Illustration — no photo of this home on file yet
Agape Senior Homes
Small home·Licensed for 6·Santa Ana, California
- Care approvals on fileWheelchair · Dementia · BedriddenState licensing record · September 13, 2026
- Estimated starting rate$4,750 a monthCovelight estimate · likely $3,900–$5,900
- Home sizeLicensed for 6Small care home · a licensed care home (RCFE)
- Room at the last state visit4 of 6 beds occupiedMay 1, 2026 · not a current opening
- Ways to payMedi-Cal ALW acceptedDHCS participant list · August 9, 2026
- Last state visitJuly 2, 2026CDSS inspection record
Agape Senior Homes is a small care home in Santa Ana — a licensed residential care facility for the elderly (RCFE), the licence category behind “assisted living” and “board and care.” It is licensed for 6 residents since 2019. Hospice care is not on file.
Built from CDSS public records · September 13, 2026. Every fact below names its source and date.
Quick answers and the state record
A citation does not make a home unsafe, and an empty file does not make a home good.
Quick answers about Agape Senior Homes
Is Agape Senior Homes licensed?
The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
How many residents is Agape Senior Homes licensed for?
6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Has Agape Senior Homes been cited?
0 Type A and 2 Type B citations since 2019, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. Those records count 10 state visits over the same years.
Is Agape Senior Homes still open?
This license was on the CDSS roster as of September 28, 2026.
What does Agape Senior Homes cost?
$4,750 a month to start is a Covelight estimate, likely $3,900–$5,900. This home’s own rate is not on file. Ask: “What is the all-in monthly rate, and what would push it higher?”
Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 8 small homes and similar homes within 3 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.
Among 188 other homes of a similar licensed size across Orange County that publish a starting rate, the middle half runs $4,500 to $6,000 a month, and the middle figure is $5,000 (n = 188 other homes publishing a starting rate).
Each of those is a home’s own published figure, gathered on its own date in September 2026 — not an average of ours, and not a survey. Similar size means small and mid-size homes counted together, and large communities counted on their own, because they are different markets.
A home outside the band is not overcharging or underpricing: a starting rate covers different things in different homes, which is the first thing to ask about.
The price is made in the phone call. Nothing here is a quote, an offer or a discount.
A starting rate is the room and the base care. California homes commonly bill care levels, medication management, supplies, transport and a second person in the room as extras. Many also charge a one-time fee at move-in. Ask for that list in writing before anything is signed.
Only prices a home put out itself count here: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price a listing site says the home confirmed. Prices a site shows without saying where they came from are left out. What Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver covers in a care home.
Does Agape Senior Homes take Medi-Cal?
On Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver: this home appears on the DHCS participation list, August 9, 2026. Confirm eligibility and current participation with the program. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
Who holds the license?
The license is held by Agape Senior Homes LLC, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Is there a hospital nearby?
Chapman Global Medical Center is 2.3 miles away in a straight line, per the CDPH licensed-hospital list dated September 16, 2026. See licensed care homes near it.
Can Agape Senior Homes keep a resident on hospice?
Not on file — the state’s record does not list hospice care on this license. Ask: “Can a resident stay here on hospice, and under what conditions?”
Agape Senior Homes license and inspection record
- Name on the license: “AGAPE SENIOR HOMES LLC”, per the CDSS roster as of May 25, 2025.
- License #306005527. The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- Licensed for 6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- Licensed to Agape Senior Homes LLC, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- First licensed in 2019, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- 10 state inspection visits since 2019, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- 0 Type A and 2 Type B citations on file since 2019, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. The same records count 10 state visits in that period.
- 2 complaints and 2 substantiated allegations on file since 2019, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. One complaint can carry several allegations.
- The most recent state visit on file is July 2, 2026, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
California writes these definitions for every licensed home, not for this one. CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗
Can they support the care needed?
California licenses a home for specific kinds of care. The state’s record lists what this home is approved for; the home’s own answers fill in what changes as needs change.
- Wheelchair / non-ambulatoryApproved · covers up to 6 residents
- Dementia / memory careApproved by the state
- Hospice careNot on file · ask the home
- BedriddenApproved · covers up to 1 resident
State licensing record · September 13, 2026. An approval may cover specific rooms or residents; it does not establish an opening.
