Illustration — no photo of this home on file yet

Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living

Mid-size home·Licensed for 49·Hemet, California

Licensed since 2024Licence #331881631
  • Care approvals on fileWheelchair · Dementia · Hospice · BedriddenState licensing record · September 27, 2026
  • Estimated starting rate$3,850 a monthCovelight estimate · likely $3,050–$5,050
  • Home sizeLicensed for 49Mid-size care home · a licensed care home (RCFE)
  • Room at the last state visit20 of 49 beds occupiedApril 23, 2026 · not a current opening
  • Ways to payAsk the homeMedi-Cal ALW participation not on file
  • Last state visitSeptember 17, 2026CDSS inspection record

Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living is a mid-size care home in Hemet — a licensed residential care facility for the elderly (RCFE), the licence category behind “assisted living” and “board and care.” It is licensed for 49 residents since 2024.

Built from CDSS public records · September 27, 2026. Every fact below names its source and date.

Quick answers and the state record

A citation does not make a home unsafe, and an empty file does not make a home good.

Quick answers about Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living

Is Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living licensed?

The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

How many residents is Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living licensed for?

49 residents — a mid-size home, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

Has Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living been cited?

1 Type A and 2 Type B citations since 2024, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. Those records count 16 state visits over the same years.

Is Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living still open?

This license was on the CDSS roster as of September 28, 2026.

What does Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living cost?

$3,850 a month to start is a Covelight estimate, likely $3,050–$5,050. This home’s own rate is not on file. Ask: “What is the all-in monthly rate, and what would push it higher?”

Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 12 homes with 7 to 49 beds and similar homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

Among 8 other homes of a similar licensed size in Hemet that publish a starting rate, the middle half runs $3,500 to $3,900 a month, and the middle figure is $3,500 (n = 8 other homes publishing a starting rate).

Each of those is a home’s own published figure, gathered on its own date in September 2026 — not an average of ours, and not a survey. Similar size means small and mid-size homes counted together, and large communities counted on their own, because they are different markets.

A home outside the band is not overcharging or underpricing: a starting rate covers different things in different homes, which is the first thing to ask about.

The price is made in the phone call. Nothing here is a quote, an offer or a discount.

A starting rate is the room and the base care. California homes commonly bill care levels, medication management, supplies, transport and a second person in the room as extras. Many also charge a one-time fee at move-in. Ask for that list in writing before anything is signed.

Only prices a home put out itself count here: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price a listing site says the home confirmed. Prices a site shows without saying where they came from are left out.

Does Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living take Medi-Cal?

On Medi-Cal’s Assisted Living Waiver: this home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.

Who holds the license?

The license is held by Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

Is there a hospital nearby?

Hemet Global Medical Center is 1.3 miles away in a straight line, per the CDPH licensed-hospital list dated September 16, 2026. See licensed care homes near it.

Can Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living keep a resident on hospice?

Hospice care is approved on this license, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.

Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living license and inspection record

  • Name on the license: “MEADOWBROOK PLACE ASSISTED LIVING”, per the CDSS roster as of May 25, 2025.
  • License #331881631. The state lists this license as “Licensed,” per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • Licensed for 49 residents — a mid-size home, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • Licensed to Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • First licensed in 2024, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • 16 state inspection visits since 2024, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
  • 1 Type A and 2 Type B citations on file since 2024, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. The same records count 16 state visits in that period.
  • 2 complaints and 3 substantiated allegations on file since 2024, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026. One complaint can carry several allegations.
  • The most recent state visit on file is September 17, 2026, per CDSS records as of September 27, 2026.
Type A citationa violation that poses an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights if it is not correctedType B citationa violation that could become a risk if not corrected, or one involving records, resources or required services

California writes these definitions for every licensed home, not for this one. CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗

See the state’s own record

Can they support the care needed?

California licenses a home for specific kinds of care. The state’s record lists what this home is approved for; the home’s own answers fill in what changes as needs change.

  • Wheelchair / non-ambulatoryApproved · covers up to 49 residents
  • Dementia / memory careApproved by the state
  • Hospice careApproved by the state
  • BedriddenApproved · covers up to 20 residents

State licensing record · September 27, 2026. An approval may cover specific rooms or residents; it does not establish an opening.

Read the state’s own wording
AGE RANGE 60 AND OVER. 49 NON-AMBULATORY, OF WHICH 20 MAY BE BEDRIDDEN. HOSPICE WAIVER GRANTED FOR (20).

983 - RCFE / DEMENTIA

CDSS record, verbatim · September 27, 2026

As needs change

  • Staying through hospice

    Hospice waiver on file — care may continue at the end of life

    Ask: “If hospice is needed, can care continue here until the end?”

    State licensing record · September 27, 2026

  • If memory loss develops

    Dementia-care designation on file

    Ask: “Can we read the dementia care disclosure and discuss how daily support works?”

