Illustration — no photo of this home on file yet
- Care approvals on fileWheelchair · Dementia · Hospice · BedriddenState licensing record · September 13, 2026
- Estimated starting rate$5,050 a monthCovelight estimate · likely $4,000–$6,650
- Home sizeLicensed for 12Mid-size care home · a licensed care home (RCFE)
- Ways to payAsk the homeMedi-Cal ALW participation not on file
- Last state visitAugust 19, 2026CDSS inspection record
- Licence holderShanti Homes 1 LLCSince date not on file · 3 licensed homes
Shanti Homes 1 is a mid-size care home in Bakersfield — a licensed residential care facility for the elderly (RCFE), the licence category behind “assisted living” and “board and care.” It is licensed for 12 residents.
Built from CDSS public records · September 13, 2026. Every fact below names its source and date.
Quick answers and the state record
A citation does not make a home unsafe, and an empty file does not make a home good.
Quick answers about Shanti Homes 1
Is Shanti Homes 1 licensed?
The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
How many residents is Shanti Homes 1 licensed for?
12 residents — a mid-size home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Has Shanti Homes 1 been cited?
0 Type A and 0 Type B citations, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Is Shanti Homes 1 still open?
This license was on the CDSS roster as of September 28, 2026.
What does Shanti Homes 1 cost?
$5,050 a month to start is a Covelight estimate, likely $4,000–$6,650. This home’s own rate is not on file. Ask: “What is the all-in monthly rate, and what would push it higher?”
Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 17 homes with 7 to 49 beds and similar homes within 13 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.
Among 17 other homes of a similar licensed size in Bakersfield that publish a starting rate, the middle half runs $3,000 to $4,050 a month, and the middle figure is $3,500 (n = 17 other homes publishing a starting rate).
Each of those is a home’s own published figure, gathered on its own date in September 2026 — not an average of ours, and not a survey. Similar size means small and mid-size homes counted together, and large communities counted on their own, because they are different markets.
A home outside the band is not overcharging or underpricing: a starting rate covers different things in different homes, which is the first thing to ask about.
The price is made in the phone call. Nothing here is a quote, an offer or a discount.
A starting rate is the room and the base care. California homes commonly bill care levels, medication management, supplies, transport and a second person in the room as extras. Many also charge a one-time fee at move-in. Ask for that list in writing before anything is signed.
Only prices a home put out itself count here: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price a listing site says the home confirmed. Prices a site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
Does Shanti Homes 1 take Medi-Cal?
On Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver: this home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
Who holds the license?
The license is held by Shanti Homes 1 LLC, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. See the homes licensed to Shanti Homes 1 LLC — at least 3 on the state roster.
Is there a hospital nearby?
Central California Rehabilitation Hospital is 1.6 miles away in a straight line, per the CDPH licensed-hospital list dated September 16, 2026. See licensed care homes near it.
Can Shanti Homes 1 keep a resident on hospice?
Hospice care is approved on this license, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Shanti Homes 1 license and inspection record
- Name on the license: “SHANTI HOMES 1”, per the CDSS roster as of June 12, 2026.
- License #157209632. The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- Licensed for 12 residents — a mid-size home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- Licensed to Shanti Homes 1 LLC, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- First licensed: the year is not on file — the roster carries no first-license date for it. Ask: “When did this license start?”
- 7 state inspection visits on file, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- 0 Type A and 0 Type B citations on file, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- 0 complaints and 0 substantiated allegations on file, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- The most recent state visit on file is August 19, 2026, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
California writes these definitions for every licensed home, not for this one. CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗
Can they support the care needed?
California licenses a home for specific kinds of care. The state’s record lists what this home is approved for; the home’s own answers fill in what changes as needs change.
- Wheelchair / non-ambulatoryApproved · covers up to 12 residents
- Dementia / memory careApproved by the state
- Hospice careApproved by the state
- BedriddenApproved · covers up to 2 residents
State licensing record · September 13, 2026. An approval may cover specific rooms or residents; it does not establish an opening.
