Illustration — no photo of this home on file yet
The Harvest at Fowler
Mid-size home·Licensed for 36·Fowler, California
- Care approvals on fileWheelchair · HospiceState licensing record · September 13, 2026
- Starting rate$3,000 a monthListed by the home on AssistedLiving.com · September 9, 2026
- Home sizeLicensed for 36Mid-size care home · a licensed care home (RCFE)
- Room at the last state visit18 of 36 beds occupiedDecember 15, 2021 · not a current opening
- Ways to payMedi-Cal ALW acceptedDHCS participant list · August 9, 2026
- Last state visitMay 28, 2026CDSS inspection record
The Harvest at Fowler is a mid-size care home in Fowler — a licensed residential care facility for the elderly (RCFE), the licence category behind “assisted living” and “board and care.” It is licensed for 36 residents since 2019. Dementia care and bedridden care are not on file.
Built from CDSS public records · September 13, 2026. Every fact below names its source and date.
Quick answers and the state record
A citation does not make a home unsafe, and an empty file does not make a home good.
Quick answers about The Harvest at Fowler
Is The Harvest at Fowler licensed?
The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
How many residents is The Harvest at Fowler licensed for?
36 residents — a mid-size home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Has The Harvest at Fowler been cited?
2 Type A and 0 Type B citations since 2019, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. Those records count 13 state visits over the same years.
Is The Harvest at Fowler still open?
This license was on the CDSS roster as of September 28, 2026.
What does The Harvest at Fowler cost?
$3,000 a month to start — listed by the home on AssistedLiving.com · September 9, 2026.
The home lists this starting rate on AssistedLiving.com, seen September 9, 2026.
Among 6 other homes of a similar licensed size across Fresno County that publish a starting rate, the middle half runs $3,600 to $5,700 a month, and the middle figure is $4,500 (n = 6 other homes publishing a starting rate).
Each of those is a home’s own published figure, gathered on its own date in September 2026 — not an average of ours, and not a survey. Similar size means small and mid-size homes counted together, and large communities counted on their own, because they are different markets.
A home outside the band is not overcharging or underpricing: a starting rate covers different things in different homes, which is the first thing to ask about.
The price is made in the phone call. Nothing here is a quote, an offer or a discount.
A starting rate is the room and the base care. California homes commonly bill care levels, medication management, supplies, transport and a second person in the room as extras. Many also charge a one-time fee at move-in. Ask for that list in writing before anything is signed.
Only prices a home put out itself count here: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price a listing site says the home confirmed. Prices a site shows without saying where they came from are left out. What Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver covers in a care home.
Does The Harvest at Fowler take Medi-Cal?
On Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver: this home appears on the DHCS participation list, August 9, 2026. Confirm eligibility and current participation with the program. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
Who holds the license?
The license is held by Serenity Senior Living Inc., per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Can The Harvest at Fowler keep a resident on hospice?
Hospice care is approved on this license, covering up to 10 residents, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
The Harvest at Fowler license and inspection record
- Name on the license: “HARVEST AT FOWLER, THE”, per the CDSS roster as of May 25, 2025.
- License #107208918. The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- Licensed for 36 residents — a mid-size home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- Licensed to Serenity Senior Living Inc., per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- First licensed in 2019, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- 13 state inspection visits since 2019, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- 2 Type A and 0 Type B citations on file since 2019, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. The same records count 13 state visits in that period.
- 1 complaint and 2 substantiated allegations on file since 2019, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. One complaint can carry several allegations.
- The most recent state visit on file is May 28, 2026, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
California writes these definitions for every licensed home, not for this one. CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗
Can they support the care needed?
California licenses a home for specific kinds of care. The state’s record lists what this home is approved for; the home’s own answers fill in what changes as needs change.
- Wheelchair / non-ambulatoryApproved · covers up to 36 residents
- Dementia / memory careNot on file · ask the home
- Hospice careApproved · covers up to 10 residents
- BedriddenNot on file · ask the home
State licensing record · September 13, 2026. An approval may cover specific rooms or residents; it does not establish an opening.
