
  • Long-term care insuranceMost policies pay for licensed care homes. Ask what paperwork the home provides for claims.
  • MedicareDoes not pay for room and board in a care home. It can still cover hospice or home-health visits inside one.
If the money runs out, what Medi-Cal covers
Avoid surprises on the billWhat changes the price, and what to ask
  • The care level

    Some homes charge one all-inclusive rate. Others add levels or points as needs grow. Ask how the level is set, who decides, and what the next level costs.

  • What is billed separately

    Medication management, incontinence supplies, transportation and a second person in the room are often extra. Ask for the list in writing.

  • Move-in costs

    A one-time community fee or deposit is common. Ask what it covers and whether any of it comes back if the stay is short.

  • Increases

    California requires at least 90 days’ written notice, with reasons, before a rate rises (Health & Safety Code §1569.655). A change in the resident’s care level is the section’s own exception and can be billed sooner.

  • What is the full monthly cost for the room and care we need, and what does it include?
  • What would the next care level cost, and who decides when it changes?
  • What is billed separately, and is there a one-time fee or deposit at move-in?
  • Is any private-pay period required before another payment program can begin?
How this estimate worksWhere this price comes from

The home lists this starting rate on A Place for Mom, seen September 9, 2026.

9 homes like this within 5 miles publish starting rates mostly between $2,900–$4,000.

  • Only prices a home put out itself count: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price Seniorly says the home confirmed. Prices a listing site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
  • Nearby homes are the nearest of the same size that publish a rate, widening from 3 to 40 miles until at least 8 do. The estimate starts from what they charge, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices.
  • Room, care-level, second-person and move-in lines come from what California homes publish on listing sites. Memory care uses Covelight’s researched premium over assisted living.
  • Totals add each line’s figure and combine the lines’ ranges as separate charges, because a home is rarely at the top, or the bottom, of every line at once.
  • We tested this estimate on 1,546 California homes that publish their own starting rate. It was within 10% of the real rate for 3 in 10 homes and within 25% for 7 in 10; the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 (September 12, 2026).
  • It cannot see this home’s specials, how it assesses care, or which rooms are open.
Show the 9 nearby homes behind this estimate

Where it is

  • 17892 Sycamore St, Hesperia, CA 92345Address from the public record · September 27, 2026. Confirm the entrance with the home before visiting.

Opening the neighborhood map…

The state record

California inspects every licensed home and publishes what it found. Here are the dated documents and the state’s own words, beside what is typical for homes this size.

Since 2022, the state has filed 11 documents for this home, and its records count 12 visits since 2017. The most recent is a facility evaluation report, dated August 13, 2026.

On file since
2022
State visits
12
Most recent visit
August 13, 2026
Occupied · June 16, 2026 visit
6 of 6 bedsa count on that day, not an opening

We hold 2 complaint reports the state published for this home, dated April 5, 2023 to June 16, 2026. 2 of the 2 carry the state's recorded outcome word: “Substantiated” (2). 2 include the transcribed allegation the state investigated, word for word. Summary composed by computer from the 2 complaint reports below — every count derives from them, and the documents themselves are the state's records, verbatim. We never grade, score, or color a record.

Beside homes the same size

  • Type A citations2typical 0
  • Type B citations3typical 0
  • Substantiated allegations7typical 0
  • Total complaints2typical 0

“Typical” is the statewide median across the 6,808 licensed small board-and-care homes (6 or fewer beds) in the state record — larger, longer-licensed homes accumulate more visits and reports, so compare like with like. One complaint can contain several allegations. Counts cover this licence since 2017.