    State licensing record · September 27, 2026

3 more questions to ask the home
  • Two-person transfers or a lift

    Not on file

    Ask: “If two people or a lift are needed to transfer, can the person stay?”

  • Someone awake overnight

    Not on file

    Ask: “Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?”

  • Medicines

    Not on file

    Ask: “Who manages the medicines, and what happens when a dose is missed?”

What it costs here

Covelight estimate

$3,850a month to start

Likely $3,050–$5,050

From 12 nearby homes that publish rates · this home’s rate is not on file

Likely monthly total

$3,850a month

Likely $3,050–$5,200

With a shared room and basic help.

An estimate for planning, not a quote. The price is made in the phone call.

See the full cost breakdownRoom, care and fees · how people pay · how this estimate works
Room
Daily care
Sharing the room
  • Starting monthly rate$3,850likely $3,050–$5,050

    Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 12 homes with 7 to 49 beds and similar homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

  • Basic help with daily careUsually includedup to $600

    Basic help is usually part of the starting rate. Homes that price care by level start around $600 a month (45 California homes publish a care-level range, seen in September 2026).

  • One-time move-in fee$2,000one time · likely $0–$4,000

    Homes that list a one-time entry or community fee charge a median of $2,000 (134 California listings; middle half $1,000–$4,000). Many homes list none — ask.

Likely monthly totalLikely $3,050–$5,200
$3,850
First monthWith a one-time move-in fee · likely $3,650–$8,300
$5,850
How people payPrivate pay, Medi-Cal waiver, SSI/SSP, veterans, insurance
  • Private payMost residents pay from savings, a home sale or family help. Ask for the rate and what it includes in writing.
  • Medi-Cal Assisted Living WaiverThis home is not on the DHCS participation list dated September 23, 2026. Ask the program about current options. The waiver pays for care services, not room and board.
  • SSI/SSPCalifornia’s 2026 standard is $1,626.07 a month; $1,444.07 of it goes to the home and $182 stays with the resident. Whether this home accepts it is not on file — ask.
  • VeteransVA Aid & Attendance can add to a veteran’s or surviving spouse’s pension. Ask whether residents here have used it.
  • Long-term care insuranceMost policies pay for licensed care homes. Ask what paperwork the home provides for claims.
  • MedicareDoes not pay for room and board in a care home. It can still cover hospice or home-health visits inside one.
If the money runs out, what Medi-Cal covers
Avoid surprises on the billWhat changes the price, and what to ask
  • The care level

    Some homes charge one all-inclusive rate. Others add levels or points as needs grow. Ask how the level is set, who decides, and what the next level costs.

  • What is billed separately

    Medication management, incontinence supplies, transportation and a second person in the room are often extra. Ask for the list in writing.

  • Move-in costs

    A one-time community fee or deposit is common. Ask what it covers and whether any of it comes back if the stay is short.

  • Increases

    California requires at least 90 days’ written notice, with reasons, before a rate rises (Health & Safety Code §1569.655). A change in the resident’s care level is the section’s own exception and can be billed sooner.

  • What is the full monthly cost for the room and care we need, and what does it include?
  • What would the next care level cost, and who decides when it changes?
  • What is billed separately, and is there a one-time fee or deposit at move-in?
  • Is any private-pay period required before another payment program can begin?
How this estimate worksWithin 25% for 7 in 10 homes in testing

Covelight’s estimate starts from the rates 12 homes with 7 to 49 beds and similar homes within 5 miles publish, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices. In testing, the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 homes. This home’s own rate is not on file.

12 homes like this within 5 miles publish starting rates mostly between $3,250–$4,000.

  • Only prices a home put out itself count: its own website, a listing it supplied, or a price Seniorly says the home confirmed. Prices a listing site shows without saying where they came from are left out.
  • Nearby homes are the nearest of the same size that publish a rate, widening from 3 to 40 miles until at least 8 do. The estimate starts from what they charge, then adjusts for this home’s size, state care approvals, Medi-Cal waiver participation, years licensed and the area’s prices.
  • Room, care-level, second-person and move-in lines come from what California homes publish on listing sites. Memory care uses Covelight’s researched premium over assisted living.
  • Totals add each line’s figure and combine the lines’ ranges as separate charges, because a home is rarely at the top, or the bottom, of every line at once.
  • We tested this estimate on 1,546 California homes that publish their own starting rate. It was within 10% of the real rate for 3 in 10 homes and within 25% for 7 in 10; the likely range held the real rate for 6 in 10 (September 12, 2026).
  • It cannot see this home’s specials, how it assesses care, or which rooms are open.
Show the 12 nearby homes behind this estimate

Where it is

  • 461 E Johnston Avenue, Hemet, CA 92543Address from the public record · September 27, 2026. Confirm the entrance with the home before visiting.

Opening the neighborhood map…

The state record

California inspects every licensed home and publishes what it found. Here are the dated documents and the state’s own words, beside what is typical for homes this size.