Read the state’s own wording
AGE RANGE 60 AND OVER. 6 NON-AMBULATORY, OF WHICH 1 MAY BE BEDRIDDEN.
983 - RCFE / DEMENTIA
CDSS record, verbatim · September 13, 2026
As needs change
- If memory loss develops
Dementia-care designation on file
Ask: “Can we read the dementia care disclosure and discuss how daily support works?”
State licensing record · September 13, 2026
4 more questions to ask the home
- Two-person transfers or a lift
Not on file
Ask: “If two people or a lift are needed to transfer, can the person stay?”
- Someone awake overnight
Not on file
Ask: “Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?”
- Medicines
Not on file
Ask: “Who manages the medicines, and what happens when a dose is missed?”
- Staying through hospice
Hospice waiver not on file
Ask: “If hospice is needed, can care continue here until the end?”
What it costs here
Covelight estimate
$4,750a month to start
Likely $3,900–$5,900
From 8 nearby homes that publish rates · this home’s rate is not on file
Likely monthly total
$4,750a month
Likely $3,900–$6,050
With a shared room and basic help.
An estimate for planning, not a quote. The price is made in the phone call.
See the full cost breakdownRoom, care and fees · how people pay · how this estimate works
Starting monthly rate$4,750likely $3,900–$5,900
Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 8 small homes and similar homes within 3 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.
Basic help with daily careUsually includedup to $600
Basic help is usually part of the starting rate. Homes that price care by level start around $600 a month (45 California homes publish a care-level range, seen in September 2026).
One-time move-in fee$2,000one time · likely $0–$4,000
Homes that list a one-time entry or community fee charge a median of $2,000 (134 California listings; middle half $1,000–$4,000). Many homes list none — ask.
- Likely monthly totalLikely $3,900–$6,050
- $4,750
- First monthWith a one-time move-in fee · likely $4,550–$9,150
- $6,750
How people payOn the Medi-Cal waiver list · private pay, SSI/SSP, veterans, insurance
- Private payMost residents pay from savings, a home sale or family help. Ask for the rate and what it includes in writing.
- Medi-Cal Assisted Living WaiverThis home appears on the DHCS participation list, August 9, 2026. Confirm eligibility and current participation with the program. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board. For a resident on SSI/SSP, California’s 2026 standard sends $1,444.07 a month to the home for room and board.
- SSI/SSPCalifornia’s 2026 standard is $1,626.07 a month; $1,444.07 of it goes to the home and $182 stays with the resident. Whether this home accepts it is not on file — ask.
- VeteransVA Aid & Attendance can add to a veteran’s or surviving spouse’s pension. Ask whether residents here have used it.
- Long-term care insuranceMost policies pay for licensed care homes. Ask what paperwork the home provides for claims.
- MedicareDoes not pay for room and board in a care home. It can still cover hospice or home-health visits inside one.
Avoid surprises on the billWhat changes the price, and what to ask
- The care level
Some homes charge one all-inclusive rate. Others add levels or points as needs grow. Ask how the level is set, who decides, and what the next level costs.
- What is billed separately
Medication management, incontinence supplies, transportation and a second person in the room are often extra. Ask for the list in writing.
- Move-in costs
A one-time community fee or deposit is common. Ask what it covers and whether any of it comes back if the stay is short.
- Increases
California requires at least 90 days’ written notice, with reasons, before a rate rises (Health & Safety Code §1569.655). A change in the resident’s care level is the section’s own exception and can be billed sooner.
- What is the full monthly cost for the room and care we need, and what does it include?
- What would the next care level cost, and who decides when it changes?
- What is billed separately, and is there a one-time fee or deposit at move-in?
- Is any private-pay period required before another payment program can begin?
How this estimate worksWithin 25% for 7 in 10 homes in testing
Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 8 small homes and similar homes within 3 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.
8 homes like this within 3 miles publish starting rates mostly between $4,500–$7,900.
- Only prices a home put out itself count: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price Seniorly says the home confirmed. Prices a listing site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
- Nearby homes are the nearest of the same size that publish a rate, widening from 3 to 40 miles until at least 8 do. The estimate starts from what they charge, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices.
- Room, care-level, second-person and move-in lines come from what California homes publish on listing sites. Memory care uses Covelight’s researched premium over assisted living.