Year by year
YearVisitsDocumentsSubstantiated20264412025110202411020233412022110

The last 36 months — 7 of 11 documents

20264 state visits · 4 documents
Aug 13, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: POC

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Magda Malcore conducted an unannounced Plan of Correction (POC) visit to the facility. LPA met with Designated Substitute Administrator, Bebina Ortiz, and discussed the purpose of the visit. On 07/24/2026, a deficiency was cited during a complaint visit and correction plans were due on 08/07/2026. As of today’s visit (08/13/2026), the Licensee has not provided the Community Care Licensing Division (CCLD) documentation of bed bug treatment conducted by an outside extermination company. Staff interviews reveal that an outside extermination company inspected the facility on or around 08/01/2026. The exterminator inspected the facility, but no bed bug treatment was provided. Staff and the Licensee/Administrator reported that a steam machine intended to eliminate the bed bugs was ordered; however, the steam cleaner has not yet been used. The steam cleaner is in a room that has been accidentally locked, and staff do not have a key. During today's visit, a bed bug was observed on living room couch and staff informed LPA that a bed bug was also observed in room B. Civil penalties of $600 are being accessed for failure to correct the above deficiency due on 08/07/2026 and civil penalties will continue to accrue $100 per day until proof of correction has been received.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 13, 2026
Jul 29, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Deficiencies

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Magda Malcore conducted an unannounced case management visit to the facility. LPA met with Designated Substitute Administrator (DSA), Bebina Ortiz. The purpose of the visit was to address deficiency observed during complaint investigation #56-AS-20260724151020. Interviews with staff and outside parties reveal that there were health and safety concerns related to Resident #1 (R1), Resident#2 (R2), Resident #3 (R3) that were not reported to The Community Care Licensing Division (CCLD). On or around July 7, 2026, staff called 911 due to a health concern involving (R1). R1 was taken to the hospital via emergency services. On or around July 21, 2026, R1 passed away at the hospital. On or around July 3, 2026, staff called 911 due to a health concern involving (R2). R2 was taken to hospital and returned to the facility on July 6, 2026. On or around July 13, 2026, staff called 911 due to a health & safety concern involving (R3). (R3) had an physical altercation with a family member at the facility. LPA requested copies of the incident report from (DSA) Ortiz but they stated they did not have a written report. A deficiency is being cited in accordance with Title 22, Division 6 of the California Code of regulations. An exit interview was conducted were this report was discussed with (DSA) Ortiz. A copy of this report and appeal rights was emailed to Licensee.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jul 29, 2026

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87211(a)(1)(D) · Plan of correction due date: Aug 19, 2026

87211(a) Each licensee shall furnish to the licensing agency such reports as the Department may require, including, but not limited to, the following:(1) A written report shall be submitted to the licensing agency and to the person responsible for the resident within seven days of the occurrence of any of the events specified in (A) through (D) below...(D)Any incident which threatens the welfare, safety or health of any resident...this requirement is not met as evidenced by: The Licensee/Adminstrator did not comply with the section cited above by not reporting health and safety concerns in which 911 services were called and provided related to Resident #1, Resident#2, and Resident #3, which poses a potential health, safety, and personal rights risk to persons in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jul 29, 2026

Plan of correction: The Licensee/Administrator shall provide inservice training on reporting incidents and provide proof of training to the licensing agency by POC due date.

Jun 16, 2026Complaint investigation reportSubstantiated

Allegation investigated: The Administrator is not at the facility a sufficient amount of hours. During Administrator's absence, There is no designated Administrator substitute. Staff improperly store resident's medications. Staff are not administering medications as prescribed. Staff are not properly trained in administering resident medications.