Since 2024, the state has filed 14 documents for this home, and its records count 16 visits since 2024. The most recent is a facility evaluation report, dated September 17, 2026.

On file since
2024
State visits
16
Most recent visit
September 17, 2026
Occupied · April 23, 2026 visit
20 of 49 bedsa count on that day, not an opening

We hold 2 complaint reports the state published for this home, dated October 13, 2025 to April 23, 2026. 2 of the 2 carry the state's recorded outcome word: “Substantiated” (2). 2 include the transcribed allegation the state investigated, word for word. Summary composed by computer from the 2 complaint reports below — every count derives from them, and the documents themselves are the state's records, verbatim. We never grade, score, or color a record.

Beside homes the same size

  • Type A citations1typical 0
  • Type B citations2typical 1
  • Substantiated allegations3typical 2
  • Total complaints2typical 6

“Typical” is the statewide median across the 1,354 licensed larger communities (16+ beds) in the state record — larger, longer-licensed homes accumulate more visits and reports, so compare like with like. One complaint can contain several allegations. Counts cover this licence since 2024.

Year by year
YearVisitsDocumentsSubstantiated20261010120252312024110

The last 36 months — 14 of 14 documents

202610 state visits · 10 documents
Sep 17, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Health Checks

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Seo Jeon arrived unannounced to the facility to conduct a case management visit related to a complaint control #18-AS-20260819095435 to check on the health, safety, and welfare of residents in care. LPA met with Eileen Martinez, Licensee, and Odessa Robertson, caregiver, who allowed LPA entry. LPA was informed that 13 residents currently reside at this facility. There were two (2) staff members on duty during the time of the visit. LPA conducted a tour of the facility. LPA observed that there were contractors building #2. The Licensee advised that they would repair the electrical panel by themselves and communicate with the landlord for repair costs. LPA did not observe any person residing in building #2. LPA also observed that building #3 were boarded up and fenced, and no one could have access. LPA observed all utilities in building #1 to be operating without issues. LPA observed a large generator behind building #2 that was supplying the electricity to building #1. LPA conducted interviews with two (2) staff members. LPA observed that building #1 maintained comfortable temperature at 74 degrees according to thermometer. The food supply meets the 7-day non-perishables, and 2-day perishables regulatory requirement. LPA did not observe any health and safety concerns. No deficiencies are being cited and no civil penalties per California Health & Safety Code and Code of Regulations, Title 22, Division 6. An exit interview was conducted where a copy of this report was discussed with and provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Sep 17, 2026
Sep 11, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Health Checks

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Seo Jeon arrived unannounced to the facility to conduct a case management visit related to a complaint control #18-AS-20260819095435 to check on the health, safety, and welfare of residents in care. LPA met with Andrea Scott, Administrator, who allowed LPA entry. LPA was informed that 13 residents currently reside at this facility. There were two (2) staff members on duty during the time of the visit. LPA toured the facility and observed that all entrances to building #2 were locked, and no one could have access. LPA also observed that building #3 were boarded up and fenced, and no one could have access. LPA observed all utilities in building #1 to be operating without issues. LPA observed a large generator behind building #2 that was supplying the electricity to building #1. LPA observed all residents were present inside building #1. LPA conducted interviews with three (3) residents. The food supply meets the 7-day non-perishables, and 2-day perishables regulatory requirement. LPA did not observe any health and safety concerns. No deficiencies are being cited and no civil penalties per California Health & Safety Code and Code of Regulations, Title 22, Division 6. An exit interview was conducted where a copy of this report was discussed with and provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Sep 11, 2026
Sep 8, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Office

On September 8, 2026, The Department Staff, Regional Manager, Reyna Lacey, Licensing Program Manager, Jacob Garber, and Licensing Program Analyst, Seo Jeon, met with Licensee Eileen Martinez virtually for the purpose of discussing current facility operations. The Licensee stated that all residents have been relocated back to Meadowbrook Place Assisted Living. Building 1 is still on generator, pending repair/replacement of the electrical panel. The Department Staff discussed and provided Title 22 Section 87211(d)(4) reporting requirements and Health and Safety Code Section 1569.682 transfer of residents. The Licensee must send written notices to all required parties. The Licensee received the 60-day eviction notice from the property owner. The Licensee has not reported the eviction notice to the Department, nor to long term care ombudsman or the residents within two (2) business days as required by Title 22. A citation was issued. A citation was issued based on Title 22 Section 87211(d)(4). An exit interview was conducted where a copy of this report was provided, along with a copy of LIC809-D, and Appeal Rights.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Sep 8, 2026

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type A · Section cited: CCR 87211(d)(4) · Plan of correction due date: Sep 10, 2026

The licensee shall notify the Department, the State Long-Term Care Ombudsman, all residents, ... in writing within two business days.. (4) The licensee receives a written notice of default of payment of rent... This requirement was not met as evidenced by: Based on interviews conducted and records review, the Licensee did not send written notice to the Department, nor long term care ombudsman or the residents. This posed immediate health and safety risk to the residents in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Sep 8, 2026

Plan of correction: The Licensee agreed to provide written notifications to all required parties and send copies of the written notices to the Department by the POC due date.

