Illustration — no photo of this home on file yet
Noho Assisted Living
Small home·Licensed for 6·North Hollywood, California
- Care approvals on fileWheelchair · HospiceState licensing record · September 13, 2026
- Estimated starting rate$4,150 a monthCovelight estimate · likely $3,400–$5,100
- Home sizeLicensed for 6Small care home · a licensed care home (RCFE)
- Room at the last state visit4 of 6 beds occupiedNovember 18, 2024 · not a current opening
- Ways to payAsk the homeMedi-Cal ALW participation not on file
- Last state visitAugust 26, 2026CDSS inspection record
Noho Assisted Living is a small care home in North Hollywood — a licensed residential care facility for the elderly (RCFE), the licence category behind “assisted living” and “board and care.” It is licensed for 6 residents since 2021. Dementia care and bedridden care are not on file.
Built from CDSS public records · September 13, 2026. Every fact below names its source and date.
Quick answers and the state record
A citation does not make a home unsafe, and an empty file does not make a home good.
Quick answers about Noho Assisted Living
Is Noho Assisted Living licensed?
The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
How many residents is Noho Assisted Living licensed for?
6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Has Noho Assisted Living been cited?
1 Type A and 0 Type B citation since 2021, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. Those records count 8 state visits over the same years.
Is Noho Assisted Living still open?
This license was on the CDSS roster as of September 28, 2026.
What does Noho Assisted Living cost?
$4,150 a month to start is a Covelight estimate, likely $3,400–$5,100. This home’s own rate is not on file. Ask: “What is the all-in monthly rate, and what would push it higher?”
Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 13 small homes and similar homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.
Among 228 other homes of a similar licensed size across Los Angeles County that publish a starting rate, the middle half runs $4,000 to $6,300 a month, and the middle figure is $5,000 (n = 228 other homes publishing a starting rate).
Each of those is a home’s own published figure, gathered on its own date in September 2026 — not an average of ours, and not a survey. Similar size means small and mid-size homes counted together, and large communities counted on their own, because they are different markets.
A home outside the band is not overcharging or underpricing: a starting rate covers different things in different homes, which is the first thing to ask about.
The price is made in the phone call. Nothing here is a quote, an offer or a discount.
A starting rate is the room and the base care. California homes commonly bill care levels, medication management, supplies, transport and a second person in the room as extras. Many also charge a one-time fee at move-in. Ask for that list in writing before anything is signed.
Only prices a home put out itself count here: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price a listing site says the home confirmed. Prices a site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
Does Noho Assisted Living take Medi-Cal?
On Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver: this home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
Who holds the license?
The license is held by Noho Assisted Living Inc., per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Is there a hospital nearby?
Kaiser Foundation Hospital - Panorama City is 3.4 miles away in a straight line, per the CDPH licensed-hospital list dated September 16, 2026. See licensed care homes near it.
Can Noho Assisted Living keep a resident on hospice?
Hospice care is approved on this license, covering up to 4 residents, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
Noho Assisted Living license and inspection record
- Name on the license: “NOHO ASSISTED LIVING, INC”, per the CDSS roster as of May 25, 2025.
- License #195850176. The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- Licensed for 6 residents — a small home, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- Licensed to Noho Assisted Living Inc., per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- First licensed in 2021, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- 8 state inspection visits since 2021, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
- 1 Type A and 0 Type B citation on file since 2021, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. The same records count 8 state visits in that period.
- 1 complaint and 1 substantiated allegation on file since 2021, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026. One complaint can carry several allegations.
- The most recent state visit on file is August 26, 2026, per CDSS records as of September 13, 2026.
California writes these definitions for every licensed home, not for this one. CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗
Can they support the care needed?
California licenses a home for specific kinds of care. The state’s record lists what this home is approved for; the home’s own answers fill in what changes as needs change.