Read the state’s own wording
AGE RANGE 60 AND OVER. FIRE CLEARANCE APPROVED FOR 12 NON-AMBULATORY RESIDENTS WHERE TWO (2) CAN BE BEDRIDDEN IN BEDROOMS #3 AND #7. HOSPICE WAIVER GRANTED FOR TWO (2) RESIDENTS. FOUR (4) RESIDENTS.
983 - RCFE / DEMENTIA · 985 - RCFE / HOSPICE
CDSS record, verbatim · September 13, 2026
As needs change
- Staying through hospice
Hospice waiver on file — care may continue at the end of life
Ask: “If hospice is needed, can care continue here until the end?”
State licensing record · September 13, 2026
- If memory loss develops
Dementia-care designation on file
Ask: “Can we read the dementia care disclosure and discuss how daily support works?”
State licensing record · September 13, 2026
3 more questions to ask the home
- Two-person transfers or a lift
Not on file
Ask: “If two people or a lift are needed to transfer, can the person stay?”
- Someone awake overnight
Not on file
Ask: “Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?”
- Medicines
Not on file
Ask: “Who manages the medicines, and what happens when a dose is missed?”
What it costs here
Covelight estimate
$5,050a month to start
Likely $4,000–$6,650
From 17 nearby homes that publish rates · this home’s rate is not on file
Likely monthly total
$5,050a month
Likely $4,000–$6,800
With a shared room and basic help.
An estimate for planning, not a quote. The price is made in the phone call.
See the full cost breakdownRoom, care and fees · how people pay · how this estimate works
Starting monthly rate$5,050likely $4,000–$6,650
Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 17 homes with 7 to 49 beds and similar homes within 13 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.
Basic help with daily careUsually includedup to $600
Basic help is usually part of the starting rate. Homes that price care by level start around $600 a month (45 California homes publish a care-level range, seen in September 2026).
One-time move-in fee$2,000one time · likely $0–$4,000
Homes that list a one-time entry or community fee charge a median of $2,000 (134 California listings; middle half $1,000–$4,000). Many homes list none — ask.
- Likely monthly totalLikely $4,000–$6,800
- $5,050
- First monthWith a one-time move-in fee · likely $4,750–$9,700
- $7,050
How people payPrivate pay, Medi-Cal waiver, SSI/SSP, veterans, insurance
- Private payMost residents pay from savings, a home sale or family help. Ask for the rate and what it includes in writing.
- Medi-Cal Assisted Living WaiverThis home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
- SSI/SSPCalifornia’s 2026 standard is $1,626.07 a month; $1,444.07 of it goes to the home and $182 stays with the resident. Whether this home accepts it is not on file — ask.
- VeteransVA Aid & Attendance can add to a veteran’s or surviving spouse’s pension. Ask whether residents here have used it.
- Long-term care insuranceMost policies pay for licensed care homes. Ask what paperwork the home provides for claims.
- MedicareDoes not pay for room and board in a care home. It can still cover hospice or home-health visits inside one.
Avoid surprises on the billWhat changes the price, and what to ask
- The care level
Some homes charge one all-inclusive rate. Others add levels or points as needs grow. Ask how the level is set, who decides, and what the next level costs.
- What is billed separately
Medication management, incontinence supplies, transportation and a second person in the room are often extra. Ask for the list in writing.
- Move-in costs
A one-time community fee or deposit is common. Ask what it covers and whether any of it comes back if the stay is short.
- Increases
California requires at least 90 days’ written notice, with reasons, before a rate rises (Health & Safety Code §1569.655). A change in the resident’s care level is the section’s own exception and can be billed sooner.
- What is the full monthly cost for the room and care we need, and what does it include?
- What would the next care level cost, and who decides when it changes?
- What is billed separately, and is there a one-time fee or deposit at move-in?