Licensing Program Analyst (LPAs) Andrew Martinez and Beena Singh made an unannounced visit to the facility to complete the investigation and deliver findings to the allegations above. LPAs were greeted by Caregiver Benina Ortiz, LPAs identified themselves and were granted entrance to the facility. Licensee Herminia Rogovin was contacted to notify of LPA's presence and Administrator Robert Rogovin arrived shortly after. LPAs met with Administrator Robert Rogovin, re-discussed the elements of the allegations and the purpose of the visit. For the allegation, The Administrator is not at the facility a sufficient amount of hours: Based on LPAs record review of facility's LIC 500, and interview with the S1, there is no record keeping of Administrator's physical presence in the facility to match the LIC 500. Based on record review and interview, this allegation is substantiated. *** Continued on LIC 9099-C *** Substantiated For the allegation, During Administrator's absence, There is no designated Administrator substitute: Based on staff interview, S1 stated the Administrator or Licensee submitted an LIC 308 prior to Administrator's absence to designate facility responsibility to Joanna Leyva to cover their absence at the time complaint was made; However, S1 could not provide LPA proof of submission of LIC 308 to CCL at initial request. Based on LPAs review of the CDSS online Guardian Background Check System, Joanne Leyva was not associated with the facility at the time of Administrator's absence. Last known association date to the facility was 12/01/2017 with a separation date of 07/19/2018. Based on interview and record review, the allegation is substantiated. For the allegation, Staff improperly store resident's medications: Based on staff interview, S2 stated medications are pre-sorted for the day by the owner for staff to administer throughout the day. Based on observation, medication logs provided are titled "MEDICATION LISTS: (Pillbox Refill) - every Friday" indicating that residents medications are transferred from their pill bottles/packs/containers and placed in pillboxes in advance. Also, LPAs observed medications stored in small clear cups with residents' name enclosed in another clear container store outside of the centralized medication storage cabinet in the kitchen. Based on interviews and observation, the allegation is substantiated. For the allegation, Staff are not administering medications as prescribed: Based on staff interview, S2 stated the facility does not have or maintain Medication Administration Records or a Centralized Storage Medication List for the residents in care. The only record keeping for resident's medication observed by LPAs are typed medication lists printed with resident's names, medications sorted by "AM", "PM", and a "Legend" listing the medication names and what they are for. Based on interview and observation, the allegation is substantiated. For the allegation, Staff are not properly trained in administering resident medications: Based on records review, S1 provided personally typed training certificates for staff that cover the time of the complaint, lacking the staff's signatures. S1 previously stated staff receive yearly training on medication management, however completed logs were not provided. Based on interviews, S2 reported they have not received medication management training since before they began working at this facility; last completing the training in 2024. Upon LPAs request of training materials covered in the medication management training, as well as the documentation for the medical consultant that provided the training, S1 stated the records were not kept at the facility and was reluctant to go retrieve them at LPAs request. Administrator returned with a document showing materials covered in training provided by Trainer Herminia Rogovin, Licensee. The document reviewed lacks the individual names of staff members who received the training, as well as their signatures acknowledging receipt of training. Based on interviews and records review, the allegation is substantiated. Based on the evidence gathered during the investigation, the above allegations are Substantiated. A finding that the complaint is Substantiated means that the allegation is valid because the preponderance of the evidence standard has been met. Four (4) deficiencies were cited during today's visit per Title 22, Division 6, Chapter 8 of the California Code of Regulations. An exit interview was conducted were copies of this Complaint Investigation Report (LIC 9099, LIC 9099-Cs and LIC 9099-D) and Appeal Rights were discussed and provided to Administrator Robert Rogovin.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 16, 2026 · control 56-AS-20241014093515

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87405(a) · Plan of correction due date: Jun 19, 2026

(a) The administrator shall be on the premises a sufficient number of hours to permit adequate attention to the facility... When the administrator is not in the facility, there shall be coverage by a designated substitute...for management and administration of the facility... The Department may require that the administrator devote additional hours in the facility to fulfill [their] responsibilities... This requirement are not met as evidenced by: Based on interview and records review, licensee did not comply with section cited by not maintaining records of hours spent at facility to match facility's LIC 500, nor provide proof of proper filing for designation of facility responsibility LIC 308 to Licensing during Administrator's absence which poses/posed a potential health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 16, 2026

Plan of correction: Licensee and Administrator are to review regulation cited in full and provide Licensing with a written statements of understanding, via email, dated and signed by both parties, as well as provide an accurately updated LIC 500 by close of business(COB) on POC due date.

From the deficiency page — Section cited: CCR 87465(h)(5) · Plan of correction due date: Jun 17, 2026

(h)(5) Each resident's medication shall be stored in its originally received container. No medications shall be transferred between containers. This requirement is not met as evidenced by: Based on interview and observation, licensee did not comply with section cited by pre-sorting residents' medications in clear cups labeled by resident name, encased in a clear storage containers, outside of their originally received container which poses/posed a potential health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 16, 2026

Plan of correction: Licensee is to review regulation cited in full and provide a signed and dated written statement of understanding of regulation and agreement to follow regulation, submitted to Licensing via email by close of business(COB) on POC due date.