- Wheelchair / non-ambulatoryApproved · covers up to 6 residents
- Dementia / memory careNot on file · ask the home
- Hospice careApproved · covers up to 4 residents
- BedriddenNot on file · ask the home
State licensing record · September 13, 2026. An approval may cover specific rooms or residents; it does not establish an opening.
Read the state’s own wording
AGE RANGE 60 AND OVER; APPROVED FOR CAPACITY OF 6 NON-AMBULATORY; APPROVED HOSPICE WAIVER FOR 4 HOSPICE RESIDENTS
935 - ELDERLY
CDSS record, verbatim · September 13, 2026
As needs change
- Staying through hospice
Hospice waiver on file · covers up to 4 — care may continue at the end of life
Ask: “If hospice is needed, can care continue here until the end?”
State licensing record · September 13, 2026
4 more questions to ask the home
- Two-person transfers or a lift
Not on file
Ask: “If two people or a lift are needed to transfer, can the person stay?”
- Someone awake overnight
Not on file
Ask: “Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?”
- Medicines
Not on file
Ask: “Who manages the medicines, and what happens when a dose is missed?”
- If memory loss develops
Dementia-care designation not on file
Ask: “If memory loss develops, what would change — and when would a move be needed?”
What it costs here
Covelight estimate
$4,150a month to start
Likely $3,400–$5,100
From 13 nearby homes that publish rates · this home’s rate is not on file
Likely monthly total
$4,150a month
Likely $3,400–$5,300
With a shared room and basic help.
An estimate for planning, not a quote. The price is made in the phone call.
See the full cost breakdownRoom, care and fees · how people pay · how this estimate works
Memory care is not priced here: a dementia-care designation is not on file for this home. Ask the home.
Starting monthly rate$4,150likely $3,400–$5,100
Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 13 small homes and similar homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.
Basic help with daily careUsually includedup to $600
Basic help is usually part of the starting rate. Homes that price care by level start around $600 a month (45 California homes publish a care-level range, seen in September 2026).
One-time move-in fee$2,000one time · likely $0–$4,000
Homes that list a one-time entry or community fee charge a median of $2,000 (134 California listings; middle half $1,000–$4,000). Many homes list none — ask.
- Likely monthly totalLikely $3,400–$5,300
- $4,150
- First monthWith a one-time move-in fee · likely $4,000–$8,450
- $6,150
How people payPrivate pay, Medi-Cal waiver, SSI/SSP, veterans, insurance
- Private payMost residents pay from savings, a home sale or family help. Ask for the rate and what it includes in writing.
- Medi-Cal Assisted Living WaiverThis home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
- SSI/SSPCalifornia’s 2026 standard is $1,626.07 a month; $1,444.07 of it goes to the home and $182 stays with the resident. Whether this home accepts it is not on file — ask.
- VeteransVA Aid & Attendance can add to a veteran’s or surviving spouse’s pension. Ask whether residents here have used it.
- Long-term care insuranceMost policies pay for licensed care homes. Ask what paperwork the home provides for claims.
- MedicareDoes not pay for room and board in a care home. It can still cover hospice or home-health visits inside one.
Avoid surprises on the billWhat changes the price, and what to ask
- The care level
Some homes charge one all-inclusive rate. Others add levels or points as needs grow. Ask how the level is set, who decides, and what the next level costs.
- What is billed separately
Medication management, incontinence supplies, transportation and a second person in the room are often extra. Ask for the list in writing.
- Move-in costs
A one-time community fee or deposit is common. Ask what it covers and whether any of it comes back if the stay is short.
- Increases
California requires at least 90 days’ written notice, with reasons, before a rate rises (Health & Safety Code §1569.655). A change in the resident’s care level is the section’s own exception and can be billed sooner.
- What is the full monthly cost for the room and care we need, and what does it include?
- What would the next care level cost, and who decides when it changes?
- What is billed separately, and is there a one-time fee or deposit at move-in?
- Is any private-pay period required before another payment program can begin?
How this estimate worksWithin 25% for 7 in 10 homes in testing
Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 13 small homes and similar homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.