- Is any private-pay period required before another payment program can begin?
How this estimate worksWithin 25% for 7 in 10 homes in testing
Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 17 homes with 7 to 49 beds and similar homes within 13 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.
17 homes like this within 13 miles publish starting rates mostly between $2,800–$4,200.
- Only prices a home put out itself count: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price Seniorly says the home confirmed. Prices a listing site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
- Nearby homes are the nearest of the same size that publish a rate, widening from 3 to 40 miles until at least 8 do. The estimate starts from what they charge, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices.
- Room, care-level, second-person and move-in lines come from what California homes publish on listing sites. Memory care uses Covelight’s researched premium over assisted living.
- Totals add each line’s figure and combine the lines’ ranges as separate charges, because a home is rarely at the top, or the bottom, of every line at once.
- We tested this estimate on 1,546 California homes that publish their own starting rate. It was within 10% of the real rate for 3 in 10 homes and within 25% for 7 in 10; the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 (September 12, 2026).
- It cannot see this home’s specials, how it assesses care, or which rooms are open.
Show the 17 nearby homes behind this estimate
- Redwood Senior Living BakersfieldBakersfield · 4.8 mi · Mid-size home$2,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- The TrinityBakersfield · 4.9 mi · Mid-size home$4,200Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- The Westchester Home on SpruceBakersfield · 6.2 mi · Small home$5,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Your Loved Ones MatterBakersfield · 6.4 mi · Small home$3,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Garnsey GardenBakersfield · 7.0 mi · Small home$3,800Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Tlc Home Care 1Bakersfield · 8.2 mi · Small home$3,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Summer Springs Board & CareBakersfield · 9.4 mi · Small home$3,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Riverstone Terrace Senior Living Memory CareBakersfield · 10 mi · Mid-size home$3,500Listed on Seniorly · memory care shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026. We don’t have this home’s dementia-care disclosure. California requires a home that advertises dementia care to describe that care in writing when you ask.
- Windcreek Senior CareBakersfield · 10 mi · Small home$3,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Cobble Stone Residential Home CareBakersfield · 11 mi · Small home$3,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Central Valley Residential CareBakersfield · 11 mi · Small home$3,000Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Brighton ManorBakersfield · 11 mi · Small home$5,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Blue Pearl Home Care IIBakersfield · 12 mi · Small home$3,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Bella Vita at StoningtonBakersfield · 12 mi · Small home$4,200Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- Village GardensBakersfield · 12 mi · Small home$4,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Alondra HomeBakersfield · 12 mi · Small home$3,800Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- A & A Bakersfield Care HomeBakersfield · 12 mi · Small home$3,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
Where it is
- 902 Brentwood Dr., Bakersfield, CA 93306Address from the public record · September 13, 2026. Confirm the entrance with the home before visiting.
Opening the neighborhood map…
The state record
California inspects every licensed home and publishes what it found. Here are the dated documents and the state’s own words, beside what is typical for homes this size.
Since 2025, the state has filed 7 documents for this home, and its records count 7 visits. The most recent is a facility evaluation report, dated August 1, 2026.
- On file since
- 2025
- State visits
- 7
- Most recent visit
- August 19, 2026
Beside homes the same size
- Type A citations0typical 0
- Type B citations0typical 0
- Substantiated allegations0typical 0
- Total complaints0typical 1
“Typical” is the statewide median across the 327 licensed mid-size homes (7–15 beds) in the state record — larger, longer-licensed homes accumulate more visits and reports, so compare like with like. One complaint can contain several allegations.