Aug 28, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Office

On August 28, 2026, Licensing Program Managers (LPMs) Jazmond Harris and Carolyn Tuba met with Licensee Eileen Martinez virtually utilizing the Microsoft Teams platform for the purpose of discussing current facility operations. • Status of the generator for Building 1 and Building 2 • Status of the electrical panel, communication with the City of Hemet, and required permits • Current financial plan and future financial outlook for the facility • Status of utility bills, including electrical and water • Updates on current residents at Meadowbrook and the temporary relocation of residents to a nearby facility as well as responsible party communication. • Communication with the licensee at the relocation facility • Status of the rental agreement with the property owner and of any notices • Confirmation of information on the facility’s profile sheet (Administrator, address, phone numbers) • Current staffing and their schedules Licensee agreed to cooperate and keep the Department updated with current changes that occur. The licensee agrees to submit by 8/31/2026 an updated LIC500, LIC200, updated staff Roster with staff schedules, Proof of current utility bills (electrical, water), Proof of last payment made to property owner. An exit interview was conducted, and a copy of this report was provided to Licensee Elieen Martinez.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 28, 2026
Aug 26, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Health Checks

On 08/26/2026, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Ahliah Sharp arrived at the facility unannounced to conduct a health and safety check. This visit is related to Control # 18-AS-20260819095435. LPA was greeted by Andrea Scott, Administrator, and explained the purpose of the visit. During the inspection, the LPA toured the facility and noted that of the 20 registered residents living at the facility, 10 remained housed in building 1, which was away from the area currently affected by an ongoing air conditioning outage. The LPA visited each resident’s room inside building 1, where two (2) of the 10 residents expressed that the air conditioning was functioning at a cool, comfortable temperature, thanked me for checking on them and confirmed that their medical and dietary needs were being fully met. Additionally, five (5) residents were observed sleeping comfortably in their respective rooms. Two (2) were outside in separate areas around the perimeter and one (1) was just leaving their room on the way, outside, expressing no issues with the current indoor temperatures. The LPA observed that the temperature read 75 degrees Fahrenheit within the hallways of the occupied resident areas, and another read at 73 degrees Fahrenheit. Following the inspection of the first building, the LPA toured building 2, which was the specific area impacted by the current air conditioning outage. Outside the building, a large generator was observed parked directly in front of building 2 air conditioning panels to address the emergency utility issue. The LPA also toured the kitchen area located inside of building 2 and observed that all perishable food items were removed and relocated and safely stored in cold environments well within appropriate, safe temperatures. The Administrator informed LPA staff members could enter if necessary but at no time should residents be permitted inside that facility. The LPA determined that there were no immediate health and safety issues. An exit interview was conducted, and a copy of this report was provided to Administrator Andrea Scott at the conclusion of this visit.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 26, 2026
Aug 21, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Health Checks

On 8/21/2026, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Mia Lankford conducted an unannounced health and safety check at the above facility. LPA met Caregiver Odessa Robinson and explained the reason for the visit and was granted entry. Caregiver Odessa Robinson called Administrator Andrea Scott and explained the reason for the LPA's visit. LPA and Caregiver Odessa toured the facility and in building 2 there were red tags on each door and behind building two is a big green generator. The temperature of the facility was comfortable for the residents. LPA checked on the residents to ensure the safety and health concerns of the residents and there were no concerns. LPA requested current Liability insurance. An exit interview was conducted and a copy of this report was left with Administrator Andrea Scott.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 21, 2026
Aug 20, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Health Checks

On 08/20/2026, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Jacqueline Shaw-Ross arrived at the facility unannounced to conduct a health and safety check. This visit is related to Control # 18-AS-20260819095435. LPA was greeted by Andrea Scott, Administrator, and the purpose of the visit was explained. During the inspection, the LPA toured the facility and noted that of the 20 registered residents living at the facility, 10 remained housed in their original rooms located in building 1, which was away from the area currently affected by an ongoing air conditioning outage. The LPA visited each resident inside building 1, where 8 of the 10 residents explicitly expressed that the air conditioning was functioning at a cool, comfortable temperature, and verified that their medical and dietary needs were being fully met. Additionally, two residents were observed sleeping comfortably in their respective rooms. The LPA measured the interior climate and observed that the temperature read 74 degrees Fahrenheit within the hallways of the occupied resident areas, where two large fans had also been positioned in the hallways of building 1 to maintain air circulation. Following the inspection of the first building, the LPA toured building 2, which was the specific area impacted by the current air conditioning outage. Outside the building, a large generator was observed parked directly in front of the building 2 air conditioning panels to address the emergency utility issue. The LPA also toured the kitchen area located inside of building 2 and observed that all perishable food items were safely stored in cold environments well within appropriate, safe temperatures. The Administrator informed the LPA that the kitchen facility remained fully operable and was actively allowed to be used by staff members to store and prepare meals for the residents. The LPA determined that there were no immediate health and safety issues. An exit interview was conducted and a copy of this report was provided to Administrator Andrea Scott at the conclusion of this visit.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Aug 20, 2026
Jul 31, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Health Checks