13 homes like this within 5 miles publish starting rates mostly between $3,000–$7,650.
- Only prices a home put out itself count: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price Seniorly says the home confirmed. Prices a listing site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
- Nearby homes are the nearest of the same size that publish a rate, widening from 3 to 40 miles until at least 8 do. The estimate starts from what they charge, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices.
- Room, care-level, second-person and move-in lines come from what California homes publish on listing sites. Memory care uses Covelight’s researched premium over assisted living.
- Totals add each line’s figure and combine the lines’ ranges as separate charges, because a home is rarely at the top, or the bottom, of every line at once.
- We tested this estimate on 1,546 California homes that publish their own starting rate. It was within 10% of the real rate for 3 in 10 homes and within 25% for 7 in 10; the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 (September 12, 2026).
- It cannot see this home’s specials, how it assesses care, or which rooms are open.
Show the 13 nearby homes behind this estimate
- Blue Horizon EldercareNorth Hollywood · 2.0 mi · Small home$3,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living · seen September 9, 2026
- Blue HorizonNorth Hollywood · 2.0 mi · Small home$3,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living · seen September 9, 2026
- Seniors' HavenBurbank · 2.1 mi · Small home$4,000Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
- The LighthouseToluca Lake · 2.3 mi · Mid-size home$2,500Listed on AssistedLiving.com · seen September 9, 2026
- Ardenville Home Care IBurbank · 3.1 mi · Small home$6,000Listed on A Place for Mom · seen September 9, 2026
- Grant Serenity of VerdugoBurbank · 3.3 mi · Small home$8,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living private room · seen September 9, 2026
- Hollywood Healthy LivingSun Valley · 3.3 mi · Small home$3,300Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Grant Serenity Homes of BurbankBurbank · 3.7 mi · Small home$8,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living private room · seen September 9, 2026
- Mom and Dads RetreatVan Nuys · 4.5 mi · Small home$3,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Victor Jem Happy HomesBurbank · 4.5 mi · Small home$3,000Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Grant Serenity Homes of Sf ValleyVan Nuys · 4.6 mi · Small home$7,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living private room · seen September 9, 2026
- Breath of Sunshine HarmonyArleta · 4.7 mi · Small home$3,500Listed on Seniorly · assisted living shared bedroom · seen September 9, 2026
- Breath of SunshineNorth Hills · 5.0 mi · Small home$3,500Listed on Seniorly · seen September 9, 2026
Where it is
- 6331 Simpson Ave, North Hollywood, CA 91606Address from the public record · September 13, 2026. Confirm the entrance with the home before visiting.
Opening the neighborhood map…
The state record
California inspects every licensed home and publishes what it found. Here are the dated documents and the state’s own words, beside what is typical for homes this size.
Since 2021, the state has filed 9 documents for this home, and its records count 8 visits since 2021. The most recent is a facility evaluation report, dated August 26, 2026.
- On file since
- 2021
- State visits
- 8
- Most recent visit
- August 26, 2026
- Occupied · November 18, 2024 visit
- 4 of 6 bedsa count on that day, not an opening
We hold 1 complaint report the state published for this home, dated November 18, 2024. 1 of the 1 carries the state's recorded outcome word: “Substantiated” (1). 1 includes the transcribed allegation the state investigated, word for word. Summary composed by computer from the 1 complaint report below — every count derives from them, and the documents themselves are the state's records, verbatim. We never grade, score, or color a record.
Beside homes the same size
- Type A citations1typical 0
- Type B citations0typical 0
- Substantiated allegations1typical 0
- Total complaints1typical 0
“Typical” is the statewide median across the 6,808 licensed small board-and-care homes (6 or fewer beds) in the state record — larger, longer-licensed homes accumulate more visits and reports, so compare like with like. One complaint can contain several allegations. Counts cover this licence since 2021.