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type A · Section cited: CCR 87506(a) · Plan of correction due date: Jun 17, 2026

(a) The licensee shall ensure that a separate, complete, and current record is maintained for each resident in the facility or in a central administrative location readily available to facility staff and to licensing agency staff. This requirement is not met as evidenced by: Based on interview and LPAs observation, the licensee did not comply with the section cited above by not maintaining current centrally stored medication list for 6 of 6 residents which poses/posed a potential health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 16, 2026

Plan of correction: Licensee to obtain Centrally Stored Medication lists for 6 of 6 residents per regulations requirements and maintain them at facility. Licensee to submit proof of documentation via email to Licensing by COB on POC due date.

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type A · Section cited: CCR 87411(c)(6) · Plan of correction due date: Jun 17, 2026

(6) The licensee shall maintain documentation pertaining to staff training... as specified in Section 87412(c)(2). For on-the-job training, documentation shall consist of a statement or notation, made by the trainer, of the content covered in the training. Each item of documentation shall include a notation that... indicates which of the criteria of Section 87411(c)(3) is met by the trainer. This requirement is not met as evidenced by: Based on interview and record review, Licensee did not comply with the section cited above by not maintaining proper staff traninging documentation regarding medication management training for all staff which poses/posed a potential health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jun 16, 2026

Plan of correction: Licensee is to review regulation cited in full and provide a signed and dated written statement of understanding of regulation, provide annual training required by regulation for all staff and provide copies of statement and training records to Licensing by COB on POC due date.

Mar 20, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Other

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Magda Malcore conducted an unannounced case management visit to the facility. LPA met with Administrator, Robert Rogovin. The purpose of the visit was to obtain signature on an amended report, related to complaint control #56-AS-20241014093515 that was previously issued on 10/21/2024. An exit interview was conducted. Copies of signed reports were provided to Administrator Rogovin at the conclusion of the visit.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Mar 20, 2026
20251 state visit · 1 document
Dec 1, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Magda Malcore made an unannounced visit to the facility to conduct a required annual inspection. LPA met with Robert Rogovin, Administrator, and discussed the purpose of the visit. The facility is a Residential Care Facility for the Elderly (RCFE) with a license capacity of (6) and a current census of (5) residents in care. LPA conducted an overall inspection of the facility, which included, but was not limited to, the following: Physical Plant/Environment: Indoor and outdoor passageways are free of obstruction. The facility has no swimming pools or similar bodies of water. The facility's backyard has a covered area for resident activities and enclosed with self latching gates. The facility has sufficient lighting and is maintained at a temperature of 77 degrees F. Resident bedrooms were equipped with beds, bed linen, night stands, sufficient storage space and lighting. The facility has sufficient lighting and is maintained at a temperature of 77 degrees F. Resident’s bathroom equipment were fully operational. The hot water temperature in residents' bathroom measured 116 degrees F. Cleaning solutions and sharps are kept in a locked cabinet. The facility is equipped with smoke/carbon monoxide alarms, laundry equipment, hallway night lights, covered fireplace and telephone service. The facility has sufficient linen, towels, and personal hygiene items for residents. The facility has posted in a common area, Community Care Licensing complaint poster, Ombudsman poster, Personal Rights, facility license, emergency telephone numbers and evacuation sketch. Care & Supervision: Facility has 24-hour, 7 days a week care staff. Staff working have criminal record clearances through the Department. Food Service: Facility kitchen and dining areas are maintained clean. The facility has sufficient non-perishable and perishable food supply for residents in care. The facility has sufficient supply of cups, plates and utensils for residents. Medical Related Services: Facility staff maintains records of client medications and resident’s medications were centrally stored in a locked cabinet. Record Review: Staff files were reviewed for criminal record clearances, Employment records, job training, health screenings and first Aid/CPR training. Resident files were reviewed for admissions agreements, physician's reports, appraisals and safeguarded resource records. The facility’s Administrator’s certification and facility liability insurance are current. Facility staff maintains an infection control plan, a client registry, sample menu, emergency and disaster plan on file for review. No deficiencies were cited during today's visit and a copy of this report was provided to Administrator Rogovin at the conclusion of the visit.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Dec 1, 2025

The state marks this report as 7 pages; the online copy we transcribed has 3. You can request the full file from the county licensing office.