- Totals add each line’s figure and combine the lines’ ranges as separate charges, because a home is rarely at the top, or the bottom, of every line at once.
- We tested this estimate on 1,546 California homes that publish their own starting rate. It was within 10% of the real rate for 3 in 10 homes and within 25% for 7 in 10; the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 (September 12, 2026).
- It cannot see this home’s specials, how it assesses care, or which rooms are open.
Show the 8 nearby homes behind this estimate
- Coastal Charm of TustinNorth Tustin · 0.8 mi · Small home$5,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Traditions at Lucero WayTustin · 1.9 mi · Small home$7,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living private room · seen September 9, 2026
- Rose Garden Board and CareOrange · 1.9 mi · Small home$4,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Care of Heart for Elderly in OrangeOrange · 2.0 mi · Small home$4,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Suncoast Senior CareTustin · 2.1 mi · Small home$8,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living one bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Silverado Senior Living-Tustin HaciendaTustin · 2.3 mi · Mid-size home$11,700Listed on Seniorly · memory care studio · seen September 9, 2026. We don’t have this home’s dementia-care disclosure. California requires a home that advertises dementia care to describe that care in writing when you ask.
- Tustin Senior HomeTustin · 2.3 mi · Small home$6,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living private room · seen September 9, 2026
- Cyecrest Guest HomeOrange · 2.8 mi · Small home$4,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
Where it is
- 11442 Newport Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705Address from the public record · September 13, 2026. Confirm the entrance with the home before visiting.
Opening the neighborhood map…
The state record
California inspects every licensed home and publishes what it found. Here are the dated documents and the state’s own words, beside what is typical for homes this size.
Since 2021, the state has filed 9 documents for this home, and its records count 10 visits since 2019. The most recent is a facility evaluation report, dated July 2, 2026.
- On file since
- 2021
- State visits
- 10
- Most recent visit
- July 2, 2026
- Occupied · May 1, 2026 visit
- 4 of 6 bedsa count on that day, not an opening
We hold 2 complaint reports the state published for this home, dated September 3, 2025 to May 1, 2026. 2 of the 2 carry the state's recorded outcome word: “Substantiated” (1), “Unfounded” (1). 2 include the transcribed allegation the state investigated, word for word. Summary composed by computer from the 2 complaint reports below — every count derives from them, and the documents themselves are the state's records, verbatim. We never grade, score, or color a record.
Beside homes the same size
- Type A citations0typical 0
- Type B citations2typical 0
- Substantiated allegations2typical 0
- Total complaints2typical 0
“Typical” is the statewide median across the 6,808 licensed small board-and-care homes (6 or fewer beds) in the state record — larger, longer-licensed homes accumulate more visits and reports, so compare like with like. One complaint can contain several allegations. Counts cover this licence since 2019.
Year by year
The last 36 months — 7 of 9 documents
Jul 2, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
On this day, Licensing Program Analysts (LPAs) Andrea Mendivil and Nancy Guillen made an unannounced visit to conduct a required annual. LPAs was greeted and granted entry by staff and explained the reason for the visit. The facility is licensed for six non-ambulatory residents of which one may be bedridden. The facility is a single story home with four resident bedrooms, one staff bedroom, five shared resident bathrooms, living room, a dining room, a kitchen, a den, a computer room, and an attached two car garage. During today’s visit, LPAs toured the facility and inspected the physical plant, including but not limited to testing all smoke detectors and testing hot water temperature in resident bathrooms. The hot water temperature measured between 120 and 128.8 degrees Fahrenheit. LPAs inspected the facility food supply and observed the facility retained a minimum of two days perishable and seven days non-perishable food on hand. LPAs observed unsecured medications in Resident 2's bathroom. LPAs observed an unsecured kitchen knife in the couch cushion of the facility den. LPAs conducted a complete review of five out of five resident records. LPAs were not able to view staff records. LPAs confirmed that administrator has a current certificate which expires on November 25, 2026. Based on observations made during today's visit the following is being cited per Title 22 Division 6 of the California Code of Regulations. An exit interview was conducted and a copy of this report was provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jul 2, 2026
May 1, 2026Complaint investigation reportSubstantiated
Allegation investigated: Licensee did not complete an individual written admission agreement with each resident or their resident's representative, upon admission Licensee did not provide resident or resident's authorized representative a comprehensive description of billing and payment procedures