Read the state’s own wording
ALL MAY BE NON-AMBULATORY. LOCKED PERIMETER GATES. HOSPICE WAIVER FOR (10) TEN.
982 - RCFE / DELAYED AND LOCKED
CDSS record, verbatim · September 13, 2026
As needs change
- Medicines
Level of medication service: reminders only
Ask: “Who manages the medicines, and what happens when a dose is missed?”
caring.com · 2026-09-09
- Staying through hospice
Hospice waiver on file · covers up to 10 — care may continue at the end of life
Ask: “If hospice is needed, can care continue here until the end?”
State licensing record · September 13, 2026
3 more questions to ask the home
- Two-person transfers or a lift
Not on file
Ask: “If two people or a lift are needed to transfer, can the person stay?”
- Someone awake overnight
Not on file
Ask: “Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?”
- If memory loss develops
Dementia-care designation not on file
Ask: “If memory loss develops, what would change — and when would a move be needed?”
Care & day-to-day support
These are the home’s own statements about its day-to-day practice — they are not part of the state licensing record, and the state has not approved or reviewed them.
Assisted living
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Building is wheelchair accessible
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Level of medication serviceReminders only
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Incontinence care
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Works with hospice
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Medication management
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Nights & staffing
Secured building entry
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
What it costs here
This home’s starting rate
$3,000a month to start
Listed by the home on AssistedLiving.com · September 9, 2026 · See listing
Likely monthly total
$3,000a month
With a shared room and basic help.
An estimate for planning, not a quote. The price is made in the phone call.
See the full cost breakdownRoom, care and fees · how people pay · where the price comes from
Memory care is not priced here: a dementia-care designation is not on file for this home. Ask the home.
Starting monthly rate$3,000this home
The home lists this starting rate on AssistedLiving.com, seen September 9, 2026.
Help with daily careIncludedper the home
The home lists its rent as all-inclusive on Caring.com, seen September 9, 2026. Ask which care needs would change the monthly rate.
One-time move-in fee$2,000one time · likely $0–$4,000
Homes that list a one-time entry or community fee charge a median of $2,000 (134 California listings; middle half $1,000–$4,000). Many homes list none — ask.
- Likely monthly totalLikely $3,000
- $3,000
- First monthWith a one-time move-in fee · likely $3,000–$7,000
- $5,000
Costs & moving in
How care costs are added to the rentAll inclusive
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
How people payOn the Medi-Cal waiver list · private pay, SSI/SSP, veterans, insurance
- Private payMost residents pay from savings, a home sale or family help. Ask for the rate and what it includes in writing.
- Medi-Cal Assisted Living WaiverThis home appears on the DHCS participation list, August 9, 2026. Confirm eligibility and current participation with the program. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board. For a resident on SSI/SSP, California’s 2026 standard sends $1,444.07 a month to the home for room and board.
- SSI/SSPCalifornia’s 2026 standard is $1,626.07 a month; $1,444.07 of it goes to the home and $182 stays with the resident. Whether this home accepts it is not on file — ask.
- VeteransVA Aid & Attendance can add to a veteran’s or surviving spouse’s pension. Ask whether residents here have used it.
- Long-term care insuranceMost policies pay for licensed care homes. Ask what paperwork the home provides for claims.
- MedicareDoes not pay for room and board in a care home. It can still cover hospice or home-health visits inside one.
Avoid surprises on the billWhat changes the price, and what to ask
- The care level
Some homes charge one all-inclusive rate. Others add levels or points as needs grow. Ask how the level is set, who decides, and what the next level costs.
- What is billed separately
Medication management, incontinence supplies, transportation and a second person in the room are often extra. Ask for the list in writing.
- Move-in costs
A one-time community fee or deposit is common. Ask what it covers and whether any of it comes back if the stay is short.