Year by year
The last 36 months — 5 of 9 documents
Aug 26, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
Licensing Program Analyst(LPA) Christine Yee conducted an unannounced required Annual Inspection using the complete CARE Inspection Tool. LPA Yee met with Arpine Mkrtchyan, Administrator. Also present during the visit was Arsen Yanukyan and Anahit Anatomyan, Staff. The reason for today's visit was provided. The facility is a single storey family home consisting of a living room, dining room, a kitchen, 3 resident bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a den, a laundry room and a attached garage. The facility is fire cleared for 6 non-ambulatory residents. On today's visit, all 12 domains of the CARE Inspection Tool, 4 resident and 5 staff files were reviewed. 1 resident is receiving hospice services and 2 residents are receiving home health services. A tour of the physical plant was also conducted inside and outside. The following was observed on today's visit: the living room, dining room and kitchen are furnished and equipped with the appropriate furniture and equipment for its designated use. The fire place located in the living room was observed with a fire screen. all three resident rooms are shared rooms and are furnished with 2 beds, 2 night stands, 2 lamps, 2 chairs, 2 dressers and a built in closet. All the windows were observed with blinds for privacy. the facility has 2.5 bathrooms. A full private bathroom was observed in bedroom #1. The bathroom has a walk in shower, a toilet and a vanity with a single sink. Grab bars, a slip resistant mat and a shower chair were observed. The water temperature was tested and read 115.9 degrees Fahrenheit. Continued on LIC809-C Page 2 the common bathroom located in the resident hallway is equipped with a tub with a shower head, a toilet and a vanity with a single sink. Grab bars and a slip resistant mat was observed. The water temperature was tested and read 116.1 degrees Fahrenheit. the other common bathroom also located in the resident hallway is equipped with a toilet and a vanity with a single sink. The water temperature was tested and read 115.8 degrees Fahrenheit. extra bed linens and towels were observed in the linen closet located in the hallway. the laundry closet was observed with a washer and dryer. Laundry detergents are locked in a locked cupboard. the hardwired smoke detectors located in the resident bedrooms and the combination smoke/carbon monoxide detectors located in resident hallway and in the living room were tested and were operational. The fire rated door located between the living room and resident hallway was activated when the smoke detectors were triggered and released the door to secure the bedrooms. the only fire extinguisher is located in the kitchen was purchased on 7/14/26. sufficient perishable foods for a minimum of 2 days and non-perishable foods for a minimum of 7 days were observed maintained on the premises. the Administrator's certificate is current. the first aid kit was reviewed and a first aid manual was observed. the facility has current liability insurance that meets Title 22 requirements. medications are stored in a metal filing cabinet located in the kitchen. disinfectants and cleaning solutions are stored in a locked cabinet under the kitchen sink, sharp knives are stored in a locked kitchen draw and the laundry detergent are stored in a locked cupboard in the laundry closet. a table with chairs and an umbrella were observed in the backyard. trash cans stored in the front yard were observed to be tightly sealed. overall the inside and outside of the facility were observed to be clean. No deficiencies cited on today's visit. Exit interview was conducted.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 26, 2026
Aug 27, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Emily Peraldi arrived at the facility unannounced to conduct a required annual visit. At 10:00 a.m., the LPA met with staff and explained the reason for it visit. At 10:20 a.m., Administrator Arpine Mkrtchyan arrived at the facility. RECORD REVIEW: Between 10:15 a.m. and 11:26 a.m., the LPA conducted a file review for all four (4) residents and staff regularly scheduled and observed the following: Staff have current first aid and training documentation. Resident records were reviewed for, but not limited to care plans, medical records, admissions agreement, consent forms. All files were in order. The Administrator’s Certificate is valid until 10/13/2025. The last fire drill took place on 07/01/2025. The LPA observed documentation of the Infection Control Plan and Emergency and Disaster Plan. At 10:54 a.m., the LPA conducted a review of medication and medication documentation with the Administrator for two (2) out of four (4) residents and observed that medications were properly documented and assisted as prescribed. Medications are locked and centrally stored in a filing cabinet inside the kitchen. At 12:40 p.m., the LPA, along with the Administrator, toured the physical plant areas inside and outside to ensure there are no health and safety hazards. KITCHEN: The LPA observed the kitchen and dining area. Knives are stored in a locked drawer. Kitchen appliances are in operable condition. The facility has a sufficient supply of perishable and non-perishable food. At 12:49 p.m., hot water measured at 115.5-degree