20241 state visit · 1 document
Dec 17, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Magda Malcore made an unannounced visit to the facility to conduct a required annual inspection. LPA met with Robert Rogovin, Administrator, and discussed the purpose of the visit. The facility is a Residential Care Facility for the Elderly (RCFE) with a license capacity of (6) and a current census of (3) residents in care. LPA conducted an overall inspection of the facility, which included, but was not limited to, the following: Physical Plant/Environment: Indoor and outdoor passageways are free of obstruction. The facility has no swimming pools or similar bodies of water. Facility's backyard is sufficient for resident activities; however, LPA observed both latching gates were locked with a pad lock. LPA review of the fire inspection report on file does not specify an approval for a locked perimeter. A deficiency cited. The facility has sufficient lighting and is maintained at a temperature of 74 degrees F. Resident’s bathroom equipment were fully operational. The hot water temperature in residents' bathrooms measured 119 degrees F. LPA observed in two (2) resident's bathroom, cleaning supplies that were kept unlocked underneath the sink. The Administrator removed the cleaning supplies. LPA observed postural supports/half bedrails in resident #2 (Room A) and resident #3(Room B) being utilized without a physician's order. LPA observed a full bed in resident #1 (R1's) room C being utilized by R1 without receiving hospice care. The Licensee stated that R1 was a fall risk and supports were used for fall prevention. A deficiency cited. The facility is equipped with smoke/carbon monoxide alarms, laundry equipment, and telephone service. The facility has sufficient linen, towels, and personal hygiene items for residents. The facility has posted in a common area, Community Care Licensing complaint poster, Ombudsman poster, Personal Rights, emergency telephone numbers and evacuation sketch. Food Service: Facility kitchen and dining areas are maintained clean. The facility has sufficient non-perishable and perishable food supply for residents in care. The facility has sufficient supply of cups, plates and utensils for residents. Care & Supervision: Facility has 24-hour, 7 days a week care staff. Staff working have criminal record clearances through the Department. Record Review: Staff files were reviewed for criminal record clearances, Employment records, job training, health screenings and first Aid/CPR training. Resident files were reviewed for admissions agreements, physician's reports, appraisals and safeguarded resource records. The facility’s Administrator’s certification and liability insurance are current. The facility’s last fire drill was conducted on 11/24/24. The facility did not have a current emergency and disaster Plan on file. Deficiency cited. Medical Related Services: Resident’s medications were centrally stored in a locked cabinet. LPA observed the Licensee did not maintain a current/updated centrally medication record for R2 and R3, as not all prescribed medication were on listed on record. LPA observed in R1's current medication box, a medication with the prescription label stating discard after 11/19/24. The Licensee stated that the resident is no longer taking the medication. LPA requested all three resident's daily medication log from the Licensee. The Licensee stated that the medication log was currently at their other home for updating. Based on observations and record review, deficiencies were cited and technical advisories were issued per Title 22, of The California Code of Regulations and Health and Safety codes. This report and correction plans were reviewed with the Administrator and a copy with Appeal Rights was provided to the Administrator at the conclusion of the visit.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Dec 17, 2024

The state marks this report as 11 pages; the online copy we transcribed has 6. You can request the full file from the county licensing office.