- Increases
California requires at least 90 days’ written notice, with reasons, before a rate rises (Health & Safety Code §1569.655). A change in the resident’s care level is the section’s own exception and can be billed sooner.
- What is the full monthly cost for the room and care we need, and what does it include?
- What would the next care level cost, and who decides when it changes?
- What is billed separately, and is there a one-time fee or deposit at move-in?
- Is any private-pay period required before another payment program can begin?
How this estimate worksWhere this price comes from
The home lists this starting rate on AssistedLiving.com, seen September 9, 2026.
- Only prices a home put out itself count: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price Seniorly says the home confirmed. Prices a listing site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
- Nearby homes are the nearest of the same size that publish a rate, widening from 3 to 40 miles until at least 8 do. The estimate starts from what they charge, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices.
- Room, care-level, second-person and move-in lines come from what California homes publish on listing sites. Memory care uses Covelight’s researched premium over assisted living.
- Totals add each line’s figure and combine the lines’ ranges as separate charges, because a home is rarely at the top, or the bottom, of every line at once.
- We tested this estimate on 1,546 California homes that publish their own starting rate. It was within 10% of the real rate for 3 in 10 homes and within 25% for 7 in 10; the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 (September 12, 2026).
- It cannot see this home’s specials, how it assesses care, or which rooms are open.
Show the 7 nearby homes that publish a rate
- Close to Home Residential CareFresno · 6.0 mi · Small home$5,700Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Serenity Garden Home 2Fresno · 7.3 mi · Small home$4,000Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Carmel Village Memory CareClovis · 12 mi · Mid-size home$6,000Listed on Seniorly · independent living private cottage/casita · seen September 9, 2026
- Joyful Living RcheFresno · 15 mi · Small home$3,600Listed on Seniorly · assisted living · seen September 9, 2026
- Palo Alto Senior Care HomeFresno · 16 mi · Small home$3,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living · seen September 9, 2026
- Green VillaFresno · 16 mi · Small home$5,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living private room · seen September 9, 2026
- Jordeth Senior Care HomeVisalia · 28 mi · Small home$4,500Listed on A Place for Mom · seen September 9, 2026
Where it is
- 1400 E Sumner Ave, Fowler, CA 93625Address from the public record · September 13, 2026. Confirm the entrance with the home before visiting.
Opening the neighborhood map…
The state record
California inspects every licensed home and publishes what it found. Here are the dated documents and the state’s own words, beside what is typical for homes this size.
Since 2021, the state has filed 11 documents for this home, and its records count 13 visits since 2019. The most recent is a facility evaluation report, dated May 28, 2026.
- On file since
- 2021
- State visits
- 13
- Most recent visit
- May 28, 2026
- Occupied · December 15, 2021 visit
- 18 of 36 bedsa count on that day, not an opening
We hold 1 complaint report the state published for this home, dated December 15, 2021. 1 of the 1 carries the state's recorded outcome word: “Substantiated” (1). 1 includes the transcribed allegation the state investigated, word for word. Summary composed by computer from the 1 complaint report below — every count derives from them, and the documents themselves are the state's records, verbatim. We never grade, score, or color a record.
Beside homes the same size
- Type A citations2typical 0
- Type B citations0typical 1
- Substantiated allegations2typical 2
- Total complaints1typical 6
“Typical” is the statewide median across the 1,354 licensed larger communities (16+ beds) in the state record — larger, longer-licensed homes accumulate more visits and reports, so compare like with like. One complaint can contain several allegations. Counts cover this licence since 2019.