Fahrenheit. Continued on LIC-809-C. BEDROOMS: The facility is a single-story residential home with three (3) bedrooms and three (3) bathrooms. The LPA observed resident bedrooms, which were furnished appropriately with clean linens, appropriate furnishings and sufficient lighting. Inside temperature was maintained at a comfortable level. RESTROOMS: Restrooms are relatively clean and sanitary and in operating condition with grab bars and non-skid mats. Starting at 12:52 p.m., hot water temperature measured between 106.5 and 111.6-degree Fahrenheit. The sinks had sufficient liquid soap, and paper towels. Signs are posted throughout the facility restrooms to promote handwashing. OUTDOOR SPACE: At 1:00 p.m., the LPA observed the back patio which has a covered outdoor area for resident use. There is a gate on the side of the house designated for an emergency exit. There are no bodies of water on the premises. Additional food supplies and water are stored in the garage. Laundry units are located inside the locked laundry room. Cleaning solutions are located inside the laundry room. COMMON AREAS: The LPA observed common area to be relatively clean and properly furnished. The LPA observed the fire extinguisher to be fully charged and purchased on 11/12/2024. At 1:04 p.m., fire alarms/carbon monoxide detectors were tested and functioned properly. All exits have functioning auditory devices and were operational at the time of the visit. There is a working telephone on premises. The LPA observed additional clean linens and towels in the hallway closet. No deficiencies cited at this time. Exit interview conducted. A copy of the report was issued.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 27, 2025
Nov 18, 2024Complaint investigation reportSubstantiated
Allegation investigated: Facility staff did not seek timely medical attention for resident
Licensing Program Analyst(LPA) Christine Yee conducted an unannounced complaint visit to investigate the above allegation and was let into the home by Anahit Anatomyan, Staff. Arpine Mkrtchyan, Administrator was contacted by staff to advise her that Licensing was at the facility and she arrived at 11:44 am to conduct the visit. The reason for today's visit was explained. On today's visit, LPA Yee conducted an interview with the Administrator at 11:47am and staff #1 at 1:38pm and reviewed and obtained available facility files at 12:33pm. Additional files will be emailed to LPA Yee later today. Per information received from interviews conducted, on 11/12/24, Resident #1 was given breakfast around 9am and lunch around 12:30pm and resident ate very little food and was not hungry. Resident #1 is known Substantiated for their hearty appetite. After lunch, Resident #1 was changed by caregiver and they were observed breathing heavily despite being on oxygen and the Administrator was advised. The Administrator notified the family that the resident did not have an appetite and also contacted Resident #1's doctor around 1 or 1:15pm to notify the doctor about Resident #1's heavy breathing. Per the doctor's instructions, the Administrator was told to increase Resident's oxygen level from 2 liters per minute to 4 liters per minute. Resident continued to have difficulty breathing even after increasing the oxygen level. Emergency services was not contacted until later in the afternoon when the resident's ability to breath became rapidly more difficult. The Administrator was guided by 911 personnel to perform cardiopulmonary resuscitation until the paramedics arrived at the facility to take over. Per the Administrator, this is the first time that she encountered a situation like this and she thought she was doing the right thing by contacting the resident's doctor for instructions and notifying the family, instead of calling 911 immediately. Based on the information received from the interviews conducted, there is sufficient evidence to support the allegation that facility staff did not seek timely medical attention for resident. Therefore, the allegation is substantiated at this time. Deficiency cited under California Code of Regulations, Title 22, Division 6, Chapter 8 Exit interview was conducted, Appeals Rights discussed and a copy was provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Nov 18, 2024 · control 29-AS-20241113140220
From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type A · Section cited: CCR 87465(g) · Plan of correction due date: Nov 19, 2024
Incidental Medical and Dental Care: The licensee shall immediately telephone 9-1-1 if an injury or other circumstance has resulted in an imminent threat to a resident’s health including, but not limited to, an apparent life-threatening medical crisis except as specified in Sections 87469(c)(2), (c)(3), or (c)(4). This requirement was not met as evidenced by: Resident #1 was observed having difficulty breathing before lunch and the staff did not call 911 services until the late afternoon when the resident's ability to breathe rapidly declined.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Nov 18, 2024
Plan of correction: Licensee will review their emergency protocol and draft a written plan of action that will be implemented to ensure that all residents are provided with immediate emergency services by 11/19/24 Licensee will also provide staff with personal rights training and submit evidence of training by 11/25/24.