20231 state visit · 1 document
Dec 6, 2023Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Mary Rico made an unannounced visit to the facility. The purpose of the visit was to conduct a required comprehensive annual inspection. LPA met with Cecilia Earnest and was granted entry to the facility. The facility is a (3) bedroom (2) bathroom home and, with a kitchen/dining area, living room, garage. Licensed capacity is (6) current census (6). LPA was accompanied by Cecilia Earnest to conduct a general overall inspection, which included, but was not limited to, the following: Physical Plant: The facility is operating in the capacity approved by Community Care Licensing (CCL). The facility is maintained at a comfortable temperature. LPA inspected client bedrooms; they are equipped with required furniture such as: mattresses, night stands, storage space, and sufficient lighting; bathrooms were clean, and appliances were operating appropriately. LPA observed sufficient furniture and lighting throughout the facility. The hot water temperature tested within regulation at 112 degrees F. The facility is equipped with operating smoke detectors and carbon monoxide alarms. Posters such as personal rights, the CCL complaint poster, and the disaster plan were posted in a common area. Cleaning supplies, toxins, sharps were locked. There was a designated space for client/staff files. During tour, the facility did not remain free odors from incontinence. In addition, LPA observed a couch blocking refrigerator and kitchen area, which is a repeated violation from April 4,2023. LPA observed a lock on food cabin. Facility did not have at least on internet device dedicated for residents. During observation and interview facility did not have all the following information readily available during an emergency for staff. Food Service: Non-perishable and perishable food supply is sufficient for number of clients in care. Facility has a variety of food available for clients. Dishes, cups, and utensils were also stored properly. Care & Supervision: Administrator confirmed to LPA the facility did not have a designated substitute on premises. The licensee informed LPA the Administrator and facility manager are the same person. Facility did not have designated substitute to operate the facility when Administrator is temporarily absent. Record Review: LPA reviewed (6) resident files for admission agreements, updated physician reports, and needs and services plans. LPA reviewed (3) staff files. 1 out of the 3 staff did not have CPR, dementia training. During today’s visit facility did not have a staff on premises with CPR certificate. S1 confirmed they did not have a CPR certificate and have not received training. S1 was the only staff on premises during visit. In addition, facility did not have Plan of Operation on file in the facility. LPA did not observe planned activities. S1 stated facility did not have planned activities for the residents. Facility did not have a current edition first aid manual. LPA discovered facility was not conducting a drill at least quarterly for each shift. During medication audit, LPA reviewed 3 out of 6 residents’ medication. LPA discovered the facility did not have date and time the PRN medication was taken, the dosage taken, and the resident's response shall be documented and maintained in the resident's facility record. LPA observed medication was transfer to another container. Based on the observations made during today’s visit, (6) Type A and (7) Type B deficiencies were cited per Title 22, Division 6, of the California Code of Regulations. And (1) Civil Penalty in the amount of 1,000 will be issued for repeated violation. An exit interview was conducted, and this report (LIC809) (LIC809) was discussed and provide to Care Giver Cecilia Earnest. Along with appeal right.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Dec 6, 2023
What the state’s words mean
Substantiatedthe state found the allegation more likely true than notUnsubstantiatedthere was not enough evidence to prove a violation occurred — not a finding of wrongdoingUnfoundedthe evidence showed the allegation was false, could not have happened, or had no reasonable basisType A citationa violation that poses an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights if it is not correctedType B citationa violation that could become a risk if not corrected, or one involving records, resources or required services

CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗ · CDSS complaint outcomes ↗

An “unsubstantiated” complaint is not a finding of wrongdoing — it means the state investigated and could not confirm the allegation. Outcome words are the state’s own; we never grade, score, or color a record, and we publish no reviews — the state’s dated documents and the questions below stand in their place.

Life here

Rooms, meals, the rhythm of a day, faith and language, pets and house rules — as the home describes them. Tap any detail for its source and date; nothing here is graded.

Find a detail about life at this home.

Meals, preferences & familiar food

  • Vegetarian or vegan optionsVegetarian

    Reported on aplaceformom.com · seen September 9, 2026.

Before you call

Ask every home the same questions — the state’s record does not answer these. Keep the ones that matter and they travel with your saved homes.

  1. What is included in the monthly rate, and what costs extra?
  2. Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?
  3. Which rooms does the non-ambulatory approval cover, and what transfer support is provided?
  4. What could change whether someone can stay here?
  5. Can we see a bedroom and share a meal during a visit?

Other homes nearby

The nearest licensed homes in San Bernardino County, closest first. Every listed home appears on the same terms.

Explore San Bernardino County