Year by year
The last 36 months — 6 of 11 documents
May 28, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Case Management - Deficiencies
On 5/28/2026 Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) M. Garza arrived at the facility for an unannounced case management visit. LPA met with Resident Care Coordinator, Irma Banks, explained reason for visit and was permitted entry into the facility. Administrator, Alex Zanin was contacted and arrived some time later. LPA completed a tour of the facility. A health and safety check was completed on residents in care. This case management visit is being conducted for deficiencies found during complaint investigation for complaint #24-AS-20260526083452. During investigation LPA requested and reviewed documentation and completed interviews. During interviews it was disclosed that there was an verbal altercation in the main living room area of the facility on 05/21/26 with S1 and S2. The altercation was became loud between the 2 staff and other staff had to step in to de-escalate it. Video surveillance shows there were residents in the surrounding area of where the altercation occurred. interviews disclosed both staff have been talked to previously about other incidents. Review of the Departments e-fax file for the facility shows that there have not been any special incident reports provided by the facility regarding previous incidents. Review of personnel records for S1 and S2 do not show any written disciplinary actions. A SOC 341 was not cross reported to other agencies as required by regulations. Deficiencies cited per California Code of Regulations, Title 22 on 809D. Exit interview completed with Administrator, Alex. A plan of correction was provided by Alex and reviewed by LPA. A copy of this report, deficiencies and appeal rights provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, May 28, 2026
From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87468.2(a)(8) · Plan of correction due date: Jun 12, 2026
87468.2 Additional Personal Rights of Residents in Privately Operated Facilities (a) In addition to the rights listed in Section 87468.1, Personal Rights of Residents in All Facilities, residents in privately operated residential care facilities for the elderly shall have all of the following personal rights: (8) To be free from neglect, financial exploitation, involuntary seclusion, punishment, humiliation, intimidation, and verbal, mental, physical, or sexual abuse. This requirement was not met as evience by: interviews conducted, video surveillance and records reviewed. The licensee did not comply with the section cited above in that S1 and S2 had a loud verbal altercation in the main living room of the facility with residents in the surrounding vacinity. This poses a potential health safety and or personal rights risk to residents in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, May 28, 2026
Plan of correction: Administator stated they will hold an all staff training. In -service sign in sheet and training material will be provided to CCL by POC date. Administrator stated that an internal investigation is still ongoing pending the disciplinary action for S1 and S2's.
From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR87211(a)(1)(D) · Plan of correction due date: Jun 12, 2026
87211 Reporting Requirements (a) Each licensee shall furnish to the licensing agency such reports as the Department may require, including, but not limited to, the following: (1) A written report...(D) Any incident which threatens the welfare, safety or health of any resident, such as psychological abuse of a resident by staff or other residents, or unexplained absence of any resident. This requirement was not met as evidence by: Records review and interviews conducted. The licensee did not comply with the section cited above in that a report of an incident involving S1 and S2 occurring on 05/21/26 was not reported to the Department. This poses a potential health safety and or personal rights risk to residents in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, May 28, 2026
Plan of correction: Administator stated they will hold an all staff training. In -service sign in sheet and training material will be provided to CCL by POC date.
Apr 24, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
On 04/24/26 Licensing Program Analyst arrived at the facility to complete an unannounced annual visit. LPA met with Administrator, Alex Zanin explained reason for visit and was permitted entry into the facility. LPA completed a tour of the facility inside and out. A health and safety check was completed on residents in care. 6 residents are currently receiving hospice services. Residents were observed in common areas and in rooms. Pathways and doors were clear and free from obstruction. Facility was without odor. Common areas were adequately furnished, and adequately lit. Smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors were present and operational at time of visit. Fire extinguisher last serviced 01/29/26. Resident rooms observed to have the required furnishings and with adequate lighting. Sharps, chemicals and medications were located in locked cabinets/closets and cupboards. LPA observed sufficient seating under covered patio areas. The following issues were observed during today’s visit: Medication audit disclosed 1 of 4 records reviewed were not provided medications as prescribed. Deficiencies cited per California Code of Regulations, Title 22, deficiencies are being cited on the attached 809D. If not corrected, the violation with have a direct risk to the health, safety and/or personal rights of residents in care. LPA requested the following documents to be submitted to CCL by 5/1/26: current copy of Administrator’s Certificate, Administrator Organization (LIC 309), Designation of Administrative Responsibility (LIC 308), Emergency Disaster Plan (LIC 610-D), Personnel Report (LIC 500), Register of Facility Clients/Residents (LIC 9020) in order to update the facility file. Exit interview was conducted with Administrator, Alex. A plan of correction was developed by Administrator and reviewed by LPA. A copy of this report, deficiencies, and appeal rights were discussed and provided to Administrator.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 24, 2026