On May 1, 2026, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Brandon Lopez made an unannounced visit to the facility to deliver the complaint findings. LPA was greeted and granted entry into the facility by staff after explaining the purpose for the visit. Licensee Lonnie Fischer was notified via telephone and later arrived to assist with the inspection. During the course of the investigation, LPA conducted staff interviews, a witness interview, reviewed and obtained pertinent documents for this complaint. Regarding the allegation, Licensee did not complete an individual written admission agreement with each resident or their resident's representative, upon admission, the following has been concluded: It was alleged that the Licensee did not complete an individual written admission agreement with Resident #1 (R1) upon admission. Per Title 22 Division 6 Section 87507(c), it states: "Admission agreements shall be signed and dated, acknowledging the contents of the document, by the resident or the resident’s representative, if any, and the licensee or the licensee’s designated representative no later than seven days following admission. CONTINUED ON LIC9099-C Substantiated Attachments to the agreement may be utilized as long as they are also signed and dated as prescribed above." LPA conducted a file review for R1 and observed that R1 was admitted to the facility on October 25, 2025. LPA observed that there was an admission agreement on file for R1, however, it was not signed by R1’s power of attorney, Witness #1 (W1), until January 9, 2026. LPA observed that the admission agreement was not signed by the Licensee until January 16, 2026. Based on a review of the admission agreement on file for R1, LPA observed that the admission agreement was not signed by either party within the seven day period following R1’s admission into the facility as required by regulations. LPA conducted an interview with W1. W1 confirmed that she was not provided with an admission agreement upon R1’s admission into the facility, and that she did not sign an admission agreement until January 9, 2026. LPA conducted an interview with the Licensee. The Licensee denied the allegation and stated that he provided W1 with an admission agreement upon R1’s admission into the facility. However, the Licensee was unable to provide any documents to support that he provided W1 with an admission agreement and was unable to provide any documents to support that follow up attempts were made to have W1 sign the admission agreement. Regarding the allegation, Licensee did not provide resident or resident's authorized representative a comprehensive description of billing and payment procedures, the following has been concluded: It was alleged that the Licensee did not provide R1 or R1's authorized representative with a comprehensive description of billing and payment procedures. LPA reviewed the admission agreement on file for R1. LPA observed that the admission agreement did not specify the basic services to be provided to R1, or the payment provisions of the contract. Additionally, LPA observed that the admission agreement did not specify a comprehensive description of any items or services that would be provided to R1. Furthermore, the Licensee was also unable to provide any documents during the investigation to support that he provided R1, or R1’s authorized representative a comprehensive description of billing and payment procedures during R1’s stay at the facility. Based on the evidence gathered during this investigation, the Department obtained sufficient evidence to substantiate the allegations, Licensee did not complete an individual written admission agreement with each resident or their resident's representative, upon admission, and Licensee did not provide resident or resident's authorized representative a comprehensive description of billing and payment procedures. The preponderance of evidence standards has been met; therefore, the above allegations are deemed SUBSTANTIATED. Deficiencies are being cited on the attached LIC9099-D page. An exit interview was conducted with Licensee Lonnie Fischer. A copy of the report and appeal rights were provided at time of visit. (19) To have prompt access to review all of their records and to purchase photocopies of their records. Photocopied records shall be provided within two (2) business days and at a cost that does not exceed the community standard for photocopies.” LPA conducted an interview with R1, however, LPA was unable to qualify R1 for an interview. LPA conducted an interview with R1’s power of attorney, Witness #1 (W1). W1 stated that she made request to the Licensee for records for R1. However, W1 was unable to provide any documents to LPA to support that these requests were made to the Licensee. LPA conducted an interview with the Licensee who denied the allegation and stated that he did not receive any request from W1 for records for R1. Regarding the allegation, Licensee is falsifying resident records, the following has been concluded: LPA reviewed the files for the five residents that were in care at the time the complaint was received by the Department. LPA did not observe any discrepancies or indication of resident files being falsified. Additionally, LPA was unable to gather any documents during the investigation to corroborate the allegation. LPA conducted three staff interviews. Three out of the three staff interviewed denied the allegation. Based on the evidence gathered during the investigation, the Department is unable to ascertain if the allegations occurred as reported. Although the allegations may have happened or is valid, there is not a preponderance of evidence to prove or refute the alleged violation occurred; therefore, the two allegations are deemed UNSUBSTANTIATED. An exit interview was conducted with Licensee Lonnie Fischer and a copy of the report was provided at time of visit.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, May 1, 2026 · control 22-AS-20260205171850
From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87507(c) · Plan of correction due date: May 11, 2026
87507 Admission Agreements: (c) Admission agreements shall be signed and dated.. by the resident or the resident’s representative, if any, and the licensee or the licensee’s designated representative no later than seven days following admission... This requirement was not evidenced by: Based on interviews and records reveiwed, the Licensee did not ensure that an admission agreement was signed for Resident #1 within the same day period following admission per regulations. This poses a potential health, safety, and personal rights risk to persons in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, May 1, 2026
Plan of correction: The Licensee stated that he will complete a statement of understanding regarding the regulation. The Licensee agreed to provide LPA the statement via email or fax by POC date.