Nov 18, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Case Management - Deficiencies
Licensing Program Analyst(LPA) Christine Yee conducted an unannounced case management visit due to the deficiencies noted during a visit to the facility today. The following was observed during today's visit: Hospice services were initiated for Resident #1 on 11/8/24 and it was not reported to the Department within 5 days as required Oxygen is in use by Resident #1 and the Licensee did not report it in writing to the fire department. The incident and hospitalization of Resident #1 was also not reported to the Department but they have till the end of today to file the incident report. Deficiencies cited under California Code of Regulations, Title 22, Division 6, Chapter 8 Exit interview was conducted, Appeals Rights discussed and a copy was given.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Nov 18, 2024
From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87618(b)(3)(A) · Plan of correction due date: Nov 25, 2024
Oxygen Administration - Gas and Liquid: In addition to Section 87611(b), the licensee shall be responsible for the following: Ensuring that the use of oxygen equipment meets the following requirements: A report shall be made in writing to the local fire jurisdiction that oxygen is in use at the facility. This requirement was not as evidenced by: Resident #1 uses oxygen and it was not reported to the local fire department as of today's visitthe state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Nov 18, 2024
Plan of correction: Licensee will submit written notification to the local fire department of oxygen being used at the facility. A copy of the notification letter will be provided to the Department as evidence that the local fire department was notified by 11/25/24.
From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR87632(d)(2) · Plan of correction due date: Nov 25, 2024
Hospice Care Waiver: If the Department grants a hospice care waiver it shall stipulate terms and conditions of the waiver as necessary to ensure the well-being of terminally ill residents and of all other facility residents, which shall include, but not be limited to, the following requirements: The licensee shall notify the Department in writing within five working days of the initiation of hospice care services for any terminally ill resident in the facility or within five working days of admitting a resident already receiving hospice care services. The notice shall include the resident's name and date of admission to the facility and the name and address of the hospice. Resident #1 was receiving hospice services begining 11/8/24 and it was not reported to the Departmentthe state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Nov 18, 2024
Plan of correction: Licensee will submit an hospice initiation letter to the Department for all residents who are placed on hospice within 5 days of initiation. Licensee will submit a hospice initiation letter with the name of the resident, date of initiation, name of the hospice agency and address and telephone number by 11/25/24
Aug 21, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file
Type of visit: Required - 1 Year
Licensing Program Analyst(LPA) Christine Yee conducted an unannounced required Annual Inspection using the complete CARE Inspection Tool. LPA Yee was let into the facility by Anahit Anatomyan, Staff. Arpine Mkrtchyan, Administrator, was contacted via telephone and she arrived at 11:25am to conduct the visit. The reason for the visit was provided. The facility is a single storey family home consisting of a living room, dining room, a kitchen, 3 resident bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a den, a laundry room and a attached garage. The facility is fire cleared for 6 non-ambulatory residents. On today's visit, all 12 domains, 4 resident and 5 staff files were reviewed. All 4 residents are receiving hospice services. The following were observed on today's visit: The dining room and living room have the appropriate furniture for 6 residents and was clean The fire place located in the living room was observed with a metal fire screen. The kitchen has the standard equipment - stove, refrigerator, toaster oven, coffee maker and dishwasher and was observed to