Year by year
The last 36 months — 7 of 7 documents
Aug 1, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Case Management - Other
On August 1, 2026 LPA arrived at the facility unannounced to investigate complaint #24-AS-20260724143117 in addition to this case management visit. During the visit LPA observed the medication cabinet to be unlocked and accessible. LPA also observed R2's medication to be sitting on the table in a medication cup, staff was assisting other residents with lunch. LPA was provided conflicting information about R1 leaving the facility. Administrator stated this was not reported to the Dept due to R1 listed as being able to leave the facility on the physician's report. LPA asked staff for resident files when LPA arrived. Staff informed LPA to wait until Administrator arrived. LPA was informed there is one live in staff, and fire clearance will be verified. Citation issued for medication not being locked and medication left with resident. A follow-up visit will be conducted if additional citations are warranted. Exit interview was conducted and a copy of this report LIC809, LIC809D, IM421FC, and appeal rights were provided to Sandeep Dhand- Administrator.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 1, 2026
From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type A · Section cited: CCR 87465(h)(2) · Plan of correction due date: Aug 4, 2026
87465 Incidental Medical and Dental Care (h) The following requirements shall apply to medications which are centrally stored: (2) Centrally stored medicines shall be kept in a safe and locked place that is not accessible to persons other than employees responsible for the supervision of the centrally stored medication. Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility did not comply with the regulation listed due to LPA observing medication cabinet to be unlocked and accessible to residents, which poses an Immediate health and safety risk to residents in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 1, 2026
Plan of correction: Administrator stated they will retrain on duty staff, and hourly checks for medications will be conducted. Statement will be provided to the Dept by POC due date and verification of training completion will follow by August 7, 2026.
Jul 1, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Post Licensing
Licensing Program Analysts (LPA) B. Miranda & M. Vega conducted an unannounced post-licensing visit. LPAs introduced themselves and was allowed entrance into the facility. LPAs met with Sandeep Dhand. Facility is licensed for 12 residents and has a current census of 5. There are 0 residents on hospice and 1 resident is currently receiving services with Home Health. Water temperature was checked in the kitchen which read at 110.6 degrees Fahrenheit and the common bathroom which read at 108.5 degrees Fahrenheit. Fire Extinguisher was serviced October 15, 2025 and is within the safety regulation period. Smoke and carbon monoxide detectors were tested and in working order. Sandeep Dhand’s Administrator's Certification expires September 27, 2027. Staff files were reviewed. Resident files were reviewed, complete, and current. Facility provided a log for disaster drill. First aid kit on site and complete. Toxins and cleaning supplies are kept in laundry room inside locked cabinets. LPA observed medication cart to not be locked and accessible to residents in care. LPA observed medications to be dispensed in medication cup and stored in medication cart. Administrator Sandeep stated R1 had refused the medications for that day and that is why there were in the medication cup. R1's medication Riluzole 50MG, 60 quantity, taken every 12 hours, with a start date of June 3, 2026, and had 10 pills left in the container. Medication count is off. R3's Centrally Stored Medication Log is not completed correctly. R1 & R2 are diabetic without health care plans on file, possible follow-up maybe warranted at a later time. LPA inspected the interior and the exterior of the facility including the common living spaces, resident bedrooms, bathrooms, medication storage, kitchen, and outdoor areas. Food supply is adequate for 7-day nonperishable, but not adequate for 2-days perishable food items. LPA observed an additional latch lock on the front door which is not fire clearance. S1 previously left the facility before the next shift arrived, leaving the residents alone, and incident was not reported to the Dept. S1 has not been associated to the facility. R2 has a substance in a bottle that is not properly labeled, in the kitchen there is food in a container not properly labeled. Follow-up will be conducted at a later time and possible citation if warranted. LPAs observed S1 had a written disciplinary warning regarding S1 leaving the facility before next shift staff arrived. Residents were left alone and no report was sent to the Dept. Deficiencies observed were cited during today's inspection per California Code of Regulations, Title 22. Exit interview conducted and a copy of this report LIC809, LIC809D, and appeal rights were provided to Sandeep Dhand.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jul 1, 2026
Apr 8, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Prelicensing
On 04/08/2026, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) K. Kaur arrived to conduct a Pre-Licensing follow up inspection. LPA introduced self, stated the purpose of the visit, and was granted entry to the facility by Administrator/Licensee Sandeep Dhand This is a new facility with no residents in care. The facility is a 7-bedroom, 2-bathroom home. Fire clearance granted for 12 Non-Ambulatory and 2 bedridden. All corrections have been made. Bathroom shower faucet and drain cover have been replaced. Fireplace observed with a cover. Non-slip mats observed in the showers. Component III was completed by Licensee. Pre-licensing requirements were met. Exit interview conducted. A copy of this report was provided to Administrator/Licensee Sandeep Dhand, whose signature on this form confirms receipt of this document.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 8, 2026