On 07/31/2026, Licensing Program Analyst, (LPA) Ahliah Sharp arrived unannounced at the facility to conduct a Health and Safety visit. LPA met with Administrator Andrea Scott and explained the purpose of the visit. LPA toured the facility and observed the food level to be outside of the recommendation per Title 22; a deficiency is cited on the attached LIC 809-D. An exit interview was conducted, and a copy of this report and Appeal rights were provided to Administrator Andrea Scott.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jul 31, 2026

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 85076(d)(1) · Plan of correction due date: Aug 1, 2026

Food Service-the licensee shall meet the following food supply and storage requirements (1) Supplies of...nonperishable foods for a minimum of one week and fresh perishable foods for a minimum of two days shall be maintained on the premises. This requirement was not met as evidenced by: During Health and Safety check, LPA observed the food available was below the required minimun per Title 22 regulations. This poses a potential health, safety, or personal rights risk to residents in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jul 31, 2026

Plan of correction: Administrator notified LPA that Licensee was to provide Administrator the funds to go shopping for the week by today. Administrator notified LIcencee, in the presence of LPA, of the deficiency and informed Licensee that it will be required to provide receipts and pictures to LPA via email, of food purchased abiding by required regulation supply of 2 days perishable and 7 days non-perishable by COB 08/01/2026

Apr 23, 2026Complaint investigation reportSubstantiated

Allegation investigated: Staff did not ensure that hot water was made available at the facility for residents in care

Licensing Program Analyst, (LPA) Yolanda Delgado arrived unannounced at the facility to initiate an investigation pertaining to the allegation listed above. LPA met with Andrea Scott and explained the purpose of the visit. On April 15, 2026, Community Care Licensing received a complaint alleging Staff did not ensure that hot water was made available at the facility for residents in care. It was alleged there was no hot water in the facility for over one week. Interview with relevant party stated it was reported there was no hot water on April 6, 2026, and the facility was waiting on parts. Interviews conducted with residents and staff revealed there were issues with the hot water taking a long time to get hot, not working and having to use the next door Building #1 to shower and the hot water started working 4 days ago consistently without interruption. (Continued on Page 2) Substantiated (Continued from Page 1) An interview with the Administrator Andrea Scott, revealed the facility has had issues with the hot water for over a week starting in the beginning of April and it was being worked on by their Maintenance person and parts had to be ordered, staff were boiling water to give residents sponge baths at bedside. LPA reviewed and obtained a copy of receipt #086969 dated 3/8/2026 to “Terry” for $120.00 to look at water heater. Attempts to interview maintenance person and Licensee were attempted but not successful. LPA tested water temperatures for Buildings #1 and #2 and hot water is working with caution signs posted. Administrator Andrea Scott had to leave before finalizing the report, gave permission for staff to sign the report. Based on the interviews, the allegation is substantiated. The facility will be cited for Title 22, Division 6, Chapter 8, Article 05, Section 87303(a)(e)(2) and will be issued Civil Penalties of $500. An exit interview was conducted with Angela Caban and a copy of this report, LIC809D, LIC421IM and Appeal Rights was provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 23, 2026 · control 18-AS-20260415090212

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type A · Section cited: HSC 87303(a)(e)(2) · Plan of correction due date: Apr 24, 2026

87303 Maintenance and Operation (a) The facility shall be clean, safe, sanitary and in good repair at all times… maintenance services and procedures for the safety and well-being of residents, employees and visitors. (e) Water supplies and plumbing fixtures shall be maintained as follows: (2) Faucets used by residents for personal care such as shaving and grooming shall deliver hot water. Hot water temperature controls shall be maintained to automatically regulate the temperature of hot water used by residents to attain a temperature of not less than 105 degree F (41 degree C) and not more than 120 degree F (49 degree C). This requirement was not being met as evidenced by: LPA conducted interviews with Administrator, staff and residents it was revealed there was no hot water in Building #2 for over a week, staff was boiling water to give sponge baths at bedside, residents had to take showers in Building #1. This poses an immediate health and safety risk to residents in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Apr 23, 2026

Plan of correction: Licensee will ensure the hot water is working at all times and is maintained for residents. A hot water plan will be created and submitted to LPA by POC due date. The deficiency was cleared the same day due to hot water was verified for the facility.