From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87507(g) · Plan of correction due date: May 11, 2026
87507 Admission Agreements: (g) Admission agreements shall specify the following: This requirement is not evidenced by: Based on interviews conducted and records reviewed, the Licensee did not ensure that the admission agreement for Resident #1 contained all the required components such as basic services, payment provisions, etc.. This poses a potential health, safety, and personal rights risk to persons in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, May 1, 2026
Plan of correction: The Licensee stated that he will complete a statement of understanding regarding the regulation. The Licensee also stated that he will used his approved admission agreement moving forward. The Licensee agreed to provide LPA the statement via email or fax by POC date.
Sep 3, 2025Complaint investigation reportUnfounded
Allegation investigated: Questionable death
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Jerome Haley made an unannounced follow up visit regarding the complaint allegation above. LPA explained the purpose for the visit upon entry. Regarding the allegation above, document review reveal, R1 was admitted to hospice on December 2, 2023, with a diagnosis of ASCVD, Co-Morbidities include Lymphoma, Prostate Cancer, CVA with right sided weakness (hemiplegia), TIAs, Atrial fib, depression, falls with hip, rib, and elbow fractures; failure to thrive, HTN, migraines, UTI, anxiety disorder, and dysphagia. Regarding the care R1 received at the facility, hospice document review stated the following: the two male care staff members are very kind, compassionate, and helpful to R1. It is evident that R1 is well nourished, well hydrated, well groomed, well taken care of, and manage to promote his physical, nutritional, and emotional well being. Continued on LIC9099C Unfounded During the investigation it was discovered R1 communicated to staff that the resident did not feel well. Staff contacted R1’s daughter and hospice provider. R1’s hospice provider arrived and placed R1 on a comfort kit. R1 passed away at the facility at 2:08pm surrounded by several family members including R1’s daughter, sister, dad, brother and others. Upon review of the certificate of death, the cause of death was A) Cardiopulmonary Failure B) Arteriosclerotic Cardiovascular Disease which is consistent with R1’s diagnosis upon admission to hospice December 2, 2023. Based on the information gathered through document review, and observations the allegation is deemed unfounded, meaning the allegation is false, could not have happened and/or is without a reasonable basis. An exit interview was conducted, and a copy of this report was provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Sep 3, 2025 · control 22-AS-20240214081820
Aug 29, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: POC
On August 29, 2025, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Brandon Lopez made an unannounced Plan of Correction visit. LPA was greeted and granted entry into the facility by care giving staff after explaining the purpose for the visit. Administrator (AD) Lonnie Fischer was notified via telephone but could not arrive to assist with the inspection. LPA is conducting today's inspection to follow up on deficiencies cited during the annual inspection, please see LIC809 dated July 14, 2025, for information related to the annual inspection. On today's visit, LPA conducted a tour of the physical plant of the facility. LPA inspected the attached two garage car and observed that facility staff are no longer using the garage to sleep in. LPA observed the garage is being used for storage and laundry. Based on the observations made during today's visit, no deficiencies are being cited per Title 22 of the California Code of Regulations. Additionally, the citations cited during the annual inspection conducted on July 14, 2025, are being cleared. An exit interview was conducted with an authorized facility representative and a copy of the report was provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 29, 2025
Jul 24, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Case Management - Deficiencies
On July 24, 2025, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Brandon Lopez made an unannounced visit to the facility to conduct a Case Management - Deficiencies visit. LPA was greeted and granted entry into the facility by care giving staff after explaining the purpose for the visit. Administrator (AD) Lonnie Fischer was notified via telephone but could not arrive to assist with the inspection. LPA is conducting today's inspection to follow up on deficiencies cited during the annual inspection, please see LIC809 dated July 14, 2025, for information related to the annual inspection. On today's visit, LPA conducted a tour of the physical plant of the facility. LPA inspected the attached two garage car and observed that a facility staff continues to live in the garage with all of their personal belongings located in the garage. LPA also observed the staff continues to have a bed, a night stand, and a television located in the garage. Based on the observations made during today's visit, civil penalties are being assessed in the amount of failing to correct the deficiency cited during the annual inspection conducted on July 14, 2025. An exit interview was conducted with an authorized facility representative. A copy of the report and Appeal Rights were provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jul 24, 2025