Mar 27, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Prelicensing
On 03/27/2026, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) K. Kaur arrived unannounced to conduct a Pre-Licensing follow up inspection. LPA introduced self, stated the purpose of the visit, and was granted entry to the facility by Administrator/Licensee Sandeep Dhand This is a new facility with no residents in care. The facility is a 7-bedroom, 2-bathroom home. Fire clearance granted for 12 Non-Ambulatory and 2 bedridden. Water temperature measured at 108 and 113.9 in bathrooms. Facility has been deep cleaned by professional service. Window screens have been replaced. Wooden Counter has been replaced. Chemicals have been removed. Unused/broken material from the side and the back of the house has been removed. The following issues will need to be corrected prior to pre-licensing visit and Licensure of facility: 1. Bathroom shower faucet and drain cover need to be replaced 2. Fireplace needs a cover. 3. Non-slip mat or strips in the showers Exit interview conducted. A copy of this report was provided to Administrator/Licensee Sandeep Dhand, whose signature on this form confirms receipt of this document.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Mar 27, 2026
Mar 12, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Prelicensing
On 03/12/2026, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) K. Kaur arrived unannounced to conduct a Pre-Licensing inspection. LPA introduced self, stated the purpose of the visit, and was granted entry to the facility. LPA met with Administrator/Licensee Sandeep Dhand This is a new facility with no residents in care. The facility is a 7-bedroom, 2-bathroom home. Fire clearance granted for 12 Non-Ambulatory residents with 2 bedridden in bedroom 3 and 7. LPA conducted a tour of the facility and observed the following. The facility was observed to be at a comfortable temperature. No passageway obstructions or fire hazards were observed inside or outside. Common areas were properly furnished and well-lit throughout. Cobwebs observed on the living room fan and living room beam. Unused materials and debris are observed on the side and back of the house. LPA observed multiple window screens that were ripped/torn and bent. The dining room is equipped with a table and chairs, and the living room is equipped with adequate sofas for residents. Bedrooms were toured and observed to have the required furnishings. Bathroom #1 was observed to have a rusted shower drain cover and a rusted pipe in place of a shower faucet. LPA observed unlocked chemicals. Hand washing station's wooden counter observed to be chipped and breaking Exterior tour conducted. All exits were open and free from obstructions. Adequate outside space for rest and recreational. First-Aid kit observed and contained all required items. Smoke detector and carbon monoxide detector observed to be operational during today's inspection. The following issues will need to be corrected prior to pre-licensing visit and Licensure of facility: 1. Deep cleaning of walls, ceiling and floors. 2. Bathroom shower faucet and drain cover need to be replaced 3. Window screens need to be replaced or repaired 4. Wooden Counter needs to be fixed 5. Chemicals need to be removed/ locked 6. Debris and unused/broken materials on the side and back of the house need to be disposed. Exit interview conducted. A copy of this report was provided to Administrator/Licensee Sandeep Dhand, whose signature on this form confirms receipt of this document.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Mar 12, 2026
Jan 5, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Prelicensing
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA)'s Shawna Doucette arrived to the facility announced to conduct the Pre licensing visit. LPA's met with Administrator Sandeep Dhand who granted LPA's entry into the facility. LPA's toured facility. Common rooms have adequate furnishings and lighting. Window screens are missing/broken. Water temperature is at 120 degrees F in bathroom. Bathroom bath tub is rusted. Kitchen observed to have dishes, plates, utensils. Kitchen drawer missing/broken. Facility freezer/refrigerator has a locking device and did not have a temperature gauge to measure temperature. Cleaning supplies are stored in a locked cabinet in laundry room. Medications are locked in a medication cart. First aid kit contains all the required items. A fire extinguisher is present and has a service date of 10/15/2025. Smoke detectors and carbon monoxide were operating. Fire clearance is current. Facility has a pull station fire alarm with sprinkler system. Outside of the facility toured. Exits open free of obstruction. Facility yard is over grown. No pools or bodies of water. All required postings are posted. Facility phone number will be (661) 374-8958. Component III was conducted during pre-licensing visit with Applicant. . A copy of this report was provided to Licensee. LPA will conduct an additional visit to ensure items listed are fixed.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jan 5, 2026
The state marks this report as 3 pages; the online copy we transcribed has 2. You can request the full file from the county licensing office.