Jan 5, 2026Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Other

On January 05, 2026, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA), Venus Mixson arrived unannounced to conduct a Health and Safety case management visit, and met with the Administrator, Andrea Scott. LPA Mixson toured the facility, along with the Administrator, Andrea Scott, and made observations. There were sufficient staff present to attend to the care and supervision of the 17 residents at the time of this visit. The residents were engaged in medication management, and morning activities. There were no imminent health and/or safety concerns observed currently. LPA Mixson did not observe any obstructions or debris to the walkways or doorways, inside or outside of the facility at the time of this visit. LPA observed the facility utilities to be operating without issue. LPA assessed the availability of food and observed there was a variety of food types available for the residents in care. Food supply meets the requirement of a two-day supply of perishable foods and a seven-day supply of non-perishable food items. Administrator informed the LPA the facility grocery shops on Thursday and Fridays, and as needed. Medications were found to be in sufficient supply, locked, and inaccessible to residents in care. Housekeeping staff were present and attending to laundry and emptying trash bins. Facility is clean and organized and has a supply of activities available for the residents in care. Based on the information obtained during today's visit, there are no immediate threats to the health, safety, and/or welfare of the residents in care. There were no visible deficiencies observed or cited during today's visit. An exit interview was conducted, and a copy of this report was provided to Administrator, Andrea Scott.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Jan 5, 2026
20252 state visits · 3 documents
Nov 6, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Required - 1 Year

On November 06, 2025, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA), Venus Mixson arrived at the facility unannounced to conduct the Annual Inspection and met with the Licensee, Andrea Scott. The facility file review was conducted at the Regional Office and additional records were requested and reviewed on site. The facility is licensed for 49 Elderly Adults and is currently operating at capacity of 17 Elderly Adults. For a 740, facility type. LPA Mixson toured the facility along with the Licensee and made observations pertaining to the annual visit. LPA inspected the facility inside and outside there were no obstructions or debris to the indoor or outdoor passageways at the time of this visit. Additionally, there were no bodies of water on the premises. The facility is a single-story, multiple building, type structure, and is located at 461 E. Johnston Ave, Hemet CA. 92543. Physical Plant: The facility phone number is (951) 658-8875 and it is operable. LPA Mixson observed the 17 residents’ bedrooms, and each was furnished with required fixtures as per Title 22. LPA Mixson inspected the facility bathrooms, and the hot water temperature tested within regulations. The bathrooms were clean, and appliances were operating appropriately currently at the time of this visit. The facility is equipped with operating smoke detectors, carbon monoxide alarms, and fire extinguishers. LPA Mixson observed required postings such as the "Personal Rights,” the LTCO poster, and “If you See Something, Say Something.” The cleaning supplies and sharp items were locked and inaccessible to the residents in care at present. There were designated storage spaces for the residents’ and staff’s files, and it was locked and inaccessible to residents in care currently. Medications: Were locked and inaccessible to residents in care, and there was a sufficient supply of medication for each resident. There were no documented errors observed on the centrally stored medication forms, and medications were stored in their original containers during this visit. Food Service& furniture: Non-perishable and perishable food supply is sufficient per regulations, and there are a variety of food types available for residents at this time. Dishes and utensils were in sufficient supply and stored properly, and sharp items are locked. The overall facility is clean; the furniture is in good condition and arranged in a manner which provides space for residents to move safely. The facility cooling system and other appliances were operable at present. Licensee showed the LPA there the safety lights for night throughout the facility were located. Care & Supervision/Administration: Adequate staff are present for the care and supervision of residents. Floor plans, telephone numbers and personal rights were found posted in the building one, by Administrators office. The listed Administrator possesses a current administrator’s certificate with an expiration date of 11/14/2027. Records Reviewed and Resident/Staff Files: LPA reviewed staff files and reviewed the facility's staff schedule. The staff files reviewed have criminal clearance, updated training, along with current First Aid certification. Resident files reviewed possessed the required paperwork as per Regulations including TB, and current LIC 602’s. There were no noted concerns at the time of this annual visit. Infection Control: LPA Mixson observed the hand washing stations in the facility restrooms. LPA observed PPE equipment and cleaning supplies to do regular cleaning of the facility. LPA reviewed the facility's infection control plan and found required infection control measures met the Department requirements. An exit interview was conducted, and a copy of this report was reviewed and giving to the Licensee, Andrea Scott.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Nov 6, 2025
Oct 13, 2025Complaint investigation reportSubstantiated

Allegation investigated: Staff do not ensure hot water can be accessed throughout the facility to residents Staff do not provide residents with snacks between meals