be operational and clean. Knives are stored in a locked drawer. sufficient perishable and non-perishable foods were observed in the kitchen and in the garage Bedroom #1 and Bedroom #2 contained 2 hospital beds with full bed rails, 2 chairs,2 night stands, 2 lamps, a shared dresser, a shared closet and blinds for privacy. Located inside bedroom #1 is a private bathroom equipped with a shower stall, a toilet and a sink. Grab bars, a non-skid mat and a shower chair was observed. Water temperature was tested and read 116 degrees Fahrenheit. No window bars were observed in either bedroom. Bedroom #3 was observed with 2 hospital beds, 2 lamps, 2 night stands, 2 chairs and 1 shared dresser. The hospital bed to the back of the room was equipped with a full bed rail. The linen closet closet located by bedroom #1 was observed with extra linens, blankets and towels The half bathroom is equipped with a toilet and sink. Water temperature was tested and it read 116.2 degrees Fahrenheit. The common bathroom located closest to bedroom #3 was observed with a tub and shower, a toilet and a single sink. Grab bars and non-skid mat was observed. The water temperature was tested and it read 116.7 degrees Fahrenheit. Located by the common bathroom is the laundry room with a washer and dryer. Hygiene products and cleaning supplies were observed in the cupboards. Laundry room is locked. Located between bedroom #2 and #3 is the family room equipped with 2 sofas and a mounted television set. The only fire extinguisher purchased on 6/16/24 is located on the wall between the kitchen and dining room. The auditory devices mounted on the front door and the back door were operational. The first aid kit was reviewed and contained the required tweezer, scissors and thermometer. First aid manual was observed. The hardwired combination smoke/carbon monoxide detectors were tested and were operational. The backyard was observed with an umbrella and seating for outside activity. The backyard and the sides of the home were observed to be clean. The front yard was observed with a table and 2 chairs. The front yard was also observed to be clean. Trash cans located in the front were well maintained and were observed to be tightly sealed. The attached garage is used primarily for storage of extra beds, furniture and food supply. No deficiencies were cited on today's visit. Exit interview was conducted.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 21, 2024
What the state’s words mean
CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗ · CDSS complaint outcomes ↗
Life here
Rooms, meals, the rhythm of a day, faith and language, pets and house rules — as the home describes them. Tap any detail for its source and date; nothing here is graded.
The home has not described daily life anywhere we have reviewed yet — that is the case for most small homes, and it says nothing about the home. These questions fill in the picture; keep the ones that matter to you.
Before you call
Ask every home the same questions — the state’s record does not answer these. Keep the ones that matter and they travel with your saved homes.
- What is included in the monthly rate, and what costs extra?
- Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?
- Which rooms does the non-ambulatory approval cover, and what transfer support is provided?
- What could change whether someone can stay here?
- Can we see a bedroom and share a meal during a visit?
Other homes nearby
The nearest licensed homes in Los Angeles County, closest first. Every listed home appears on the same terms.
Tranquil Gardens Elderly Living
North Hollywood · Small home · 0.4 mi away
$4,250 a month to start · Covelight estimate
No Ho Residential Care
North Hollywood · Small home · 0.5 mi away
$4,350 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Golden Age Assisted Living
North Hollywood · Small home · 0.5 mi away
$4,250 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Elite Care Assisted Living
North Hollywood · Small home · 0.5 mi away
$4,350 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Ellee Residential Care #2
North Hollywood · Small home · 0.7 mi away
$4,050 a month to start · Covelight estimate
Ymz Assisted Living
North Hollywood · Small home · 0.8 mi away
$4,400 a month to start · Covelight estimate