Nov 14, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Office
Component II completion: Successful Facility Type: Residential Care Facility for the Elderly (RCFE) Application Type: Initial Capacity: 13 Census (if any clients in care): none COMP II Participants: Sandeep Dhand, Applicant/Administrator Interview Method: Virtual interview (Microsoft Teams) On November 14, 2025, Applicant/Administrator participated in COMP II. Identification of the Applicant/Administrator was verified through interview questions based on photo ID and other identifying personal information. During COMP II, Applicant/Administrator confirmed that they have read and understand community care facility licensing laws included in the Health and Safety Codes and the California Code of Regulations Title 22. Signed LIC 809 with copy of photo ID have been obtained. During COMP II, CAB analyst confirmed Applicant/Administrator’s understanding of following areas: 1. Facility operation: License Type, Client/Resident Populations, and Program. 2. Admission Policies 3. Staffing Requirements & Training 4. Restrictive/Prohibited Health Conditions 5. General Provisions 6. Emergency Preparedness 7. Complaints & Reporting 8. Pre-licensing Readinessthe state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Nov 14, 2025
What the state’s words mean
CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗ · CDSS complaint outcomes ↗
Who holds the licence
Shanti Homes 1 LLC, operates 3 licensed homes in California. Running more than one home is common and is neither good nor bad on its own.
- Shanti Homes 1 · Bakersfield
- Shanti Homes 1 · Bakersfield
Life here
Rooms, meals, the rhythm of a day, faith and language, pets and house rules — as the home describes them. Tap any detail for its source and date; nothing here is graded.
The home has not described daily life anywhere we have reviewed yet — that is the case for most small homes, and it says nothing about the home. These questions fill in the picture; keep the ones that matter to you.
Before you call
Ask every home the same questions — the state’s record does not answer these. Keep the ones that matter and they travel with your saved homes.
- What is included in the monthly rate, and what costs extra?
- Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?
- Which rooms does the non-ambulatory approval cover, and what transfer support is provided?
- What could change whether someone can stay here?
- Can we see a bedroom and share a meal during a visit?
Other homes nearby
The nearest licensed homes in Kern County, closest first. Every listed home appears on the same terms.
A & M Assisted Living
Bakersfield · Small home · 1.5 mi away
$3,800 a month to start · Covelight estimate
The Pointe at Summit Hills
Bakersfield · Large community · 1.6 mi away
$4,695 a month to start · Listed by the home
Quality Care Assisted Living
Bakersfield · Large community · 2.9 mi away
$3,250 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Shanti Homes 1
Bakersfield · Small home · 3.0 mi away
$4,450 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Pine Haven
Bakersfield · Small home · 3.1 mi away
$4,600 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Redwood Senior Living Bakersfield
Bakersfield · Mid-size home · 4.8 mi away
$2,000 a month to start · Listed by the home