Jul 14, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
On July 14, 2025, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Brandon Lopez made an unannounced visit to the facility to conduct the required annual inspection. LPA was greeted and granted entry into the facility by care giving staff after explaining the purpose for the visit. Administrator (AD) Lonnie Fischer was notified via telephone but could not arrive to assist with the inspection. LPA observed that Lonnie Fischer does not have a current Administrator certificate and has not submitted a renewal application to the Administrator Certification Bureau. The facility is a Residential Care Facility for the Elderly (RCFE) licensed for six non-ambulatory residents of which one may be bedridden. The facility is a single story home with four resident bedrooms, one staff bedroom, five shared resident bathrooms, a living room, a dining room, a kitchen, a den, a computer room, and an attached two car garage. LPA, accompanied by a caregiver, conducted a tour of the interior portions of the facility. On today's visit, LPA observed three resident in care and two care giving staff present. LPA observed the See Something, Say Something poster, (PUB 475) mounted on the wall by the dining room. LPA inspected all four resident bedrooms and observed them to be free of hazards. LPA observed resident bedrooms to have the required furnishings of a bed, a chair, a chest of drawers, and a lamp. LPA observed resident beds to have clean linens and blankets. LPA observed additional linens to be stored in a hallway closet. LPA inspected the five shared resident bathrooms and observed them to be clean. Bathrooms were equipped with grab bars and non-skid floor mats. Faucets and toilets were operational. Hot water temperature measured between 107.6 and 108.5 degrees Fahrenheit. LPA observed the facility has a two day perishable and a seven day nonperishable food supply on hand in the kitchen. LPA observed kitchen appliances to be clean and operational. CONTINUED ON 809-C LPA observed kitchen knives and sharps to be stored in a locked kitchen cabinet. LPA observed chemicals and toxins to be stored in a locked kitchen cabinet under the sink. LPA observed fire extinguishers to be mounted on the wall in the dining room and in the resident hallway. LPA observed fire extinguishers to be charged and purchased on November 14, 2024. LPA tested the individual smoke detectors/carbon monoxide detectors which tested operational. LPA observed the centrally stored medication to be kept in a locked cabinet located in the kitchen. LPA observed the facility has a First Aid Kit and it had all the required components. LPA observed the door leading to the attached two car garage and storage room to be kept locked and inaccessible to residents in care. LPA observed chemicals and toxins to be stored in a locked cabinet in the garage. LPA observed the facility has a three day emergency food and water supply stored in the garage. LPA observed that a facility staff is currently living in the garage with all of their personal belongings located in the garage. LPA also observed the staff to have a bed, a night stand, and a television located in the garage. LPA, accompanied by a caregiver, conducted a tour of the exterior portion of the facility. The exterior portion was observed to be free of hazards and obstructions. LPA observed a shaded outdoor seating area with furniture for resident use. LPA observed the perimeter gates of the facility to be self latching and can be opened in an evacuation. There are no bodies of water on the premises. LPA reviewed all three resident files. All the required documentation were present and current in the resident file reviewed. LPA reviewed the residents' medication and medication records. LPA reviewed three staff files. All staff are background cleared and associated to the facility. Based on the observations made during today's visit, a deficiency is being cited on the attached LIC809-D. An exit interview was conducted with Administrator Lonnie Fischer via telephone and the report was signed by an authorized facility representative. A copy of the report and Appeal Rights were provided. Administrator Lonnie FIscher was also advised of the facility's outstanding fee balance. Administrator Lonnie Fischer was advised to provide LPA proof of payment by end of business day July 18, 2025.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jul 14, 2025