Apr 28, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Case Management - Annual Continuation
On 4/28/25 Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) M. Garza completed an unannounced annual continuation visit. LPA met with Administrator, Alex Zanin, explained reason for visit and was permitted entry into the facility. A health and safety check on resident was conducted. Residents observed in room and in common areas. During todays visit staff files, training, hospice and disaster plan were reviewed. No deficiencies cited during todays visit. Exit interview completed with Administrator, Alex. A copy of this report was provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 28, 2025
Apr 28, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Case Management - Incident
On 4/28/2025 Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) M. Garza completed an case management visit. LPA met with Administrator, Alex Zanin, explained reason for visit and was permitted entry into the facility. LPA toured facility and completed a health and safety check on residents in care. Residents were observed in common areas and in rooms. This case management visit is being conducted for incident reports that were received by the Department that required additional information. LPA requested and reviewed residents files (physicians reports, needs and services plans, reappraisals, hospital discharge paperwork, special incident reports (SIR) and logging notes) for R1, R2, R3, R4 and R5. Incident 1:The Department received an SIR for an incident that occurred on 1/8/25 for R1. During a shower R1 fell out of the shower chair and was complaining of right should pain. R1 was sent to the hospital and upon discharge was sent to Skilled Nursing Facility with a broken clavicle. Per SIR, R1 had UTI and possible pneumonia. File review of charting notes did not disclose any previous indications of change in condition. No deficiency cited for this incident. Incident 2: The Department received an SIR for R2 for an incident that occurred on 2/21/25. Staff completed a 6am check on R2 and found them not feeling well. EMS was contacted and R2 was transferred to the hospital. Resident was treated for the flu. File review of charting notes disclosed on 2/14/25 R2 had a fall. On 2/13/25 it is noted R2 is "a bit off". On 2/15/25 it is noted R2 "not felling well". From 2/3/25-2/21/25 there were other residents ill. No SIR's received for illnesses by the Department. Deficiency cited per Title 22. CONT... CONT... Incident 3: The Department received an SIR for an incident that occurred on 3/6/25 for R3. R3 had a fall bumping their head on the dresser. R3 obtained a 2 cm laceration to the right side of their head. EMS was contacted and transported R3 to the hospital. File review completed. Physicians report dated 12/18/24 states R3 requires assistance with all ADL's and requires some supervision. Review of hospital discharge stated R3 has small abrasion on scalp and can walk with assist and walker. Deficiency cited per Title 22. Incident 4: The Department received an SIR for an incident that occurred on 4/10/2025. R4 had an un-witnessed fall hitting the back of their head and complaining of left shoulder pain. EMS was called and R4 was transported to the hospital. Resident file reviewed. Functional Capability Assessment (not dated). Physicians report dated 3/10/25 states R4 has motor impairment/paralysis with no diagnosis listed. R4 is on 2 hour checks, will sometimes assist with transferring and to the restroom. No deficiency cited. Incident 5: The Department received an SIR for an incident that occurred on 4/16/25. During a shower R5 became pail, unresponsive, drooling and shaking. EMS was contacted and transported R5 to the hospital. Discharge paperwork stated dx of syncope and a follow up with PCP in 1 week. Follow up with neurologist is scheduled for 4/29/25 and an additional appointment with the cardiologist on 8/14/25. No deficiency cited. Exit interview completed with Administrator, Alex. A copy of this report, deficiencies and appeal rights provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 28, 2025
From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87466 · Plan of correction due date: May 9, 2025
87466 Observation of the Resident The licensee shall ensure that residents are regularly observed for changes in physical, mental, emotional and social functioning and that appropriate assistance is provided when such observation reveals unmet needs. When changes such as unusual weight gains or losses or deterioration of mental ability or a physical health condition are observed, the licensee shall ensure that such changes are documented and brought to the attention of the resident's physician and the resident's responsible person, if any. This requirement was not met as evidence by: file review. The licensee did not comply with the section cited above in that it was noted in the staff log book R2 was observed to be ill on 2/13/25 and was not taken to the physician. R2 was sent out via EMS to the hospital on 2/21/25. R2 did not receive timely medical attention for their illness. This poses a potential health safety and or personal rights risk to persons in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 28, 2025
Plan of correction: Administator stated they feel everything was completed by them with the expception of lack of documentation. Administrator stated they will generate a contact form to log attempts with family in getting timely medical attention for residents. Administrator stated they will provide a copy of this form to CCL by POC date as proof of correction.