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA), Armando Perez, conducted an unannounced visit to deliver findings for a complaint investigation regarding the above allegations. LPA Perez met with Administrator Andrea Scott, where the LPA explained the purpose of the visit and the elements of the allegation. The investigation consisted of interviews with staff and witnesses, and file reviews. On May 20, 2025, Community Care Licensing Division (CCLD) received a complaint alleging that staff do not ensure hot water can be accessed throughout the facility to residents and staff do not provide residents with snacks between meals. In response to the allegation that staff failed to ensure residents had consistent access to hot water throughout the facility, it was reported that hot water was unavailable during nighttime hours and on weekends. Continued on LIC 9099-C. Substantiated During a visit to the facility, Additional Witness 1 (AW1) reported interviewing multiple residents and information obtained revealed ongoing issues with hot water availability in Building 2. Through interview with Administrator Andrea Scott, information revealed that Building 2 had a malfunctioning water heater and confirmed the issue initially reported on March 21, 2025. Interview with Staff 1 (S1) revealed they believed the problem had appeared to be resolved, however, S1 noted the water heater began malfunctioning again after a few days. Interviews with 7 out of 9 residents corroborated that Building 2 experienced persistent lack of hot water issues, resulting in residents needing to shower in Building 1. A review of facility records confirmed that a new water heater was purchased and installed on May 27, 2025. Additionally, a review of incident records revealed no documentation indicating that Community Care Licensing Division had been notified of the water heater issue as required by regulation. In response to the allegation that staff do not provide residents with snacks between meals, it was reported that snacks and beverages are consistently unavailable during those times. Interview with AW1 revealed multiple residents reported concerns of the lack of snack availability between meals. AW1 also noted during multiple visits to the facility, they did not observe any snacks being available or offered to residents. Information obtained through Interview with Administrator revealed facility staff provides snacks daily noting they are stored in the kitchen pantry of Building 2. Administrator added that while the snack offering is consistent, some residents decline the snacks and most do not actively request them. Interview with 9 out 9 residents contradicted Administrators statement and corroborated that snacks between meals are not offered consistently or at all. Through file review, food menus were reviewed and observed to not include snack information. Additionally, LPA could not obtain clear information if a snack procedure is implemented. LPA toured the kitchen and documented the presence of snack items stored in the pantry. LPA noted that the snacks were limited in both quantity and quality. Based on interviews, record reviews, and observations, the allegation that staff do not ensure hot water can be accessed throughout the facility to residents and staff do not provide residents with snacks between meals is Substantiated. A finding that the complaint is SUBSTANTIATED means that the allegation is valid because the preponderance of the evidence standard has been met. The facility will be cited. An exit interview was conducted. A copy of this report was provided to Administrator Andrea Scott, along with a copy of the LIC9099-C, LIC9099D, and Appeal Rights were provided.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Oct 13, 2025 · control 18-AS-20250520150021

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87303(a) · Plan of correction due date: Oct 13, 2025

87303Maintenance and Operation (a) The facility shall be clean, safe, sanitary and in good repair at all times. Maintenance shall include provision of maintenance services and procedures for the safety and well-being of residents, employees and visitors. This requirement was not met as evidenced by: Based on staff, resident interviews and record reviews, the Licensee did not comply with the above regulation with not repairing the water heater in a timely manner resulting in the lack of consistent hot water for residents in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Oct 13, 2025

Plan of correction: The facility purchased a hot water heater on May 27, 2025. Heater has been installed, no further concerns with unit.

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87555(b)(3) · Plan of correction due date: Nov 3, 2025

87555 General Food Service Requirements (b) The following food service requirements shall apply: (3) Between-meal nourishment or snacks shall be made available for all residents unless…prescribed by a physician. This requirement was not met as evidenced by: Based on resident interviews and record reviews showing lack of proof that snacks are consistently provided between meals. This poses a potential health risk to residents in care.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Oct 13, 2025

Plan of correction: The Administrator will revise the facility menus to include daily snacks that are accessible to residents and will develop a formal snack policy. Administrator will provide in-house training with all staff to acknowledge and implement the new snack provisions. Copies of the updated menus will be emailed to the LPA with the proof of training by the POC due date.

Oct 13, 2025Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Case Management - Deficiencies

On 10/13/2025, Licensing Program Analyst (LPA) Armando Perez conducted an unannounced visit to the facility for the purpose of issuing citations for deficiencies observed during the investigation into Complaint Control No. 18-AS-20250520150021. LPA met with Administrator Andrea Scott and explained the purpose of LPA's visit. During facility records review, LPA observed the facility had not submitted an incident report relating to the allegations of a malfunctioning water heater that left residents in building 2 without access to hot water throughout the day on multiple occasions. Based on record review and interviews, deficiencies are being cited per Title 22 Division 6 of the California Code of Regulations. See LIC809-D. An exit interview was conducted and a copy of this report and appeal rights was discussed with and provided to Administrator Andrea Scott.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Oct 13, 2025

From the deficiency page — Deficiency type: Type B · Section cited: CCR 87211(a)(1)(D) · Plan of correction due date: Nov 3, 2025

87211 REPORTING REQUIREMENT: (a) Each licensee shall furnish to the licensing agency…including, but not limited to, the following: (1) A written report shall be submitted to the licensing agency…within seven days of the occurrence of any of the events specified in (A) through (D) below… (D) Any incident which threatens the welfare, safety or health of any resident, such as…or unexplained absence of any resident. This requirement was not met as evidenced by:the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Oct 13, 2025

Plan of correction: Licensee will submit SIR and stated they will schedule training for all staff on mandated reporting requirements. Proof of training will be submitted to the Department by the POC due date. Based on resident interviews and record reviews revealed the constant issue with the water heater and the time frame to repair was not reported to CCLD. This poses a potential health risk to residents in care.