Aug 8, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
On this day, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Kevin Saborit-Guasch made an unannounced visit to the facility for the purpose of conducting a required annual Inspection. LPA was greeted and granted entry by facility caregiving staff after introducing himself and stating the purpose of the inspection. Administrator Lonnie Fischer was notified via telephone and arrived later to assist with the visit. During the inspection, LPA accompanied by facility staff conducted a tour of the physical plant and observed the following: The facility is a one-story home. There are five private bedrooms and five shared bathrooms including multiple en-suite bathrooms, in addition to the facility's common living areas. All resident bedrooms have the required furnishing, bathrooms are equipped with grab bars and slip mats. LPA observed all beds have linens and blankets. One resident not admitted on hospice is observed to have full bed rails which were substituted for half rails during the visit. No physician orders for these could be located. The backyard has a shaded area and the routes of egress are free of clutter and obstructions. There are currently five residents admitted to the facility with three residents on hospice. At the time of the visit, no granted hospice waiver was found on file. Residents are observed to be clean and appear well taken care of. Bathrooms faucets and toilets were operational. Water temperature was verified to be within the required range. LPA observed emergency disaster plan with means of exiting and emergency phone numbers listed and posted. Fire drills are not conducted quarterly. LPA observed the facility has a 2-day supply of perishables and a 7-day supply of non-perishable food as required. Smoke and carbon monoxide detectors tested operational. Two fire extinguishers present is observed to be fully charged however the proof of maintenance is dated April 2020 and outdated. Sharp items, cleaning supplies and medications were confirmed to be inaccessible throughout the physical plant. CONTINUED ON FORM LIC809-C CONTINUED FROM FROM LIC809 The medication central storage was also observed to be secure and was reviewed for accuracy during the visit. LPA reviewed five resident files along with four staff files. Multiple physician reports are observed to be dating by over a year for residents with an indication of dementia. No documentation of annual training for 2024 is present on file. Based on the observations made during today’s inspection, two type A and six type B deficiencies are being cited per Title 22 Division 6 of the California Code of Regulations. An exit interview was conducted with facility administrator who then had to leave and gave permission to caregiving staff to sign on his behalf. A copy of this report along with appeal rights was emailed to the licensee at the conclusion of the visit.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 8, 2024
What the state’s words mean
CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗ · CDSS complaint outcomes ↗
Life here
Rooms, meals, the rhythm of a day, faith and language, pets and house rules — as the home describes them. Tap any detail for its source and date; nothing here is graded.
The home has not described daily life anywhere we have reviewed yet — that is the case for most small homes, and it says nothing about the home. These questions fill in the picture; keep the ones that matter to you.
Before you call
Ask every home the same questions — the state’s record does not answer these. Keep the ones that matter and they travel with your saved homes.
- What is included in the monthly rate, and what costs extra?
- Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?
- Which rooms does the non-ambulatory approval cover, and what transfer support is provided?
- What could change whether someone can stay here?
- Can we see a bedroom and share a meal during a visit?
Other homes nearby
The nearest licensed homes in Orange County, closest first. Every listed home appears on the same terms.
Guardian Angels Homes IV
Santa Ana · Small home · 0.4 mi away
$4,850 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Woodbridge Care Home
North Tustin · Small home · 0.4 mi away
$5,050 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Clearwater at North Tustin
Santa Ana · Large community · 0.5 mi away
$6,820 a month to start · Listed by the home
The Hills of Highland
Santa Ana · Small home · 0.6 mi away
$5,450 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Absolute Elderly Care
Santa Ana · Small home · 0.7 mi away
$4,750 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Crossroads Elderly Care
Santa Ana · Small home · 0.7 mi away
$4,750 a month to start · Covelight estimate