Apr 24, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
On 4/24/25 Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) M. Garza arrived unannounced for an annual inspection visit. LPA was met by Residential Care Coordinator, Irma Banks, introduced self, explained reason for visit and was permitted entry into the facility. Administrator, Alex Zanin was contacted and stated they were unavailable for the visit. Permission was given to complete visit with Irma. LPA completed a health and safety check on residents in care. LPA toured the facility inside and out. Residents observed in common areas and in rooms. There was 7 resident on hospice at the time of the inspection. Pathways and doors were clear and free from obstruction. Facility was clean and without odor. Common areas were clean, adequately furnished, and adequately lit. Smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors were present and operate on a system. Fire extinguisher last serviced 2/5/25. Resident rooms observed to have the required furnishings and with adequate lighting. Linen supplies are kept in laundry room. Sharps, and medications were located in locked cabinets/rooms. LPA observed sufficient seating under covered patio areas. The following issues were observed during todays visit: Various window seals throughout facility observed dirty and in need of cleaning. 2 of 6 bedrooms observed with chemicals accessible to residents in care. Gardening tools observed unlocked and accessible to residents in care. Signal system not being used for all residents. 2 of 3 files reviewed do not have a pre-admission appraisals completed. Deficiencies and TV's provided for these issues per Title 22. LPA requested the following documents to be submitted to CCL by 5/2/25: current copy of Administrator’s Certificate, Administrator Organization (LIC 309), Designation of Administrative Responsibility (LIC 308), Emergency Disaster Plan (LIC 610-E), Personnel Report (LIC 500), Register of Facility Clients/Residents (LIC 9020) in order to update the facility file. Due to Administrator being the only one having access to staff files, LPA will return at a later date for an annual continuation. Exit interview completed with Residential Care Coordinator, Irma and Licensed Vocational Nurse, Jaspreet Gill. A copy of this report, deficiencies, TV's and appeal rights provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 24, 2025
May 21, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
On 5/21/24 Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) M. Garza arrived unannounced for an annual inspection visit. LPA was met by Administrator, Alex Zanin. LPA introduced self, explained reason for visit and was permitted entry into the facility. LPA completed a health and safety check on residents in care. LPA toured the facility inside and out. Residents observed in common areas and in rooms. There were 8 residents on hospice at the time of the inspection. Pathways and doors were clear and free from obstruction. Facility was clean and without odor. Common areas were clean, adequately furnished, and adequately lit. Smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors were present and operate on a system. Fire extinguisher last serviced 2/1/24. Last fire drill was on 3/29/24. Water temperature measured in sample bathrooms. Temperature measured from 106.3 to 114.8 degrees F. Resident rooms observed to have the required furnishings and with adequate lighting. Linen supplies are kept in linen closets. Sharps and medications were located in locked closets/rooms. LPA observed sufficient seating under covered patio areas. Sample file review completed for staff and residents. The following issues were observed during visit: Water damage stain to ceiling in room #106 in need of paint. Doors blocking exit in right side hallway. Chemicals observed in various resident bathrooms. Bar soaps observed in bathrooms. Chemicals and objects that could poses a danger to residents in activity room. Food in kitchen freezers improperly labeled/stored. room #305 observed with oxygen tank without sign posted. Hospital bed for hospice resident with railing in room #308. Facility does not have hospice care plan for hospice resident. Garden bench broken and missing seat. CONT... CONT... LPA requested the following documents to be submitted to CCL by 5/31/24: current copy of Administrator’s Certificate, Administrator Organization (LIC 309), Designation of Administrative Responsibility (LIC 308), Emergency Disaster Plan (LIC 610-D), Personnel Report (LIC 500), Register of Facility Clients/Residents (LIC 9020) in order to update the facility file. Deficiencies cited on 809D per Title 22. Exit interview completed with Administrator, Alex Zanin. A copy of this report, deficiencies, TV's and appeal rights were given.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, May 21, 2024
What the state’s words mean
CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗ · CDSS complaint outcomes ↗
Life here
Rooms, meals, the rhythm of a day, faith and language, pets and house rules — as the home describes them. Tap any detail for its source and date; nothing here is graded.