20241 state visit · 1 document
Nov 20, 2024Facility evaluation reportReport on file

Type of visit: Prelicensing

Licensing Program Analyst (LPA),Abdoulaye Zerbo conducted an announced pre-licensing inspection at the facility and met with Administrator Andrea Scott Application: The inspection is for a Change of Ownership for a Residential Care Facility for Elderly (RCFE) application. The Riverside County Fire Department approved a fire clearance on 08-09-2024 for forty nine (49) non-ambulatory clients among which, twenty (20) can be Bedridden . Buildings and Grounds: The facility is composed of three (3) buildings. Building one(1) consist of eight (8) bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, a kitchen area and one (1) staff room. Building two (2) consist of fifteen (15) bedrooms with ten(10) bathrooms, a kitchen area, an activity room and one (1) staff room. Building one (3) has 3 bedrooms two (2)bathrooms and a kitchen area, but LPA was unable to visit the building because the fire department and the city have secured the area and restricted access to it due to a fire that occurred on August 20, 2023. Water temperature was measured at different locations, averaging 105.7 F. The interior and exterior walkways of the facility were observed to be clutter free with no obstructions present. Smoke and Carbon Monoxide detectors are hard wired in working order. There is no gated pool and there are no weapons stored in the facility. Client bedrooms are fully furnished, and privacy is available. Outdoor areas have sufficient room for activities and leisure. Laundry will be done by a laundry service every Friday. Storage and Supplies: Medications and residents files will be stored in a locked cabinet in the staff room in building two(2), inaccessible to any unauthorized individuals. Secured locked cabinets in the staff room in building one (1) are available for staff files. A complete first aid kit was observed to be available. Cleaning supplies will be stored in a secured location in the kitchen area. Linens, and equipment appeared to be in good repair and sufficient for the approved census. Fire extinguishers were available and fully charged with an expiration date of May 28,2025. Food Service: Utensils and dishware are sufficient for the requested capacity. The refrigerator and freezer are in working order. Sharps knives will be stored in a locked pantry in the kitchen area, available only to authorized individuals. Forms: The following signs were observed to be posted at the facility: Personal Rights, Complaint information, Emergency disaster plan, the facility sketch, ombudsman poster. LPA verified the Administrator's Certification, with an expiration date of November 14, 2025 and CPR certification with the expiration date of November 20, 2026 LPA observed that the physical plant is clean, in good repair, and to be hazard-free during today’s visit. The applicant has completed COMP III orientation on 11-20-2024. LPA determined the facility meets the operational requirements for licensure. The Pre-licensing inspection is complete and has satisfied all requirements in accordance with Title 22, California Code of Regulations. An exit interview was conducted, and this report was discussed and provided to Administrator Andrea Scott.the state’s words, verbatim · CDSS document, Nov 20, 2024
What the state’s words mean
Substantiatedthe state found the allegation more likely true than notUnsubstantiatedthere was not enough evidence to prove a violation occurred — not a finding of wrongdoingUnfoundedthe evidence showed the allegation was false, could not have happened, or had no reasonable basisType A citationa violation that poses an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights if it is not correctedType B citationa violation that could become a risk if not corrected, or one involving records, resources or required services

CDSS citation definitions (PDF) ↗ · CDSS complaint outcomes ↗

An “unsubstantiated” complaint is not a finding of wrongdoing — it means the state investigated and could not confirm the allegation. Outcome words are the state’s own; we never grade, score, or color a record, and we publish no reviews — the state’s dated documents and the questions below stand in their place.

Life here

Rooms, meals, the rhythm of a day, faith and language, pets and house rules — as the home describes them. Tap any detail for its source and date; nothing here is graded.

The home has not described daily life anywhere we have reviewed yet — that is the case for most small homes, and it says nothing about the home. These questions fill in the picture; keep the ones that matter to you.

Before you call

Ask every home the same questions — the state’s record does not answer these. Keep the ones that matter and they travel with your saved homes.

  1. What is included in the monthly rate, and what costs extra?
  2. Who is awake overnight, and how do residents ask for help?
  3. Which rooms does the non-ambulatory approval cover, and what transfer support is provided?
  4. What could change whether someone can stay here?
  5. Can we see a bedroom and share a meal during a visit?

Other homes nearby

The nearest licensed homes in Riverside County, closest first. Every listed home appears on the same terms.

Explore Riverside County