Find a detail about life at this home.
Rooms & the spaces they will use
Shared / companion rooms
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Outdoor spaceGarden
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Wifi
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Room typesPrivate · Semi-Private Rooms · TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT · STUDIO
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Common areasIndoor Common Areas · TV Lounge · Meeting Room
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Wifi in resident rooms
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
LaundryDone by staff
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Air conditioning in the room
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Visitor parking
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Cable or satellite TV
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
AmenitiesLibrary · Piano or Organ · Beautician
Library — reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Piano or Organ · Beautician — reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Ground-floor units
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Housekeeping
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Salon or barber
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Meals, preferences & familiar food
Meals served in the room
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Vegetarian or vegan optionsVegetarian
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Family may eat with the resident
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Meals provided
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Activities & the rhythm of a day
Activity types offeredBirthday Parties · Art Classes · Brain fitness / Dakim · Gardening Club · BBQs or Picnics · Live Dance or Theater Performances · and 6 more
Birthday Parties · Art Classes · Brain fitness / Dakim · Gardening Club · BBQs or Picnics · Live Dance or Theater Performances · Community Service Programs · Holiday Parties · Activities On-site · Trivia Games · Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning · Live Musical Performances — reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Exercise or fitness programTai chi · Stretching Classes
Tai chi — reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Stretching Classes — reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Trips outside the home
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Religious services at the home
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Religious services off site
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Faith, culture & language
Languages spoken by caregiversEnglish · Ukrainian · Spanish · Russian
English — reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Ukrainian · Spanish · Russian — reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Pets, routines & independence
Residents may bring a petReported no
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Visiting & staying involved
Transportation costs extra
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Public transit access claimed
Reported on assistedliving.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Transport for group outings
Reported on caring.com · seen September 9, 2026.
Before you call
Ask every home the same questions — the state’s record does not answer these. Keep the ones that matter and they travel with your saved homes.
- What is included in the monthly rate, and what costs extra?
- Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?
- Which rooms does the non-ambulatory approval cover, and what transfer support is provided?
- What could change whether someone can stay here?
- Can we see a bedroom and share a meal during a visit?
Other homes nearby
The nearest licensed homes in Fresno County, closest first. Every listed home appears on the same terms.
Goldridge Home
Selma · Small home · 4.3 mi away
$4,400 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Connie's Ranch
Fresno · Small home · 5.7 mi away
$5,000 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Close to Home Residential Care
Fresno · Small home · 6.0 mi away
$5,700 a month to start · Listed by the home
Family Is Why
Fresno · Small home · 6.1 mi away
$4,400 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Laurite Senior Care Home
Fresno · Small home · 6.1 mi away
$4,500 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Happy Living Facility
Fresno · Small home · 6.1 mi away
$3,750 a month to start · Covelight estimate